Palermo condo rental - Ample seating
Ample seating
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Office, Sleeps 4, WIFI, Cell included, Cable w/English

Beautiful, renovated loft condo of 1180 square feet in an antique, classic, French-style building in the heart of Palermo Soho. We actually live here too, so we have tried to make it as comfortable for our guests too.

Our huge loft features 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, each with tubs, and a private office. With a floor-to-ceiling window in the living room, the condo is filled with light overlooking an interior courtyard. Fully furnished with two, 32'' flat screen HDTV;s, DVD's, surround sound audio system, MP3 hook ups, 3 MG WIFI, movie collection, hair dryer, curling iron, coffee maker, imported top-quality linens...all the amenities you need. Most of our furniture is custom made and all of our artwork is custom painted. A complimentary cell phone is available for your use.

This location is close to the subway, which is the fastest and easiest way to get around. We chose to be in this area because it is also alive during the day and night. There are grocery stores and local shops on one block and upscale boutiques and trendy restaurants on the next block. It is great to have options with our budget within our location. After staying in other areas of Palermo and Recoleta, we feel so lucky to be living EXACTLY where we are. What they say in real estate is true...LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Near Botanical Garden, Zoo, Artisians fairs at Plaza Serrano and Plaza Cortizar on weekends, Convention Center, Japanese Gardens, Rose Garden, paddle boats, rollar blading, jogging, Planetarium, Starbucks, bus and subway.

Around the corner is a national grocery store and a gym. There are also health food stores, farm fresh produce and vegetable shops,home made gelato shops, and local parillas surrounding the home.

Our condo is located in the back of the building so even though you are in the middle of it all, the street noise is not an issue!

More Details:: Palermo Soho is the most hip, yet laid back area of the city. When you walk out the door, you have every established and up and coming designer shop in town.The stores are incredible in design and the buildings range from very contemporary to old world style. There are cobblestone streets everywhere. Some streets are extremely scenic with large trees and a 'European' feel.

In Palermo, you can find over 700 restaurants and cafes. There is something to do at EVERY hour of the day here. On the weekends, there are artisans fairs just 2 blocks away. The Botanical Garden and Zoo are just 3 blocks away. The huge park, 28 de Febrero, with Planetarium, rose garden, paddle boats, bike and roller blade rentals, and Japanese Garden, are within walking distance.

Around the corner is a national grocery store and a gym. There are also health food stores, farm fresh produce and vegetable shops ,home made gelato shops, and local parillas.

If you wish to travel around the city, the Subway is four blocks and costs about .30 cents are trip. Bus stops are

close by. Cabs are abundant.

Our loft is located in the back section of an original, antique, French building. It is located on the second floor and there is no elevator in the building. We provide soap and paper upon arrival. It is the tenants responsibility for the remainder of the rental period. Maid service is provided once every 7 days. Additional maid service is available for a fee.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Palermo Soho and hope everyone enjoys our home as much as we do!

Jamais McCullough Trujillo purchased this condo in 2006

Location, Location,Location!!!! The best in the city! We stayed in many other places before deciding to purchase here. We are close to everything, but in a quiet location where you can sleep at night!

Anything that could be brought from the United States, has been! Believe me, nothing beats the quality!

42 Reviews of Property 382665 Palermo, Argentina

Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
average rating of 4.903226 based on 42 reviews
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Great place in a Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed staying here! The apartment was perfect for us. We really liked having the bedrooms on different levels, and with separate bathrooms (especially nice for traveling with a teenager!). The location was exactly what we were looking for...convenient and in a nice area. We quickly found a favorite breakfast and coffee shop a short walk away. Jamais was very patient and responsive (by email and phone) to any questions we had. And Brigette (their agent) was very friendly. She was there when we arrived to help us in any way. And she was very helpful in setting us up for a ride to the airport. We had a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sharon thank you so much for such a thoughtful and lovely review. This condo is actually our home too so we are always pleased when a guest feels like it is thier's as well. We hope to have your family back again!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Houston, Texas
5

Well worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place is a great find. It is very well located and perfectly set up for guests. We stayed here for two and a half weeks and could not have been more pleased with the place. A very good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Kathy was such a great guest! She was responsive to emails and worked really well with me. She was helpful when our coffee maker broke right at Christmas time and our property manager was on vacation. We now bought an espresso maker and coffee maker combo, but she was very kind to try to help fix our old one. We would welcome her and her husband back any time!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Philadelphia
4

Palermo Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This apartment is perfect for a stay in Buenos Aires. We had such an amazing time staying here and would definetly do it again! The apartment is super spacious and open with a lot of natural light. After a week it was easy to feel as if the rented apartment was our actual home. It is in such a great location. Just three blocks away there are two plazas (palermo viejo and serrano) that are surrounded by great resturants and cute little boutiques. Every saturday and sunday the plazas also have little craft fairs that are great for getting souvenirs.I dont know how to emphasize enough how awsome the location was. Staying here you get a much more authentic feel of Buenos Aires, not just a touristy perspective Ruben was super helpful and answered all of our questions about Buenos Aires and always responded to our emails promptly. I definetly suggest this apartment to anyone visiting Buenos Aires!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Callie was so sweet to work with...we would love to have her back!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
5

perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Jamais is very clear and prompt and our stay was perfect. The building is incredible and the apartment was very clean and even bigger than it looks like in the pictures. There's a Disco supermarket one block away (calle Armenia) and a lot of shops and restaurants. Definitely would stay in Jamais' place again.
Owner's Response: Livia was fantastic to work with...very responsive and communicated well!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Decatur, Illinois, USA
5

Decatur, IL travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I stayed here for a week in February, along with our adult 2 sons, each in their 20s. The owners were great to work with on the phone and via email, and the property managers in BA were very friendly and helpful. This is probably the perfect location in BA; Palermo Soho is a safe, inviting, and attractive neighborhood, and the apartment is within easy walking distance of some fabulous restaurants and numerous great bars. We felt very safe walking the neighborhood, even late in the evening. The subway is also very nearby (an easy walk), and a very inexpensive way to travel around BA. The zoo, botanical garden, and parks are also within walking distance.The apartment easily handled all 4 adults: 2 bedrooms, an office with a futon/cot, and 2 full bathrooms. The first couple of days in BA were very hot and humid (their summer months), but the air conditioning in the apartment kept things very cool for us. The evenings were always very pleasant, even when the day had been hot. There are plenty of amenities in the apartment, but we were on the go so often, we did not always need them. The owners pointed out a couple of neighborhood grocery stores... we used both... and we used the local laundry/cleaner that they recommended: everything worked out perfectly. There are banks nearby with ATMs (and one in the large grocery store), so it is never difficult to obtain Argentine pesos. If you decide to take a cab, they are easily found in the neighborhood.

The apartment is up 2 or 3 flights of stairs, but we are healthy enough and young enough to not be bothered by the walk. But depending on your age/health, that might be a concern for a renter. We thought we needed maintenance on one occasion (proved to be wrong), and help came quickly. (Thanks again to the property managers.) There was some construction and rehabbing taking place on an adjoining building, but no work (or noise) ever took place in the evening or too early in the morning. Again, a fantastic apartment in a wonderful neighborhood in an exciting city!

In closing, I would highly recommend this apartment to couples or families traveling to Buenos Aires!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would welcome Kevin and his family back any time!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Geneva, Switzerland
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Jamais' apartment was the perfect location for myself and 3 female travellers for our short stay in Buenos Aires. It is within walking distance to fantastic shopping and dining, conveniently close to the metro if required and overall safe and accessible. It is tastefully decorated and furnished, very comfortable and provided all the facilities we needed; the in-house folder/scrapbook and guidebooks were of bonus help. She and the property managers were extremely easy to contact and more than helpful prior to and during our stay, particularly during the check-in-and-out processes. Would definitely stay here again, and for longer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Rasha! You and your friends are welcome back any time!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
US
4

Palermo Soho Loft

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is a great location in Palermo Soho, in a quiet neighborhood, close to excellent restaurants, the subway, Palermo Parks, a grocery store, shops and the hip part of Palermo. Wifi works great.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Gil! Please visit again!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
California
5

Excellent place to stay in BA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The place was great and in a great location.Fully stocked with everything one would need for a short or extended stay in BA. Would definitely stay here again. Jamais was responsive and great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark was a great guest!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Charlotte, North Carolina USA
5

Buenos Aires vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My son and I stayed in this two bedroom two bath apartment in Palermo Soho. It was one of the best weeks of my life. We loved the location. It was very easy to walk everywhere. The owners were very helpful and easy to reach. The apartment was clean, well stocked, and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again! It was so much nicer to come back to after a long day of touring than a hotel would have been.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Please come back again!
business
Palermo Soho Loft-2 Bed+Office -Wifi-Cell-Near Subway-Botanical
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382665
+1 7864677479
Palermo Buenos Aires
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful condo in fabulous neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a beautiful condo in a great location in Buenos Aires. My friend and I stayed there for a week in November. There is plenty of room, with two bedrooms and a third room with a futon. The master has its own bathroom and a huge walk in closet. There is air conditioning in both the master and the living room, free wifi and cable tv. But the best part is the location. There are gelato shops, restaurants and adorable independent clothing and shoe shops everywhere in this neighborhood! It is a few blocks from Botanical Gardens and just a few blocks of the subway, which made it easy to get downtown. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth was so sweet and we would welcome her back any time!