Boston house boat rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Boston House Boat Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom 1 bath sleeps 4-6

Please note the Blue Pearl has moved. Due to the closing of our marina we have relocated in Boston Harbor to the town of Winthrop. Our marina is called Atlantis and is a brand new marina. Beautiful skyline views of the city and close to Logan. Please be aware that some of our reviews reflect our old location in Charlestown. We include a free daily taxi in and out of the city. It takes 13 minutes car drvie to get to the New England Aquarim by car and 11 minutes from the Orient Heights T station.

If you are planning a visit to Boston or a Bostonian needing a getaway close to home consider staying on our houseboat 'The Blue Pearl'. . Our houseboat is fully furnished with well equipped kitchen, full size refrigerator, cooktop,microwave, Keurig coffeemaker and K cups. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with premium mattress, 800 thread count linens, down blanket and comforter. Kids loft has two twins and the living room has a memory foam sleep sofa.

The boat is fully air conditioned in the summer and heated during the winter. The covered front deck has a gas grill and the sundeck above has outdoor seating. Free Wi-Fi is included in your rental.

Accessible via car, taxi, or bus. It is a 13-15 minute drive via car to Downtown Boston, 11-20 minutes via public transportation. Close to Winthrop Beaches and Logan airport.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 383012 in Boston, Massachusetts

Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the Blue Pearl for 3 days while visiting Boston for the first time. With three boys 16, 14, 12 we were looking for something different & we found it. They all loved being on the water. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning and at night. There was enough space for all of us. The pictures are pretty accurate portrayal of reality. Make sure you walk to the end of the far dock near sunset for great views of the Boston skyline. The owners had everything we needed at the boat. Check-in, etc. was a breeze. Free parking is a huge benefit & we used the hospital shuttle almost exclusively - which was easy and quick. We LOVED Boston! It was made that much better by our stay on the Blue Pearl.

P.S. There is a gentle (and sometimes slightly more than that) rocking. It took a couple of our family members two days to not feel it anymore when we were standing still.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The neighbours at the marina were very friendly. The Blue Pearl is in a beautiful location and Deb's description of the boat and amenities were exactly as described, thank you. The boat was very clean. All the details of the area and transportation was great, thank you very much. We used the water boat to cross from downtown to the Navy Yard as well as the trolley which were very close and accessible. The kids loved the loft and your beds were very comfy! The only thing missing for us at the boat was more time :)
Thank you very much Deb!
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
Fayetteville, TN
5

A Fun Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I decided to visit Boston and see all the sights. We chose the Blue Pearl as an alternative to a hotel, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was clean, comfy, well stocked, and very peaceful. Deb had given us accurate directions and provided helpful suggestions for groceries, etc. We took a cab from the airport and traveled via trolley, water taxi, subway and our own feet! We enjoyed everything along the Freedom Trail , Trolley Tour, JFK Library, the markets, restaurants and took a ferry to Salem. The weather was great until the last day when we had storms. I was surprised at how little movement/rocking there was, most of the time not even realizing we were on a boat. The neighbors were polite and the area was very quiet. We found the people of Boston to be very friendly and accommodating and enjoyed seeing all the dog walkers.
I would definitely recommend the Blue Pearl.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Houseboat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Blue Pearl is a really neat, clean, comfortable, and fun place to stay. It has a lot of extra touches, like a single serve coffee pot with multiple types of coffees and tooth paste, shampoo, and lotions; that are really appreciated. The TV worked! Deb from DebCo was terrific to work with on the rental. We arrived the day of the marathon bombings and she went out of her way to make sure all was okay with us. We highly recommend this houseboat for rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
New York
4

Home away from Home in a houseboat...who knew!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our first time in a houseboat and how cool it was. Plenty of room for the two of us. Relaxing at night was relaxing on the water and had all the comforts of home. All of the details before hand and Deb's info made it so easy to pack our bags and our cooler. The boat was immaculate upon arrival and very welcoming. Loved being able to have breakfast in my comfy clothes under the sun before my hectic day of sightseeing, and BBQ'ing on the deck in the eve was such an experience. Other renters along the walkway were very pleasant.

Got to do the Freedom Trail and a day trip to Salem. Not bad for a long weekend. We parked our car in the provided space and never needed it. We were able to walk and take the ferry and train everywhere.

The ease of making arrangements with Deb made things go so smoothly.
Highly recommend this to anyone traveling to the area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

A comfortable and fun place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place to stay whilst you're in Boston!

We were a party of 6 (2 adults and 4 young teenagers) touring around New England staying in Boston for 3 nights. We adulats slept in the very comfortable bedroom whilst 2 of our children slept in pull out sofa bed and the other 2 took to the 'loft'. It was 'cosy', but as long as there's no clutter then there is sufficient room for all. There was also some gentle rocking of the houseboat from time to time, but it didn't take us too long to get used to it.

Having a BBQ on the deck (there's one provided) was one of the highlights. The marina and harbour area were very pretty and tranquil with some very nice restaurants and shops. Also, it was quick and easy to catch a ferry straight into Boston centre.

It was an unusual, fun and cost effective way to stay in Boston, which we really enjoyed.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

This Blue Pearl is a Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay on the Blue Pearl was just wonderful. We found the home to be inviting and well stocked with everything we needed. The beds were quite comfortable. Our group was comprised of three generations and all enjoyed the experience. The teens especially liked the loft and all of us used the deck where we sat to visit.

We were able to easily walk to the North End for dinner and many other parts of the city. Sometimes, we took the water taxi from Charlestown to the Long Wharf where we caught the ferry to Salem or took a ride on Codzilla. It was so nice being able to stay in a peaceful harbor, away from the crowds, after a "hard day" of being a tourist. Oh yes, we arrived and left by a water taxi that stopped at the end of Pier 8, a few yards from the Blue Pearl; the water taxi took us to/from Logan, making luggage handling very easy since the end of the pier was so near to the Blue Pearl.

Throughout the process, Deb was so responsive, making things very easy for us.

We can highly recommend the Blue Pearl as being a great option for a family vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great getaway in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The houseboat was all we expected and more! The information provided by owner was accurate, the place was incredibly clean and charming. WE were close to downtown Boston and the ferry is a great way to get downtown.

I would recommend this place for couples or a family with older children and we will definitely return to this charming place.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We got to Logan and took a cab to the marina. We had perfect directions thanks to the owner even knew how much the fare would be. The houseboat was even better looking and more comfortable then in the descriptions and pictures. Everything was super clean and the location was perfect. We didn't need to rent a car as we could walk everywhere including a ferry that takes you right downtown for only $1.70. While in Boston we ate at 5 restaurants we had seen on the food network. Regina's Pizza, and Digacamos and Mike's pastry in the Northend and Barkley's Burgers across from Harvard in Cambridge as well as The Union Oyster House. Also don't miss the Warren Street Tavern by the Bunker Hill Monument Paul Revere's favorite watering hole (just a short walk from the boat. We saw the Red Sox comeback to win and went whale watching and saw a humpback jump and twist out of the water. Don't miss one of the trolley tours, we did Old Town Trolley they give you 2 days to hop on and off and that is also how we got to all these places. The first few days were cool but then we had a heat wave and really appreciated the 2 a/c units in the boat. I could go on but I think you get the feeling of how happy I was with the houseboat and all the fun we had in Boston.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Houseboat in Boston Harbor Wifi A/C Parking Free Taxi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p383012
+1 9783748238
Boston Greater Boston
5

A family graduation celebration.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time in Boston. The Blue Pearl was the perfect place for our family to stay during graduation weekend for my daughter. The weather was perfect so we could really appreciate living on the water; so integral to the Boston ambiance.

It was really fun to go to Commencement at the Bank of America Pavillon by the Inner Harbor Ferry and then a bicycle taxi. We had champagne and cold lobster and steamers back at the boat afterwards all bought right in Charlestown. A weekend we all remember forever.

We had five adults and a few more for dinner. The guys slept in the loft. After a few bumps they were able to sleep very comfortably. The pull out sofa bed was exceptionally comfortable. Everything was clean and effecient. Deb's detailed instructions were perfect.

No more tuition - totally celebrating.
Helpful votes: 3/3