Highlands house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Highlands House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 10

Beautifully decorated 3 bedroom, 3 bath home located in Highlands premier, gated lake front residential community. This 5 year old home is impeccably maintained with an open floor plan living/dining/kitchen area, 20 foot beamed ceiling and stacked-stone fireplace. Professionally decorated with an upscale, rustic, mountain cottage look and feel. The living/dining area opens onto a large covered deck overlooking a small pond and waterfall. The fully equipped kitchen has a counter/bar area. This home is new to the rental market.

There are 3 bedrooms and 1 loft bedroom. You enter into main floor with living/dining/kitchen area and one bedroom on this floor. Bedroom one on main floor has queen size bed and private bath. Bedroom two located downstairs from main floor has king size bed and private bath. Bedroom three located downstairs from main floor has 2 queen size beds and adjoining bath in hall. Also, there is a loft sleeping area with a pair of twin beds.

Two of the three bedrooms have flat screen TV's. House is equipped WiFi. All matresses are new pillow top.

All residents and guests of Lake Osseroga have access to a lake with private boathouse, dock and canoes. This is a quiet, restful neighborhood ideal for a relaxing, adult vacation. The lake by restrictive covenants only allows canoes or small boats with electric motors. No motorized boats are allowed on this lake in order to preserve the peacefulness. Lake Osseroga sits at 4,100' elevation and is conveniently located on Hwy. 64 between the towns of Highlands and Cashiers. Highlands is 4.5 miles away and Cashiers is 5.5 miles away. Sorry, but pets are not allowed.

We also have 2 other houses listed on HomeAway.

One is another house in Lake Osserga, Highlands, NC, listing # 382793

The other is a beautiful beach condo in Perdido Key, Florida listing # 292016

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 382792 in Highlands, North Carolina

Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
average rating of 4.818182 based on 13 reviews
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Nashville, Tennessee
4

Quiet and cozy mountain home.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed a family reunion at this roomy, mountain home. We did have a few issues but feel confident that Bruce and John will make certain that future visitors will not have to face the same problems that we encountered. On that note, we would definitely recommend this rental.
The location is perfectly centered between both Highlands and Cashiers with several natural attractions nearby . There are several wonderful restaurants that are worth visiting. Due to the time of our arrival we did find that some of the restaurants and a few of the shops were closed for the season. Nevertheless, this is a beautiful home and there is much to do throughout the state. Thanks for a great stay!
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
we really enjoyed our stay at highlands,nc..the home was great. very quiet and just a great place to spend a week. easy to get to. close to a lot of differant things to do and see. the fall leaves were were beautiful. we waqnt to go back..jerry/laura barkalow
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Cincinnati OH
5

Professor T Cincinnati

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful, excellent home. My family loved it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay in Lake Osseroga. The home is beautiful and very well kept and very large! Could definitely have fit two families. Our children loved canoeing on the lake and visiting all the other great spots around Cashiers and Highlands.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Excelsior, Minnesota
5

Our Stay in Highlands, NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A perfect place to relax with friends or family. 3 couple friends were in Highlands for a wedding, and rented the home for a weeks stay. We could not have been happier. A home that was wonderfully decorated, with just the perfect amount of room and privacy. The kitchen was more equipped than any of our homes back in Minnesota. Situated between Highlands and Cashiers, it was an ideal location for site seeing, hiking, shopping and going to the local restaurants. Thanks for renting us this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Huntsville, Al
5

82 High Pond Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed the house, the furniture, the kitchen with everything anybody would need. The house was a home not just a rental property. We liked the gated community, the setting and the lake and use of the canoes. The house was clean and well maintained. The old folks and young folks all enjoyed our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the nice comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Savannah, GA
5

Perfect Vacation in Highlands!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our trip to Highlands and our stay in this absolutely beautiful home was the highlight of our whole year! When we walked out back, we could hear the water rushing, and we began to relax. The kitchen was incredible, fulling stocked with fantastic cookware and utensils! The interiors were warm and inviting, making us feel we were right at home. One evening, we went down to the Boathouse and enjoyed the beauty at sunset, while some took our the canoes! Wish we were right back there now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad y'all had a great time and we look forward to your return someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
South Carolina
5

Cool off in the mountains at Lake Osseroga

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful rental home-it was an honor to stay at Lake Osseroga. Tremendous beauty and comfort enjoyed while staying at this home. We had several young kids and they enjoyed the canoeing and exploring all the while in a very safe area. I especially enjoyed the proximity to both Cashiers, Highlands and Lake Glenville. We had a wonderul time and would certainly rent again. While the lowlands were suffering through 100 degree heat, we experienced a daily high of about 82 degrees!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
hattiesburg, ms
5

back again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
beautiful house, wonderful location, great time with family
looking forward already to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Lake Osseroga Home, Professionally Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382792
+1 850 434-7285
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Big Canoe GA
4

Birhtday trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Your accomodations were top drawer for the 2nd year in a row and expect us to book some time SAME TIME NEXT YEAR. It made for a wonderful birthday for my wife.

On the negitive side, the main floor shower has so low pressure we had to go downstairs to shower
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for renting again and glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the water pressure in upstairs shower but it has been fixed. Unfortunately while you were there we had issues with the water tank but it has been repaired.
Helpful votes: 1/1