San Diego house rental - Living Room as seen from Dinning Room
Living Room as seen from Dinning Room
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths & Pool (Sleeps 6-12)

Welcome! We invite you to bring your family to our beautiful San Diego House for an enjoyable stay! It is a Unique Spacious Comfortable house located minutes from all that San Diego has to offer. From the moment you walk through the front door into the large open beam ceilinged Living Room with its rustic Fireplace, You will feel at home! There is a formal Dining area just to the left of the Living Room which includes a wet bar. You will also find a large complete kitchen with all the cooking utensils you will need plus a microwave and a wine refrigerator! Adjacent to the kitchen is a dinette area and a small herb and flower garden where you may enjoy morning coffee or tea. The fun area is the large family Room where the second fireplace is located. Here you and your family can enjoy movies or TV on a large HD TV or take advantage of the Huge backyard with its magnificent solar heated pool and enough yard space to play Volley Ball and crocket!

It was the backyard with its assortment of exotic plants, Swimming Pool, Fire Ring and Hammock that attracted us to this house. San Diego living is all about the outdoors and this yard will give that to you as well as make you feel at home.

Our home will easily accommodate two families of four or 8 to 10 people and you will not feel cramp or crowded! There is room enough to enjoy the company of others or the space to be by yourself for a good book or some meditation. Up Stairs there is a master bedroom suite with a King size bed that has a loft window that looks down into the living room. There are two additional bedrooms plus a bath upstairs. One Bedroom has two double size beds and a futon and the other two twin beds (or one King upon request).

Downstairs you will find a fourth bedroom with two twin beds (or one King upon request) and access to the third bathroom. A second bedroom downstairs with two desks, is used as an office or luggage storage. Internet connection and a Cable TV can be found in this room. The garage will accommodate 2 cars with 2 additional off street parking spaces in the driveway. A Washing Machine and Dryer are located in the garage for your use.

Besides being a well appointed comfortable house to live in, it is located right in the middle of all that you came to San Diego to see. We are on the hill just above Mission Bay and Fiesta Island. Old Town and all its charm is a couple of miles away. Sea World is right there next to Fiesta Island and there is a trolley station within a mile that can take you to Downtown/Gas Lamp District, San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park or even the Mexican Border. Mission valley and its restaurants, golf courses and convention centers are within a stones throw away as well!

More Details
Hide Details

I came to San Diego from New York in 1968 and I fell in love with the climate and location, there is no better place to live. My wife came to San Diego from Venezuela. We are sailors and love to travel to Mexico on our 51 foot sailboat. In my spare time I sell real estate. My wife is an artist and a teaches Spanish.

Scott & Jeannette purchased this house in 2003

Jeannette and I were looking for a good size family home for the two of us and our children. The Alcala Knolls house served as a great family home. Now that the kids are older and we needed less of a home to live in and care for we decided to buy a smaller place to live. Feeling close to and not wanting to sell this property we made a decision to share this warm and comfortable property with others!

28 Reviews of Property 382645 in San Diego, California

5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 28 reviews
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
5

San Diego Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great house, very spacious, clean, quiet, and in close proximity of everything. Landlords were great to deal with and had the home ready to step into when we arrived. Weather was not as good as we would have wanted but the comforts of the home made it an enjoyable trip. Thanks Scott and Jennifer...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
5

Mission Bay Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was more than we expected nice open layout with plenty of rooms for down time for young children. Every thing was nice and clean on our arrival even a chocolate on every pillow every thing worked great. Every thing went very well with the owner before the visit. I would be very comfortable recommending this property to anyone and would love to use again. The pool dose have a solar heater but in December has a hard time to get the water warm but the owner did say this ahead of time so was not a big deal for us. We went to many beaches and the zoo we also did the Midway tour every thing was very easy drive from the house.Very nice neighborhood took many nice walks around and enjoyed the lovely weather.
Thanks for letting us rent your home. Pat and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
5

A true home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Myself and 8 friends stayed at this San Diego home for 4 days in October. The home was perfectly suited for all adults to have their own bed and allowed us all to relax and enjoy each others company under one roof. The home was located no more than 30 minutes away from all 4 golf courses that we chose to play over the weekend and less than a five minute drive to where you can catch the train to go to Qualcomm Stadium to take in a Charger's game. All in all a great property to stay at, as well as a very helpful and informative owner who ensured that we had everything we needed for our stay. Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
5

Nice clean house with amazing pool and big backyard...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just came back from our amazing vacation at this property! The house was very spacious, clean and well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils, etch. The pool is very nice and the backyard is very big. Spent most of the days and nights out in the back just relaxing. We plan on renting again. Everything was perfect, the only thing that I can suggest is maybe that small, portable fans be put into the bedrooms. I believe the weather is hotter in August when we visited and the bedrooms can get a bit hot even with the windows wide open. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Thank you Scott and Jeanette for allowing us into your vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
willmar, mn
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was great!! More than enough room for 7 adults and a 14 month old. We loved it that everyone could have their own room to go to if they needed some quiet time. Loved it even more that there was enough room for the little one to run around and burn off some of her energy. We loved the pool and patio area. The pool was warm enough for all of us. Really enjoyed that we could go to attractions during the day and then come back and relax in the pool. We were a little worried about there not being any ac in the house as we are from mn and used to having ac on all summer but it was just perfect.the location of the house was wonderful about 20 minutes from everything! We would definitely stay here again! Owners wer
e wonderful and helpful with any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
Albuquerque
5

Spacious, Comfortable, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is in a great location for a lot of what San Diego has to offer. The swimming pool was a great way to stay cool and have fun at the end of long days. House was very clean and had all the essentials of being at home (ie..cookware, linens, bbq grill). More than roomy for all 11 of us. And did I mention it has a POOL! We will be back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
phoenix az.
5

Great house! Great Pool!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a wonderful time at this lovely home.. It was so close to everything we needed to do..
We loved the back yard and wonderful pool..
The house is very clean and the linens were so fresh and inviting.
The house is very spacious and fit all of us just fine..
We had all we needed and the owners were awesome..
We will be back next year for sure!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
San Fransico/ Bay area
5

Perfect house for our needs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great stay at this house! I have lived in SanDiego and have never stayed at a more perfect location. Everything we wanted to do was 15 minutes away! Lots of room for 5 kids! The pool was perfect as was the yard. We will defiantly stay here again when we all get together ! The owners were also very easy to contact and the house was clean and well kept. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
San Carlos, CA
4

Lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Loved the location of this rental. It was central to everything in San Diego. Owner made sure that he left lights on for a possible evening arrival and made sure we were aware of possible issues in the house (i.e., heater fan not turning off). 5 bedrooms, 3 baths perfect for our family reunion. It would be a perfect rental during the summer so that the non-heated pool and spacious backyard could be used. We always had to make sure the door to garage was locked before we left and at night because there is no lock to the garage from the door leading outside. Otherwise, everything was clean. Thanks for having us in your home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5 Bdr, 3 bth House Feb Special $2000/wk or $295/nt 4 nt min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382645
+1 619 871-0184
San Diego San Diego County
South San Francisco, Ca. USA
5

San Diego Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time and the property was as described more or less. The property was cleaned and well maintained. The owner of the property could not have been more helpul in our transactions. I would certainly recommend this to a friend. Did not have time to go to restaurants or participate in any attractions as we were there for a family wedding and time did not permit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+