Pacific City house rental - Brand New Hot Tub
Brand New Hot Tub
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located across the street from the Nestucca River, Views of The River and Boat Ramp from the deck, Fishermen You can't get much closer.

'Maye's Resort Cottage' was originally part of the 'Maye's Resort' dating from the 1940's &1950's. The property has had a total renovation in late 2007 from the bare walls and is now in step with the 21st century.

The 'Maye's Resort Cottage' has Ikea modern furnishings on the inside and a hot tub on the deck over looking river with a propane BBQ. You are also less than a mile from long beautiful stretches of beache. If you want crowds, this area is not for you. Pacific City is off Hwy 101 about three miles and we avoid a lot of the coast traffic. The house actually has two units. The main section has a living room with 'devine design' by Kalima Ishaya, full kitchen and bedroom with private bathroom. The other unit has a separate entrance and has bedroom bathroom and kitchenette with sink, refrigerator and a toaster oven. Your get both units for the same price .

Within a block are the grocery store, Oar House and Grateful Bread Restaurants. Walk to dinner, come back and sit in the brand new sparkling hot tub then sit around the outdoor fire pit and relax.

The house is perfect for one or two couples or a couple with older children. A short drive (minutes) will take you to a micro brewery with outdoor dining, Mexican restaurant or high end dining at the 'Bistro'.

Keywords: House, Historic Location, close to beach, close to river, close to restaurants, sand dunes, fishing, 4 X 4 off road, beach combing, Hot tub with River View,

More Details
Hide Details

Long time resident of Neskowin and working in the Real Estate market.

Ellen Gaddy purchased this house in 2005

You cant beat Pacific City for beaches, food and small town feeling with few crowds.

Beaches, Beaches, and more Beaches...along with sand dunes to hike on and off road vehicle parks close by.

5 Reviews of Property 382851 in Pacific City, Oregon

Mayes Resort Cottage-Brand New Hot Tub-River View-Comfortable
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Mayes Resort Cottage-Brand New Hot Tub-River View-Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382851vbi
+1 541-921-2016
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
4

getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was very clean with nice updated furnishings. The hot tub was great. My only complaint would be the size of the shower. It was so small. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mayes Resort Cottage-Brand New Hot Tub-River View-Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382851vbi
+1 541-921-2016
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

After Wedding Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed here for 2 nights to unwind after our wedding. I was not relaxed until we got here and I parked myself on the cozy lounge chair on the deck and my husband poured me a glass of wine. All of the stress from the wedding melted away while I basked in the sun. The location was great walking distance to everything! The neighbors even let us feed their deer! Needless to say we had a great time staying here. This place is very nice but also very cozy( on the small side ) no complaints about size but I would like to recommend having a fan there because the weather was warm and it did get a little stuffy. We, along with a lot of people also enjoy sleeping with a fan on at night. The only other thing I think could be improved is maybe adding a gate to block off the deck so the dogs could have basked in the sun with us. (Our dogs will run off if unleashed) Thank you so much for a great place to stay! We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Mayes Resort Cottage-Brand New Hot Tub-River View-Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382851vbi
+1 541-921-2016
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Milwaukie, Oregon
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great for a weekend in Pacific City. Furnishings were very nice - terrific kitchen for the size. Second bedroom privacy was great. Beds in both rooms kind of small for us. Really nice hot tub under the stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mayes Resort Cottage-Brand New Hot Tub-River View-Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382851vbi
+1 541-921-2016
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Philomath, Oregon
5

Perfect Getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed during New Year's and must say, we were totally impressed with this cottage! Located in a super quiet part of Pacific City that is close to everything. Nice having the local market 200 feet from the door. Hot tub was a huge bonus, especially since it was clean and functional, unlike other places we've stayed, and the fire pit was awesome for s'mores for the kiddos. Inside is comfortable and relaxing; a nice place to return to after cruising the local beaches. Reserving and paying was a breeze and it was nice talking to somebody via phone for that process; very responsive folks. Recommend this cottage without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mayes Resort Cottage-Brand New Hot Tub-River View-Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382851vbi
+1 541-921-2016
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Clean and darling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This cottage is sweet, immaculately clean/newer furnishings and the hot tub wonderful. We (a couple) stayed 3 nights, cooked, soaked, and loved it all. Great location across from the Nestucca River, walked everywhere. Under 5 min. drive to Cape Kiwanda/Pelican Pub. Would stay again. Also perfect/private for 2 couples traveling together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2