South Gulf Cove house rental - amazing views
amazing views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

South Gulf Cove House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 full Baths, (Sleeps 6)

New home with private back yard, over looking the inter-costal waterway of south Gulf Cove, heated pool and a completely covered outdoor living/dining room available for monthly or seasonal rentals in a safe and quiet neighborhood of south Gulf Cove Florida. Great for retired couple or couples wanting to get away for those cold winter months at home and truly relax and enjoy their Florida vacation home. The home features new beds and furniture, full kitchen, washer/dryer, large king size master suite with his & her vanities, large walk through shower. Glass doors giving access to the outdoor pool and large sun-terrace; for your convenience there is also another family bathroom with direct access to the pool. The two other bedrooms share a full bath and have queen size beds.Plenty of linen and towels are provided.

The kitchen is a fully-equipped with plenty of cooking equipment and bar area with wine/beer fridge. There is a breakfast nook overlooking the pool area and a large island with stools. The covered exterior dining area seats 6 and has lighting and entertainment system for your enjoyment.

Exterior pool area has its own outdoor shower and entertainment centre, patio furniture, lounge chairs & pool chairs. Home has large sunny windows that open to pool lanai and outdoor living space.

Located in a quiet residential area that offers easy driving access to all amenities and the unpoiled seaside community of Englewood is only 15 mins away, and a short drive takes you to the beautiful beaches of Boca Grande. Golfers will have many choices with 20 courses less than 30 mins away. The home is privately owned and maintained.

Keywords: New 3 bedroom + den home with 2 full baths, heated pool & oversize lanai, full kitchen, mins to beautiful Boca Grande beaches,close to shopping, dining, surrounded by golf courses. Fully furnished, washer/dryer, attached garage, bicycles available for your use.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Canadian citizens. We had this home custom built for are personal use in the Spring of 2011. We love this quiet peaceful area of South Gulf Cove and its close proximity to the ocean and beach. We are both in the construction industry.

Peggy Drummond purchased this house in 2011

Close proximity to beaches/ golf courses, and shopping but yet private with a 'country lot' feel.

beautiful view from corner lot down intercostal waterway. In area of newer private homes.

8 Reviews of Property 382579 in South Gulf Cove, Florida

Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful, Relaxing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful home. It is well laid out with beautiful furnishings and very comfortable. The lanai is a very restful spot. We enjoyed the pool and watching the boats go past and the fish jumping. Many thanks to Peggy and Scott for all of their assistance. This is a great area to stay, with St. Armand's Circle, Punat Gorda, Boca Grande, Fort Myers, and Port Charlotte within easy driving distance. Great time of year to be in Florida before the big tourist season. Once again, thanks for letting us enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Beautiful views and home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Loved everything about this home. We've rented several houses before and this is the best, this is a home not a house you rent. The saltwater pool was amazing. Loved all the candles. Perfect place for relaxing. Lots of things to do in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

WOW WOW!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow Wow!!!! Great Home my family stayed at this home only a week,wish It was longer,We have stayed at many home rentals in florida,This by far was the nicest,what a well planned home,everything you need is here and more,very clean,beautifully decorated,my husband loved watching a football game from the pool,Peggy&Scott are very professional and easy to deal with,hope to be back next Year.
Thanks Again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dartmouth NS Canada
5

Heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everything was perfect from the moment we walked through the door! A beautiful villa in a tranquil location, very private yet not isolated. Comfy bed, bright and clean home, a bonus to have the tv on the lanai, fabulous walk in shower, gorgeous kitchen.We stayed a month and wish we could have stayed longer. Peggy was amazing to deal with. The water views are lovely and it is convenient to golf, great beaches and shopping, everything you may need is within twenty minutes. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, Florida
5

A TOUCH OF CLASS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After many Florida vacations, this by far has become one of our favorite locations. This home has been very well thought out with the open floor plan leading out onto the lanai. All with a very classy feel. Absolutely everything you need in a home is here. The owners made the renting process very easy and answered emails and phone calls promptly .The fishing from the seawall was very enjoyable and relaxing. We caught Redfish, Ladyfish, catfish, Snook, and the occasional turtle. We enjoyed the grill and the HDTV on the lanai, as well as the heated pool. Thanks Scott and Peggy for a wonderful week in your beautiful home and hope to see you again next year.

Craig and Teresa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What made this villa special is the view and the private location. Nice fishing in the brackish water (tarpon 40inch!). Most probably do to the brackish water and the more open location hardly any mosquitos and "no-see-mees". The communication/payment with the owners is excellent and professional. Everything we wished for was there.
I hope we have the oppertunity to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Peggy and Scott thanks so much for the opportunity to spend time in your beautiful home. It was equipped with everything necessary and then some. My family had a lot of fun. My granddaughter who's about to turn 3 in a week learned how to swim and enjoyed the pool very much. My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to enjoy our time. we thoroughly enjoyed our time and hope to visit your great get away home in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool & Large Lanai in South Gulf Cove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382579vbi
+1 613-848-7471
South Gulf Cove Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario Canada
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This property is in an excellent, quiet subdivision and very private - close to all amentities i.e grocery, shopping, restaurants etc. It is extremely well appointed with all brand new furniture, beds, washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge and stove. It has a beautiful covered pool area to enjoy the afternoon sun or sit a relax by the pool. This property would suit couples, seniors or familites. Within a 10-15m drive to Boca Grande with some of the best beaches I have ever experienced and if your a golfer you won't be disappointed. Already planning our next stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1