Newport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This beautiful modern four bedroom home sits on a large lot with great views of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse and the ocean beyond!

The main living area is on the second floor and provides large open gathering area with a wood fireplace and a pleasant sitting area. The dining areas feature a table for four and a table for three. There are also two barstools at the kitchen island. The kitchen is the perfect place to test out your skills as a chef as it is fully stocked with everything you need for a great family meal! The adjacent living area features a 42" flat panel TV with basic cable, a BluRay/DVD player and great ocean views! Both the kitchen and living room open to a large deck on the south side of the house that is sheltered for the wind so it is a great place for a picnic or BBQ! There is a half bathroom on the main living floor as well so it is very convenient for entertaining.

The upper level of the home features three of the four bedrooms with the master suite featuring a king bed and a private balcony with ocean views! The second bedroom features a queen bed and the third offers a queen size bed. The second full bathroom is upstairs as well. There is a fourth bedroom with a queen bed on the first level of the home.

The house is located in the beautiful Beverly Beach area, which offers miles of pristine sandy beaches teeming with plenty of exploration options including shelling, searching for agates, and building sand castles! Beverly Beach is nice and quiet as it is just north of Newport but it is also convenient to all of the great entertainment options that Newport offers. You can check out the famous Newport Aquarium, Ripley's Believe it or Not, the Rogue Brewery and many other options like the Newport Performing Arts Center.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 382945 in Newport, Oregon

4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
5

Fantastic Weekend Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here with 3 other families, we all loved the house and the children had a blast! We liked having the bedroom down in the garage, one couple were very hot sleepers so the cooler temperature helped them a lot! I definitely took advantage of the bathtub in the master bathroom, it's nice, the jets don't work though (I did get an email right away saying they are working on getting the jets fixed!) and they don't provide any bath salts or anything so I'll remember to bring my own next time :) The kitchen is awesome, we didn't have the best of weather but being inside the kitchen area with all the doors open listening to the rain was so refreshing! It's a beautiful house with amazing beach views. We will definitely be coming back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
Nampa, ID
5

Great location, beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was very clean and well maintained. The property managers were prompt in responding to questions and very professional. We appreciated the barbeque on the deck and used it several times during our stay. The property was minutes away from Beverly Beach, Newport, and Depoe Bay (our favorite places to visit).
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR, USA
5

Fun Fall stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating: 5/5

We have two toddlers and loved our stay. We would have liked firewood and directions on using (or not) the fireplace. We would have loved a firepit. We LOVED all the loaner options in the basement, loved the beach, loved the balconies and the beds. The layout is great, too. Bring a baby gate for little ones. Note: The beach is a 6:30 RUN from the house. It's probably a 15 minute walk through the campground. The lighthouse and the aquarium were great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
Meridian, ID
5

Vacation home in Newport, OR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house we stayed in just north of Newport was wonderful! It had tons of space, is comfortably furnished, has very nice bedrooms and bathrooms, lots of space to spread out & relax, & nice decks from which to view the ocean and Yaquina Bay lighthouse. The only drawback for some people might be the stairs. There are lots of stairs and they are fairly steep. Otherwise, it was a new, modern home & a wonderful place to stay for a night or a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
Norwood, Massachusetts
5

Beverly Beach Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were looking for a beach house with room for eight to ten family members, and we found it with this property. During our week stay we never felt cramped. The four bedrooms were very comfortable with quality beds. The home was as good or better than advertised, well maintained and spotless. All you need to bring is food, everything else is provided.
The house is close to Depot Bay, Newport, and Lincoln City. We will be back.
Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
LaPine, Oregon
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
House was very comfortable and big enough for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
Medford, Oregon
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family has rented many different vacation homes all over the place. This is by far one of the best, if not the best home we have ever rented. Well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The most comfortable master bed ever !!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom Home with Views of Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382945vbi
+1 (541) 946-5090
Newport Coastal Oregon
Donald Or 97020
5

Will defiantly be coming back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was great, fully furnished with comfortable seating and amazing mattresses. Everyone slept great on these comfy beds. Open floor plan was great for socializing, the fire place was a great focal point although it would have been nice to have a fire poker and firewood available. There is firewood sold a couple blocks away tho. We will defiantly be staying at this great house again, they provided everything but the food
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2