Saugerties house rental - Open, airy Living area
Open, airy Living area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Saugerties House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

2 hrs. North of New York City, conveniently located just 2 miles from Exit 20 of the NYS Thruway (I-87), our classic brick ranch home is situated on the scenic Village Historic Bike Route, in a quiet neighborhood, one block from beautiful Seamon Park. Minutes to HITS show grounds (1 mile). 2 miles from Winston Farms, venue for the Hudson Project in July.

It is within walking distance (4 blocks) from the center of the bustling Saugerties village where you can choose from a range of cuisines at the restaurants, drinks at the new recently opened Diamond Mills Tavern, browse the shops, or take in a movie at the Orpheum Theatre.

This 3 Bedroom, 1 bath immaculate home has been recently renovated providing an open, airy space. The 2 queen platform beds, 1 twin bed plus an inflatable bed provides sleeping for 5 comfortably and 6 in a pinch.

A well-equipped eat-in kitchen, including the basic spices and staples, is ready for you to create a gourmet meal. WiFi connectivity, HD TV, basic cable, Stereo Sound System supporting iPod/iPhone (iPhone 5 connector not supported, BlueTooth technology-yes) plus bikes are available for your enjoyment. A nice level, fenced backyard is perfect for a volleyball game and kids to run around.

If you are a participant or spectator of HITS (Horse Shows in the Sun) events, you can reach the show grounds by taking a short 1-mile casual walk or ride on the bikes available for your use. Along the way you will pass Cantine Field sports center, playgrounds, the Kiwanis Ice Arena, tennis courts, a skateboard park, and soccer fields.

So don't delay. This area has so much to offer. Come stay at our exquisite home for a day, a week, or more!! We invite you to return again and again to see it all!

Pets trained and well mannered, with prior approval, are welcomed to stay and play 'FREE' (1 dog). They can get cozy in their own bed and snug in baby soft blankets. Bowls and treats provided. Additional charges include: $50 additional cleaning fee (per pet).

Keywords: rental, HITS Rental, Saugerties Village, New York, Skiing, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, Catskills, Hiking

More Details
Hide Details

Saugerties is many things to many people.... cool, quaint, cultural, historic and eclectic. To us, it is our “Home Away from Home” and we welcome you to make yourself comfortable and discover all that this exciting area has to offer.

A Southern couple, Pat (originally from the area) and husband Bob, purchased this home to be closer to family, especially our grandchildren, while we continue to enjoy the mild winters in the Carolinas. The comfort and needs of our guest were foremost in our minds when selecting furnishings for our home. We wanted our second home to be bright and cheerful yet radiate a warm, welcoming feeling. A place where we could relax, have fun with the kids and get a good night sleep before setting off on our next adventure. I am proud to say, we have achieved this and we’d love you to share our modest home while we’re away. Y’all come stay awhile and enjoy!

Patricia purchased this house in 2011

8 Reviews of Property 382723 in Saugerties, New York

Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Saugerties Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Saugerties - it went by so quickly. We appreciated the welcoming flowers and chocolate. The yard would have been perfect for Morse, our Border Collie / Black Lab mix, who became ill at the last moment and had to stay at our Vet's. He thanks you for the delicious bickie. The house was spotless, and was a very easy walk to the Saugerties market and town shops. Although I hadn't planned on it, I ended up cooking a few dinners during our 5 day stay and found the kitchen to be well set up. One thing - it would have been nice to have a light in the backyard for sitting out at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
5

Ab Fab!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was absolutely fabulous! We rented for the week of the Marshall & Sterling Finals at the HITS Showgrounds - after spending previous visits at hotels in Kingston we really wanted to be closer to our horses. This house was only 2 min away and beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed. Lovely touches made as feel welcomed and at home from fresh flowers to plenty of towels. We all slept great after the long days at the show and because we were so close we did not have those super early mornings. The yard was great and we even took advantage of the lovely fall weather and had a BBQ outside one evening. I can't say enough great things about this house - it is a gem!
Owner's Response: Glad you found us….Our goal is to make all guest feel at home. A warm welcoming setting, Free to kick off your shoes or boots, feet propped up on the leather ottoman and relax with maybe a glass of wine in hand. We Love returning guest.
Best wishes, Patricia, owner and daughter Kim, property manager
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
Berwyn, PA
5

Molly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We come to Saugerties regularly for the HITS horse show, and this home was the nicest place we have ever stayed. The house was very clean, well equipped and close to shopping, restaurants, and the show grounds.

My family and I felt that the owners truly cared if we enjoyed our time there. We loved the fresh flowers and horse chocolates, and appreciated the clear instructions on using home electronics, etc.

Also, a big thanks to Kim for returning a beloved stuffed animal one of my children left behind! Patricia and Kim provided terrific follow up before, during and after our rental. It was a pleasure to stay in this home.

Thank you,
Molly
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Molly,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is because of special and appreciative guest like you and your family that the Neely home has stayed busy with rental activity.

We give our best to ensure every guest’s experience is pleasant starting with your inquiry through to departure.

Thanks again for passing on the word! We look forward to hosting you on your next stay in the Saugerties area again.

Best Wishes,
Patricia, Kim and Curt, the Family Management Team
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
Brooklyn, New York
5

Nice house, great town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our visit to Saugerties. The town was great. A really good collection of restaurants and stores with a small town feel and all within walking distance of the house. The house was perfect for our needs. It isn't a huge house but it is in great condition with nice furniture and fixtures and a good size backyard. We comfortably slept 6 people there. The owner was nice and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
Vermont
5

Close to everything, spotless, and lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay was lovely and we were so glad to be close to everything! The home was spotless and well appointed. Pat was so nice to leave us a note and flowers. We had a great time walking around Saugerties visiting the Farmer's Market (I recommend the pulled-pork), Lucky's Chocolates (I recommend the BFF bar), and the bookstore. Couldn't not have asked for a nicer place to stay and there was plenty of room for us all, and a great alternative to staying in a hotel room when we all wake up at different times. It was also nice to be able to cook breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
Alpharetta,ga
5

Nice Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable in this home. Very clean which is important to us and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. Felt safe as well. Also the owners are very nice and easy to deal with, we appreciated the personal note she left for us with fresh flowers and chocolates!:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
NH
5

Great home and great people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had a wonderful stay at this great home last week. Patricia and Kim were so helpful and organized! I plan to return again next year!
business
Saugerties Village Rental, HITS, Hudson Valley, Woodstock, 2 hrs N of NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382723vb
+ 704-650-9897
Saugerties Catskills
Lansdale, PA
5

Saugerties Refuge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This charming & cozy house was a welcome refuge each night after a long day at the HITS horse show. The proximity to the show grounds made it easy to run back & forth & take care of night check. The home has lots of personal touches - from the fresh flowers in the kitchen & living room to the note from the manager welcoming us with chocolates. The kitchen was very well equipped as was the rest of the house - tissues in each room & laundry detergent at the washer - etc. The house was clean & very pleasant & we would certainly return if we have the opportunity. The village of Saugerties is one of my favorite and the proximity of the house makes it easy to walk in for a wonderful meal or some shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children