Boerne chateau / country house rental - Charming historic home in Boerne Texas!
Charming historic home in Boerne Texas!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boerne Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Chateau / Country House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come stay at this charming historic home. As you drive up, you will see gorgeous mature pecan, fig, and other native trees giving the property an inviting ambience. The house was originally built 100 years ago, and has been added on since, with all the modern commodities that we all enjoy. Just a block away is the Cibolo creek where you can see wildlife like, ducks, turtles, nutrias, and more. Why not take your fishing rod and a cooler and try to catch something! One more block away and you will find numerous places to dine, shop, antiques and entertainment. Depending on the time of the year, different fairs, festivals, shows and parades are held right on main street. You still need more excitement, then jump in your car for a 15 minute drive to San Antonio, upscale shopping, movies, fiesta texas and much more! This is the place to stay if you want to experience the old nostalgic feeling of the Hill Country!

Keywords: house, chateau, chalet, cottage

I grew up in Hill country and Boerne is my favorite place because of its charm and location.

The Owner purchased this chateau / country house in 2005

I bought this house because as soon as I saw it, I fell in love with the architecture and mature trees that surround it, not to mention its great location.

Location, location, location! You will also get a glimpse of living in the past, but still have all the comfort of modern living.

19 Reviews of Property 382747 in Boerne, Texas

Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Well located cottage in Bourne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed in this cottage for the entire month of March. It was perfect for our visit to Bourne. We had lots of room and entertained many times. The location is wonderful for walks into the town or drives to towns in the area. The cottage has everything you would need for a short or long stay. Great porch!! Can't imagine staying in another place that would meet our needs better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
4

Month long stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house is charming and comfortable, and a good value. The location is excellent ~ you can walk to Boerne's main shopping and dining district and easily drive to the many attractions in the greater San Antonio area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
dallas, TX
5

cottage house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the house was cozy and well done. There were a lot of mosquitoes when we first got there, not sure why, but we were able to control them with bug spray and coils in the house...overall a great stay. San Antonio is only about an hours drive, as is New Braunfels...the nearby creek is nice for little kids to go feed the ducks etc, and the town is nice and quaint.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Cypress, Texas
5

B. Smith

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What an amazing, quaint, well equipped get away place. The house is situated perfectly and within easy walking distance from the main street of Boerne. Enjoy morning walks to the bakery and enjoy dining in wonderful local restaurants. Boerne Wine Company is a great place to relax and converse with friends. Our stay could not have been better! Thanks for sharing this place with others. :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Deep South Texas
5

Wonderful stay in Boerne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family stayed here with our grandparents for a couple of days in March. All I can say is, I wish we could have stayed longer. The home is so well kept and cozy. You have everything you need for a nice intimate vacation with immediate acces to the quaint town of Boerne and the big city life of San Antonio. Thanks to Liza for being able to accomodate us on such short notice and going above and beyond. We WILL be back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
5

Ranch life in prime town location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Quaint and full of character this was a great place for our month in Texas. Plenty of room and big yard for playing; easy walk to best bakery and shops too. Convenient to everything we wanted. Owners were gracious and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Texas
5

Out of town visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed the house, plenty of room & serenity. We sat on the front & back porches & had pleasant talks. Easy to get to the main drag of town. The only problem I had was the main bedroom is on the second story and the stairs were steep. I feel in love with the pictures of the house on VRBO, that I didn't notice this initially. But by the end of the 10 day stay I was sore. But I got my exercise!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Boerne
5

Great historic home with convenient location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great historic home that was very convenient. The yard was also very nice, room for pet if needed and fenced in so our little one could play. As with most historic homes it had little steps throughout the home. We had our toddler granddaughter with us and she got to practice a lot. Not a problem but could be for some. The kitchen was great, I was able to cook dinner every night. Would definetly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Austin, Texas
5

Awesome house in walking distance to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a lovely stay in Boerne at this home. It was plenty big enough for our four person family and the other couple that came along. My dog loved it too. The owner was quick to respond to any questions we had and left a very nice welcoming basket for us. That was an unexpected and much appreciated surprise. The house was very clean, the decor lovely, and the location couldn't be beat. The kitchen equipment was also quite well stocked and organized for a rental. I would recommend this house to anyone staying in the area. So much nicer than a boring hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Historic Home in the Heart of Boerne Texas!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382747vb
Boerne Texas Hill Country
Richmond, TX
5

Excellent home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we had a great time. we relaxed, played games, feed the ducks, wallked to town everyday. It's a great location - country 'setting' in the city. perfect for hanging out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2