Livingston house rental - Privacy, views, comfort...This is what 'Whispering Acres' is all about.
Privacy, views, comfort...This is what 'Whispering Acres' is all about.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Livingston House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sofa-Bed + Additional beds: Sleeps 8

'Whispering Acres' is a privately owned large, beautiful, comfortable 3 Bdr, 3 Bath home with a private duck pond, on a 20 acre open prairie with unobstructed mountain views. The home is not managed by an agency. I simply make it available myself.

Yellowstone Ntl Park and Chico Hot Springs are a straight 55 mn. drive on U.S. 89 and the Yellowstone River is a few miles away from the house, flowing down from gorgeous Paradise Valley.

Since a one-day visit to the Park is ample enough to see everything, you're better off in Livingston for the rest of your vacation.

The closest fly-fishing spot is 4 miles from the house on famed Yellowstone River. Just 2 miles away is an Albertson's supermarket. 4 miles away is historic, vibrant downtown Livingston with its timeless Western feel and look.

The most extraordinary features of 'Whispering Acres' are the magical silence of its surroundings, the millions of stars dotting Montana's Big Sky and the wonderful, happy, calm, patient and engaging local residents.

For more details, see: www.whispering-acres.net

Come stay with us a 'Whispering Acres': Here is an incredibly comfortable 3-bedroom (1 king, 2 queens, a queen sofa bed and additional twin beds in the house when needed) 3-bathroom home with 2 huge living rooms (upstairs and downstairs) in legendary Livingston, south central Montana (fly-fishing capital of the U.S.)

This home is extraordinary for being in a remote area, yet with urban conveniences. It sits on 20 acres, with its own private pond, and is only 1 mile from an Albertson's supermarket and 4 miles from historic downtown Livingston. It is also 4 miles from the closest fly-fishing point on the famed Yellowstone River.

Access is easy. Interstate I-90 is easily accessible and you are 28 miles from Bozeman Gallatin Field's (BZN) national airport, or a two hour drive from Billings (BIL) airport.

The home is privately owned and not managed by an agency!

For more details, see: www.whispering-acres.net/

'Whispering Acres' amenities: Upstairs in the house, is a vast living room with huge double-pane windows allowing spectacular views from the 'Absaroka Mountains' to the 'Crazy Mountains'. There is opulent, comfortable western-style leather seating and a flat screen TV, a DVD player, wifi throughout the house and a vast collection of DVDs.

Off the living room is a bedroom with a king size bed and a full bathroom behind it.

On the opposite side is the dining area and kitchen. Access to and from the 2-car garage with remote-controlled electric doors is through a living room door.

A stairway by the front door leads downstairs where a queen size sofa bed sits in the den and 2 bedrooms, each with a queen size bed (one has a genuine Tempur-Pedic bed) allow for more sleeping. Each has its own bathroom. The master bath has a Jaccuzi tub. Additional bedding is available in the house if necessary to accommodate up to 8 people.

A laundry room with a brand new large capacity washer and dryer adds to the comfort of your vacation. A Wii game system is all setup and can keep the kids occupied. A game table, cards, books for all ages are all there. There are 2 flat screen TVs in the house. One upstairs and one downstairs, each has a DVD player. Hundreds of DVDs are supplied.

Cooking at 'Whispering Acres': The kitchen is open to the dining area and great room, and has a wonderful view out all windows. A door opens to the large deck. We have fully stocked the kitchen with place settings, flatware, glasses, mugs, stemware, all cooking utensils, pots and pans, baking dishes, and all kitchen 'tools.' Of course, there is also a dishwasher, refrigerator-freezer, island stove-top, double oven and broiler, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, blender, and waffle iron, and on and on...

More Details
Hide Details

66 Year-old Graphic Designer, living in a big city out west. In need of a rural setting to decompress. Montana is ideal for that and I look forward to retiring there one day.

Michael Marcus purchased this house in 1997

Montana is truly Big Sky country. It has fresh air, is quiet, unhurried, spacious, with mountains that ground you, millions of stars that invite you to reflect. There are summer and winter outdoor activities if so inclined. A chance to catch up on reading. It also has challenging and engaging people. Always nice, kind-hearted and helpful. It's the way life was meant to be.

It's all that the city is not, and it's necessary for one's physical and spiritual wellbeing...

20 Reviews of Property 382677 in Livingston, Montana

Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I visited out daughter now living in the Livingston area and wanted a comfortable place for all to stay while we also enjoyed the winter time offerings of the region.

This home more than met our expectations. The views of the mountains are captivating and the home is well situated to take advantage of the vistas from both large living rooms.

We have had several stays with Home Away and VRBO and this house also stands out as being extraordinarily well equipped; the kitchen included some foods and even wine!! Detailed information about the surrounding area added to the overall hospitable presentation.

Were we to return to the area I would waste no time in looking for alternative arrangements, I would rent this home again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind and glowing review, Bram. I am so glad that you were able to spend quality time at the house and it would be my pleasure to make it available to you again…
Michael
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
5

Trip to 50th Class Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our vacation in Livingston, Montana for my 50th class reunion was very special because of the beautiful house that we stayed in at 45 Wineglass Lane. The whole family could be together instead of separate hotel rooms. The ammenities were superb. Everything that you could need or want was provided. It was amazing. The house was immaculate, and the furninshings were fabulous. My whole family was thrilled with our stay in Livingston. Thank you for everything.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were surprised with the amenities that were provided.Above our expectations.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
5

A Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was one of several very nice places the we have rented for vacations over the years...most as repeat visitors. 'Whispering Acres' was the best. The place is in a great location, was very clean and provided virtually everything, and more that we could want, or expect as vacationers. Our group was absolutely comfortable here.

The well chosen furnishings, art and miscellaneous pieces of interest added to our experience.

Michael - the owner, and Laurie - the property manager, were extraordinarily friendly and accommodating; from making the arrangements, to preparing the place in a timely manner for our arrival...thank you!!!

Again, I can't say enough about this place...a very nice house, in a great location, a bunch of activities close by and great management.

I would recommend this property, or rent it again, without hesitation.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Larry. I will forward this to Laurie who will be delighted to read your review. She IS the best and we love her...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
Goshen ,in
5

AWESOME!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
WE HAD A AWESOME TIME! THE HOUSE IS WONDERFULL AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EVER NEED! THE HOME OWNER IS GREAT TO WORK WITH AND I WILL RECOMEND THIS PROPERTY TO EVERY ONE! EASY DRIVE TO YELLOWSTONE! THANKS DARREN
Owner's Response: Thank you Darren. It is a pleasure to have guests as nice as you and your family at the house.
Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Whispering Acres was home base/respite for our long planned Montana adventure. The hiking, rafting, and fishing were fabulous but we all:- me and hubby plus 2 adult sons- all looked forward to relaxing at our temporary home. We really did feel right at home. The kitchen is as well equipped as my own at home and we put it to good use. Along with the great memories rafting and fishing with Montana Whitewater, will be the game nights and relaxed mornings gazing at that fabulous moutain view. Everything is exactly as advertised. We are definitely coming back and have not stopped recommending Whispering Acres to everyone we know.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Paula. You know that you are more than welcome to come back anytime!
Michael
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
United States
5

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the time I spoke to Michael~ to the time we arrived~to the time we unfortunately had to leave this majestic place; our experience was nothing short of amazing! Michael has thought of everything you may need for your comfort and enjoyment of beautiful Montana and I mean everything: games, Wii, laundry detergent, movies, Ipad station, kitchen spices, a nice bottle of wine (and the list can go on and on). His delightful home is 1 hour from Yellowstone National Park and 1/2 hour from Bozeman; we fell in LOVE with both places. The home is close to a supermarket and other essentials. You will also love the views from the home-nothing I have ever seen! PLEASE run don't walk to rent this place. I can't tell you enough what a wonderful time we had. Thank you to Michael and Laurie, who oversees the place and is a delight to work with, she is SO sweet! They made our trip to Montana memorable! A million heartfelt thank yous!
Owner's Response: Jenny,
I sure would have liked to have met you. Laurie told me about how nice and cheerful you and your family have been to her. Thank you again for making my home a part of your vacation. I can attest that you are a wonderful person and a wonderful writer as well! I will make sure that Laurie gets to read this.
Again many, many thanks and I hope to meet you in the future; maybe even next year in Livingston.
Cheers,
Michael
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
Hartselle,Alabama
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I saved up for 13 years for this special vacation and loved every minute of it! Everything in the house was perfect and immaculate. The furnishings were top of the line and kept with a rustic Montana feel. The home owner has thought of every amenity from a Wii (which our children enjoyed in the evenings) down to Q-tips and eye makeup remover pads ;). Grocery/pharmacy and gas are within 5 mins from the home. The Rib and Chop restaurant was a big hit with our family. We ate there 3 times in our 11 day stay...highly recommended, just 10 minutes down the road. Yellowstone's north entrance was less than an hours drive with great scenery and wildlife along the way, as well as some great fishing spots! A fabulous house and a great stay while in Montana's Yellowstone area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
Hartselle,Alabama
5

Amazing Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was immaculate. My family and I loved it. The view was breathtaking. The furnishings were beautiful well maintained with a rustic feel throughout. The home owner has thought of all of the amenities anyone could need from a Wii (which our children enjoyed) right down to the Q-tips and eye makeup remover pads;). Groceries/pharmacy and gas were less than 5 minutes from the home, and the Rib and Chop Restaurant less than 10 mins away was a favorite of ours and is a must (we ate there 3 times is our 12 day stay)! Yellowstone's north entrance was less than a hours drive with great scenery. In all honesty a fabulous stay ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeremy and Tammy,
I'm sorry I did not get a chance to meet you. My housekeeper had nothing but praise to say about you and I am glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy the home. This house is always welcoming to nice guests like you and your family.
Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home on 20 Acres - Spectacular Views. Straight drive to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382677
1-323-896-2227
Livingston Yellowstone
Amarillo, TX, USA
5

Livingstone Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was one of the best places we stayed for our entire 2 week trip to Montana. The house was beautiful and the hospitality provided by the owner was exceptional! We found a bottle of wine and chocolate truffles upon arriving, there were toiletries provided as well as all the necessary condiments and everything you could ever need in the kitchen. We enjoyed the view and the wildlife that was near the house. My kids enjoyed the use of the WII, videos and other entertainment options provided. It was perfect location for exploring Yellowstone during the day and I truly enjoyed having a home to come back to after long days exploring the park rather than a room in a hotel or a cabin. The price was perfect and we would definitely recommend this to anyone vacationing in this area. When we return, we will definitely come back here as it was fabulous! Thanks, Michael, for making our trip to Yellowstone so memorable!
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy,
I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to make the home as homely and comfortable as possible. I'm happy that your family enjoyed the amenities, games and all.
I look forward to making the house available to you next time you travel to Montana.

Thank you again for choosing Whispering Acres!

Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1