Rincon villa rental - Side View
Side View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 2 Half Baths, Sleeps Up To 6 Guests.

Villa Ocean Mist is steps from Sandy Beach. Its centralized location makes the Villa walking distance to Tamboo Bar & Restaurant, Big Kahuna Burger Bar, Pools Bar and Sushi, and The Island House Restaurant. The Villa amenities include an In-Ground Spa Pool, Second Level 13 x 25 Dining Terrace, Two Kitchens, Rooftop Bar and Rooftop Terrace with Oceanviews. There are Ceiling Fans and Air Conditioning throughout the entire Villa. The Villa also features an Open Floor Plan with 9 1/2 Foot Ceilings. Living Area is 2200 Square Feet (4400 Square Feet Including Terraces).

For Your Peace Of Mind, Villa Ocean Mist features a 17KW Whole House Automatic Backup Generator.

24 Reviews of Property 382916 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.894737 based on 24 reviews
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"This is not five star - it is worth 10 stars!!!"

"This is not five star - it is worth 10 stars!!!"
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
From Flipkey- Three girls stayed here for a week in February 2012. We cannot say enough about our postive experience at the Villa Ocean Mist. Everything you could possibly want for your beach vacation is all in one place. A spacious and immaculate place, plenty of outdoor space for entertaining without being on top of each other steps from the best beach in Rincon and outstanding bars and restaurants in walking distance.We really can't say enough and if we could give this place 10 stars we would
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
San Antonio, TX
5

Great for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Communication with the owner was excellent from the outset. Upon arrival, Mr. Lopez, the on-site manager was there to meet us and explain all operations. There was a slight problem with the AC and it was resolved immediately. My wife, daughter, son-in-law and two granddaughters enjoyed 10 days of warmth and fun while everyone on the mainland suffered through the cold.
The facility has two kitchens, 3 bed rooms and everything anyone would want for having fun at the beach (bikes, stroller, mats, sand toys, boogie boards, snorkel sets, etc.). The pool is small, but since we were a one minute walk to Sandy Beach, we really did not use it.
Food at Tamboo is okay, but the Big Kahuna Burger at Casa Verde is great.
If you like to play golf, the old U.S. Air Force base in Aguadilla has a senior rate of $27.00.
The house has a 3rd story sun deck and each room has a television. There are 5 televisions throughout the property and all of the premium channels (HBO, Showtime, HBO, Cinimax) are all provided. The was a problem with the bed. It was so comfortable, once I returned home, I was dissatisfied with my bed at home. What's a guy to do?
I cannot say enough about this location and facility. It was so great, we are returning next holiday season and possibly into the future.
One other thing. I lived in Hawaii for 4 years and I would say that Puerto Rico has more of an Aloha spirit than Hawaii does. Everyone is friendly and helpful to the non-Spanish speaking tourists. Try the Edwards Family Coop market in Rincon. The owner is very helpful. Last year he held the store open on Christmas Eve so we could purchase food for the children. The beaches are clean and not crowded. If you do find a crowded beach, drive 1/4 mile and you will find privacy.
Give this home and PR a try if you like a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review of our villa. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Lovely interior and exterior views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am 26 years of age and my hopes were to be conveniently located near everything like tamboo, pool bar, ode to elephants, etc.. Needless to say, I was very satisfied because I did not have to walk to have some fun in the sun while grabbing a bite or enjoying a drink at one of those fun restaurant/ bars. I was not there during high season but this did not matter, people were still out and about and service was great!

Villa Ocean Mist is magnificently clean and spacious. I got a 2 thumbs up from each member in my family when we entered the villa. Everyone said that they didn't expect such a large and beautiful villa. If you want privacy in this 3 bedroom and 3 floor villa you will certainly be feel like you can escape from the rest. There are balconies, french doors from the first floor bedrooms that lead to the side of the house. A balcony in the master bedroom has beautful views as well of lush green trees. The best part is that you can throw your own little fiesta upstairs on the terrace! I mean life cannot get any better! Ipod docks in every room, 2 grills, boogie boards, bikes, towels, cooking ware etc,. What else can you ask for! I cant wait to come back here with my friends! Thank you for making my stay memorable!

Sincerely,

Erika Pascucci
Owner's Response: What a fabulous review! Thank you so much, it is always great to hear from past guests about their stay at our villa. We welcome you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

GREAT VILLA!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My girlfriends and I rented this GREAT VILLA to celebrate a dear friend's upcoming marriage and long lasting friendships. We could not have made a better choice. All of us coming from a hectic fast paced everyday life we could not have asked for a more pleasant, relaxing place to go to kick back and catch up. The house is beautiful, equipped with everything you could possibly need in it -down to beach towels, chairs & bikes! There is a beautiful beach-Sandy Beach, just steps away-in addition to several others a short car ride away. Tamboo, Pool Bar, Kaplash and Ode to the Elephants also cannot be missed (short walk/car ride), as well as the popular Villa Cofresí Pirata coco drink to watch the sunset. Cannot wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review, it was our pleasure having you at our villa. Please come back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Place!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From Flipkey.com-

We stayed here in august and had a fabulous time. Our friend was getting married at Caracol Che and we wanted a place close to them. We were not disappointed. The location is perfect for waking to all of the area bars and restaurants. The rooftop bar was awesome for some drinks before going out.
We will be back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Rincon PR - The most friendly place for all

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had rental property 382916. The House was perfect for a family of 4 grankids and 2 granparents. We all had a wonderful time. The beach was but a very short walk (I think it was sandy beach) was perfect this time of the year for kids (Ages 5, 7, 10 & 12). The water was calm and perfect for kids to swim in. The house had everything they said it would have (2 bike, body surf boards). It was immaculately clean. It was on a cull-de-sac st. Things we did together: Went to Water falls park in Aguadilla (20 mins), visited the rain forest (2 1/2 - 3 hours) round trip. Visited family and spent the balance of the days at the beach and at the house pool. The pool was a little small but enough for the grankids to enjoy. The management staff was excellent and were very attentive to our needs. And when I locked the keys in the house they were quick to respond. Restuarants are a plenty in Rinco. Tamboo is a perfect restuarant by the beach with a lively atmosphere and kid friendly. I would definitely recommend and go back to this place. But for us 7 days was not enough.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review!! The summer months are the best time for swimming at Sandy Beach. The water is calm and very warm. We are very proud of our management staff and are happy they responded quickly when you called. Come back soon!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
Needham MA
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay at this house. We stayed for 4 nights and would have liked to stay longer. The house was immaculate and well laid out. We liked that we could walk to the beach and many places to eat. The only issue was that we lost the internet the entire stay due to service provider, but the owner refunded the cleaning fee to compensate. If you stay here check out the Rincon Surf School. It was the highlight of the stay. We drove from San Juan, which is really not that bad a drive. It took about 2 hours.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and we hope you come back soon!! We are glad you liked our location and could walk to the best beach and restaurants in Rincon! The cable company fixed the internet issue late friday night, a broken connection on their end was the problem. We have heard many great things about Rincon Surf School and are glad you enjoyed it.
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Relaxation at Its Finest!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I stayed here in May. The property is amazing and in pristine condition. Almost everything you need for a great relaxing vacation is provided including plenty of beach supplies. The huge grill on the dining terrace was perfect for our lunch and dinners. If you are considering staying here, just do it. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

One Of a Kind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Everything about this house makes for a relaxing, family vacation. My husband and kids along with my in laws stayed here and we had an amazing time. My kids enjoyed the noodles, boogie boards and bikes while my husband and I enjoyed ourselves at the roof bar when the kids and in laws went to bed. There were plenty of lounge chairs, beach chairs, and beach towels. Having beach umbrellas was also a plus since there isn't much shade at Sandy Beach. This home is well worth it!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. As we have mentioned, we have tried to include as many amenities as possible and we are always adding more!!
business
Villa Ocean Mist - Luxury Villa, Steps From Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382916
+ 1 (914) 843-7040
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Refreshing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is my third time in Rincon and by far the best! Villa Ocean Mist is beautifully decorated and very spacious. The villa included all the amenities you could possibly require making me feel right at home.

The weather was wonderful, although very hot at times. I was very pleased to be able to cool off everyday at the pool. I looked forward to having the option of taking a dip in the pool or the beach. Margaritas by the pool or at the rooftop bar my favorite part of the day. The villa was convienantly located steps away from the beach and many of rincon's popular restaurants. Thank you for a relaxing vacation. I look forward to another vacation filled with lots of R & R.

See you soon Villa Ocean Mist!
Owner's Response: Well they say 3rd times a charm. We are so glad you enjoyed our Spa Pool, we could go for a margarita right now! We are happy you enjoyed our location. We are walking distance to Tamboo Bar and Restaurant, Casa Islena Tapas, The Red Flamboyan, Ode to the Elephants, Pools Bar, and of course, Sandy Beach. Thanks for your review and make sure you come back for a 4th time!!