Bushkill house rental - Living Room / Family Room - Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room / Family Room - Wood Burning Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 14 (in beds) plus extra room inflatables

5 Bedroom lakefront in private community with direct lake access for weekend or week long rental. Home has 3 full baths with soaker tub in master. Wood burning fireplace. Fully furnished. Home comes with all necessary items in the kitchen to cook your meals, or if you like home is located close to dining needs. There is work out equipment in basement. Home has board games, hi-def cable/flat screens in every bedroom, and video game equipment for the child in all of us. Guest can use the community facilities. Bedding is available if guests do not want to bring from home, (there is a small charge for bedding). Home is located close to skiing, snowmobiling, horse back riding, antiques, water park, Delaware River, fishing, outlet malls, grocery stores, candle factories, zoo, hiking, flee market. There is plenty to do in the Poconos.

Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples or parents and children. Also ideal for the 4 legged children we all have, love and adore (additional charge for pets

12 Reviews of Property 382678 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Warm and comfortable home base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I stayed over President's Day Weekend, and were quite happy with the experience. The house looked better than in the pictures, and there was plenty of room for all of us (4 couples) plus a baby. We cooked a lot in the kitchen, and I was impressed with how well equipped it was- with everything we needed and more. When I mentioned to the manager Pat that we might bake cookies, she even went out of her way to buy a cookie sheet for the place, even though there were already plenty of other pans.

I would recommend this house due to the responsiveness of Pat. We had booked several months in advance, and she kept in touch with us the whole time to make sure the contract was clear and answered any questions I had. There was a snow storm on the East Coast the day prior to our arrival, and Pat made sure the driveway was well plowed, and met us upon arrival. All in all, a great experience, thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
Queens, NY
5

One of the best rentals I've stayed at

One of the best rentals I've stayed at
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A group of my friends (5 couples) stayed at this rental over the weekend. I must say the place is very spacious, clean and very well maintained. My friends and I had a great time and will revist again in the near future.

Pat (the property manager) was very accommodating and provided exceptional customer service. We snowboarded at nearby Shawnee (very closeby). I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. If you are coming from NYC, I highly recommend this place because it is closer than Tannersville and the other properties further east.

We definitely got the bang for our buck and am looking to revisit again in the near future. The descriptions and the pictures were very accurate. We had a great time on the big screen TV and played Wii games (they have 4 controllers). I suggest bringing your own PS3 games, for their selection for that system was a bit limited. Besides that our stay was awesome.

Thanks Pat!! You were great!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Spacious comfortable quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were looking for a quiet getaway during winter break and we found it. House was very spacious, very clean & well equipped. We have a small family but you could easily share with two or even three families. Lake & scenery was beautiful! Wildlife everywhere. We saw many many deer in the back and we even had a wild turkey out in the back too.We went tubing in nearby Fernwood and also took our daughter to their arcade and movies. We also spent a day at the outlets which are not to far away. We really enjoyed our stay, felt at home and are looking forward to do it again soon..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

It's Great way to Relax

It's Great way to Relax
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had our Family get together at this house. It's so kids friendly and there is plenty of room to accommodate a big group of people. House is very well maintained. The house is backing to the woods, it was so calm, peaceful and so relaxing to look at the lake and the woods. We are already planning our next vacation at this place. The owner was within reach all the time and was so cooperative. Thank you Pat

---Sandhya
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

peaceful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was just as described. The layout is very roomy and comfortable for everyone. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need for cooking. The patio is very pretty and serene with the lake as a backdrop. The neighborhood is very quiet and there were many deer and wild turkeys walking about. Pat was very responsive and informative. She was a pleasure to work with. Buskill falls are beautiful and about 10 minutes away. We ate at a great cafe in Dingmans Falls on 739 called the forklift cafe. The staff was very friendly, the menu was large and the food was very good. A great place to stop after going to see the falls there. We had a very pleasant and relaxing trip and I would recommend this house to everyone.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
Liverpool, New York
5

Fun annual reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Picked this house for our annual sibling reunion of 17 with dogs. House is well kept, plenty of sleeping room with lots to do. We enjoyed the water, although lake access was muddy and mucky. Front yard was great for games and wildlife. Property manager was prompt and attentive! Will consider house for next year.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I, along with some family and friends, stayed here for 5 days. This rental was everything we were looking for plus more. Our group was missing a few that had to cancel last minute, so there was a total of 7 of us and we were very comfortable in this big house. The house was clean and well-maintained. Every bedroom and the living room has HD flat screen TV's with cable. The living room also has an XBOX 360, Wii and PS3 with video games to play. The back of the house has a big deck that overlooks the lake. In the mornings and during the day, the view of the lake was beautiful. The pictures in the description don't do justice to how nice this property is. There is also a grill on the deck, which we used every night to cook food. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, dishes, silverware, appliances, etc. There is a Super Foodtown 10 minutes from the house. We cooked our meals at home and didn't go to any restaurants, but there are many places on 209 that you can dine or buy food at. Half of our group went skiing at Shawnee mountain (15 min away) and they enjoyed it. I booked this house through Pat and she provided great customer service. She was flexible with checking in and out and always answered any questions I had. I would recommend this property to anyone and plan on coming back here with my family for the summer or winter.
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

Winter vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I went to stay at this beautful house for four days with my family for a winter break. The place is absolutely beautiful from the inside to the outside view of the lake. The pictures don't do justice. The house is in reality a LOT NICER than the pictures that are posted for it. The house has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, dining, living and ample space for a very comfortable & cozy stay. Overall, it was a very relaxing experience. The house is very well maintained and the owner of the place is very nice, cooperative, reliable and a responsive lady. When we arrived, she was already at the place. I would definately recommend this place to my friends and relatives. We went to Shawnee mountain for ski and snow tubing which was a lot of fun. There are plenty of places for sight seeing. While you are there, check out the this place called "house of candles". Amazing place if you are into candles...
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

30th B-Day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent a week here for my wife's 30th birthday along with some family and friends. From the first time we spoke with Pat on the phone, she was extremely friendly and helpful. She promptly returned any phone calls and answered all of our questions. The house was extremely clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. We did most of our cooking out on the grill, which was very nice too. There was also an extra propane tank under the deck in case we ran out. There are steps down to the lake where there is a canoe for guest use. We used the canoe almost everyday. The lake is very quiet and peaceful. Bushkill falls is only 5 minutes away too. My 7 month old also had a great time. Pat, thank you so much for our wonderful vacation and i'm sure we will see you again soon. I would definitely recommend this house for anyone looking to have a wonderful, relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront home in private community with large deck overlooking lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382678
+1 845 887-4502
Bushkill Poconos
5

An Awesome Fourth of July Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A bunch of friends and I stayed here for Fourth of July weekend and it was absolutely amazing! Not only was the house incredibly spacious (we had 14 people) but it was clean and very well kept. The woman, who helped us book the house was great. She's so nice and made everything run very smoothly. I've booked houses in the Poconos area before but this was by far not only the easiest house to rent but the nicest as well! They have a deck for BBQ-ing and a walkway all the way down to the lake. All my friends and I agreed we would definitely want to come back next year. Great owners, Great house. Definitely recommend
Helpful votes: 5/5