Sun Valley condo rental - View from Dollar Mountain Looking Back Down at Snowcreek Condominiums - Wow!
View from Dollar Mountain Looking Back Down at Snowcreek Condominiums - Wow!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sun Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our 1,100 square foot, 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, single-level condo is centrally located in the heart of Sun Valley, allowing you to enjoy all this wonderful Idaho community has to offer its guests. FIRST, Snowcreek Condomiums has the enviable location of being the CLOSEST condominium complex to Dollar Mountain, which includes Sun Valley's newest mountain lodge and boasts 5 lifts: 2 Quads, 1 Triple, 1 Double and 1 Magic Carpet. In addition, enjoy the convenience of Sun Valley's Ski and Snowboarding School right outside your front door - - - truly a ski-in, ski-out condo. During the summer months when Dollar Mountain is covered with wildflowers, your trip to Sun Valley would not be complete without a low-impact hike up the mountain to overlook the Sun Valley Village and Ketchum, and take in breathtaking views of the nearby mountains. SECOND, Snowcreek Condominiums is the ONLY condo complex in the valley that offers its guests the convenience of an on-site clubhouse with private, sparkling pool and piping hot jacuzzi to soak your body after a long day of skiing or hiking. FINALLY, your location at Snowcreek affords you access to free, local bus transportation (KART) from the complex driveway entrance or a 1/3 mile stroll to the Sun Valley Village. You walk past the paddle boat pond where you can rent covered boats during the summer and the newly-built Music Pavilion that presents outdoor music concerts and performers.

Snowcreek #1538 is perfectly positioned within the complex to take advantage of all these amenities, being located at the steps leading up to Dollar Mountain as well as directly across the parking lot from the clubhouse where pool, hot tub and ping pong table awaits your arrival. As an added bonus for your Sun Valley stay, we've just completed construction of our new river rock paver patio off the living room, which takes full advantage of the AMAZING UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS of Bald Mountain. You'll be able to sip your morning coffee or tea in style on your own patio and check out the latest snowfall on the big mountain!

Keywords: Sun Valley, Snowcreek, Snow Creek Condominiums, Dollar Mountain, Skiing Snowboarding, Close to Ski Mountain, Bald Mountain View, Close to Sun Valley Village, Paradise

More Details
Hide Details

Greetings! My name is John and I have been visiting Sun Valley for 27 years. I am married, have 2 elementary school-aged kids and live in Los Angeles. We've been going to Sun Valley as a family since our children were babies and we always look forward to each summer or winter trip. Some of our favorite places to eat are The Kneadery for breakfast, Perry's and Grumpy's for lunch, and Sushi on Second and Pioneer Saloon for dinner. Sun Valley is an amazing place to learn and improve your skiing abilities. Both of my kids put on their first set of skis on Dollar Mountain and have never looked back! They have also enrolled in the Ski and Snowboarding Camp as well as taken private lessons with several of the local ski instructors. The Sun Valley Village is also a great place to visit. You can go ice skating at the rink outside the Sun Valley Lodge, visit the candy store for afternoon treats or just feed the ducks at the duck pond. Sun Valley is a fun and safe place for your family to create lasting memories.

John Nemeth purchased this condo in 2000

My wife and I began visiting Sun Valley together back in 1986 when we were in high school. We had just started dating and Sun Valley was one of the first places that we traveled to as a couple. My wife's family had been going to Sun Valley since she was a little girl, and I immediately fell in love with the charm of this small, Idaho community on my first trip. When we decided to start our family, we knew that our kids would grow up during the summers and winters visiting Sun Valley. Our trips to Sun Valley have become cherished family traditions that have created lasting memories for all of us.

Sun Valley has something to offer for people of all ages, and our condo located at Snowcreek Condominiums places you in the middle of it all. If you enjoy the outdoors, you're within walking distance of Dollar Mountain for skiing, snowboarding or hiking. You can stroll less than 1 mile past the Sun Valley paddle boat pond, Music Pavilion, and ice skating rink into the Sun Valley Village. You'll enjoy walking through this charming Bavarian-themed village as you stop to shop, eat, catch an afternoon movie or just watch the ducks at the nearby duck pond.

30 Reviews of Property 382653 in Sun Valley, Idaho

Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Where do you live?
4

Comfortable Convenient Condo Close to Everything in Sun Valley

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is ideal for a small family with young children and or snow boarding enthusiasts. It could not be more convenient to Dollar Mountain, which is ideally set up for snow boarding or learning how to ski. Snow Valley Lodge and Village are an easy walk away (Note: The Lodge is closing in September 2014 for extensive renovations). Ketchum and Bald Mountain Ski Area are a very easy drive.
The unit is as described, and comfortably furnished and equipped. The TV and internet service are very good, and some board games and puzzles are provided for quiet family evenings at home. The Hot Tub is close by, and it is large and well maintained. The pool is closed in the winter. A real highlight for us was the nice wood burning fireplace in the living room with an ample supply of wood stocked outside the door. That was a first for us in 30 years of renting ski condos! Exploring around Ketchum, ice skating at the Lodge, and a Gourmet Supper up on Bald Mountain are not to be missed.
We would definitely recommend this place to our Friends, and we will certainly return.
Both the owner and his on site property manager were very helpful and answered all of our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Clean Cozy Condo...Super Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed here with three children, two were competing at Dollar Mountain. The condo is clean, well equipped comfortable and so convenient! The owners made us feel like old friends, were wonderful to work with, and we felt right at home. It was great to be able to walk to the condo for lunch or a quick snack. And when the event went long we had a place away from the crowd to wait. The only recommendation I could make is for some black out window treatments for the bedrooms, the outside of the condos are so well lit (which is great!) that the light comes right in the two bedroom windows. It was a wonderful weekend....would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Great family spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family loved staying at John's condo. Just steps to Dollar Mountain with its great ski school for kids to learn. Loved the games and puzzles and the awesome big screen TV for watching the Olympics. Comfortable master bedroom and perfect room with twin beds for kids down the hall. Real fireplace and easy to use kitchen. We needed nothing more.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
San Rafael, California
5

Great Condo in Sun Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a wonderful four days in October enjoying the Jazz Jamboree and this condo suited our needs to a tee. It was clean and well appointed, with all the amenities we needed (great kitchen, big TV, comfortable beds, washer/dryer and even a hair dryer!). We were met at the unit by Bart who was gracious and helpful. We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Seattle
2

August 2013

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was as expected; it was clean, nicely appointed and in a great location. The listing was accurate and the owner and site manager were helpful. We really enjoyed the town of Ketchum and the local area. Unfortunately we cut our stay 2 days short due to the fires in the area. The air quality was poor and we were also concerned about the fire advancing and difficulty leaving the area. So, we really didn't get to experience as much of the area as we planned. I would recommend the place and the area, but I would recommend people check on any wildfires in the area prior to visiting. Also, I would definitely recommend the owner acquire a BBQ.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The unexpected Idaho fires this summer created less-than-ideal conditions to enjoy Sun Valley for all it has to offer. I confirmed with this guest that her rating was based on the fire circumstance and NOT the accommodations of our condo. She noted that "the place was great".
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Tacoma, WA
5

Annual Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
In the 12 years that I've been attending our Sun Valley family reunion, this has been our best lodging so far. I liked the location of the condo within the complex. Away from the busy road so it was quiet. Right across from the pool and recycling. During the 80+ weather the condo stayed nice and cool all day long. No stairs to climb up and down to get to bedrooms was a huge plus for us this year. Really nice 1.5 mile walk into Ketchum for breakfast. Saw lots of beautiful wildlife on that daily walk! Kitchen had everything we needed. Wi-fi was a nice perk.

The only thing I can suggest is a portable closet for the second bedroom. We all ended up using the closet in the Master bedroom. This was such a minor thing that I would still highly recommend this property. We stayed a full week and loved every minute of it. If the dates work, we'll be back for next years reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Outstanding Sun Valley Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed the stay at the Sun Valley condo. It is a great layout and location. Being on one level is a real plus with an elderly guest. The condo is well equipped with everything you need! John, the owner, is great to work with and his property manager, Bart, is very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo met and exceeded our expectations. The condo was an easy walk or bike ride to Sun Valley Lodge and ice skating rink (open year round).The photos reflected the condo, and the views from the condo patio are of Mt. Baldy (with a little of the parking lot in the foreground). The parking area was never busy and safe for my children to ride their bikes around and around as it was one way, while we sat on the patio for dinner. The owner John and manager Bart were very helpful and made our family feel welcome! During our stay we made use of the pool, climbed Baldy and Dollar Mt., went river rafting, bike rides, ice skated and visited friends. I would definitely recommend the condo to family and friends for use during the winter (the condo is walking distance to Dollar Mt) and the summer for an easy, relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Salem, OR
5

Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Once again, my family and I enjoyed our stay at this Snow Creek condo. It is nicely furnished, quiet and comfortable, with all the amenities necessary for a delightful vacation. It is within walking distance of the beautiful Sun Valley resort which is a definite plus. The owners are very accommodating and we always look forward to our next vacation experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Central Location Condo to Sun Valley Village with Amazing View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382653vb
(310) 493-1221
Sun Valley Central Idaho
Bay Area, CA
5

Very Nice and Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in late June and had a great time in Sun Valley and were very satisfied with the condo. The condo is in a nice location, near the pool/spa, and right across the street from the Sun Valley resort. It is also near the free bus that goes onto Ketchum, and you can get around from here easily by bike. It had everything we needed. The beds were clean and very comfortable. We found the description to be very accurate and the owner and on-site manager to be very helpful and responsive. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4