Providenciales - Provo villa rental - La Sirene - seashore, sun, solitude and style
La Sirene - seashore, sun, solitude and style
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

La Sirene is set in a hillside overlooking the magnificent Turks & Caicos Banks. Cerulean blues overwhelm your senses as floor to ceiling windows take in the beauty of the sea and sky.

The modern villa is surrounded by mature indigenous plants and a manicured exotic garden.

Magnificent sculptures and pieces of modern art are displayed both inside and outside, for the enjoyment of art lovers.

Guests enjoy the privacy of Provo's south shore, yet are only minutes from Grace Bay and all that tourist area has to offer, including spas, shops, restaurants, water sports, and all other services, including a major supermarket and full cinema.

The modern, long low single level bungalow offers three bedrooms / three baths, all with separate garden access. Free WiFi is available throughout.

The freshwater lap pool is supplemented with a hot tub nestled into the landscape, and a large terrace with access to the sea provides multiple bathing choices..

A full-size court is great for boule 8petanque) competitions, and adds to the 'mediterranean' atmosphere.

La Sirene is the perfect spot for 'getting away from it all'.

More Details
Hide Details

We are World citizens, Norwegian and British, who lived and worked in 9 counties before building our dream retirement home on Provo in 2000, having first visited in 1995.

We are permanent residents of Turks and Caicos, but often away travelling or with our family in Norway, and therefore able at times to let other people enjoy the beauty of La Sirene.

The Provo climate is marvellous all year round, and we fell in love with the lifestyle and the 'village' atmosphere. We were very fortunate to get the wonderful house site, with one of the finest views on island and perfect orientation for the soothing breezes. We have gradually developed a priceless 'home' there.

Cleanest possible air, benign climate, no tropical diseases, total privacy yet full communications and modern facilities.

The scandinavian style architecture and mediterranean garden provide a perfect backdrop for our World-class modern art pieces.

13 Reviews of Property 382507 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Earthly Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
In the Divine Comedy Dante and Virgil have to go through Hell and climb the Mount of Purgatory to get to the Earthly Paradise, but all we had to do was take a plane from Toronto. And La Sirene really is an earthly paradise: the the villa itself is beautiful both inside and out; it is surrounded by lush and colourful gardens; and it offers magnificent views of the classically turquoise water of the Caribbean, not least from the jacuzzi on the hillside between the villa and the water. I could go on for paragraphs about all the things that we enjoyed during our stay at La Sirene, but I will mention only a few: the villa is brilliantly laid out and furnished with chairs and sofas that are both elegant and extremely comfortable; the kitchen is perfectly arranged and contains everything that any cook could possibly need; the bathrooms are crisply modern and impeccably clean; the beds are cosy and the bedding both elegant and appropriate to the climate; the bedrooms are equipped with ceiling fans that make air conditioning utterly unnecessary; the infinity pool is excellent for doing laps, and the sea/ocean is easy to enter and exit down either a ladder or a flight of stairs. And then there is the art -- an eclectic array of paintings and sculptures that delight the eye and continually intrigue. We did not just dread leaving La Sirene, we never left except to shop, primarily at the superb IGA ten minutes away and Caicos Bakery in Port of Call (which is run by a young couple from Paris) so that we could avoid going out for dinner (we succeeded) and enjoy the villa to the utmost. Finally, the owner of La Sirene, Roger (alas we did not meet Siri), is the most genial host one can possibly imagine -- thoughtful, generous, and never intrusive, but always eager to provide advice and deal quickly with any problem that might arise. We have been fortunate enough to stay in several villas in the Caribbean and elsewhere over the years, and La Sirene takes the gold for its location, its practicality, its beauty, and its serenity (or is that Sirenity?).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
santa rosa, ca
4

La Sirene Lives up to its Name

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Owner, Roger couldn't have been nicer and more hospitable, not only meeting us at the airport, but escorting us to the rental car agency and then to the house. From the moment you descend the driveway to the house the panoramic ocean views take your breath away. The house, while modest in size, takes full advantage of the site and is perfectly situated on a private lot with spectacular 180 degree plus views. A welcome bottle of local rum with chips and salsa set the tone of our stay. The layout of the house is perfect for three couples, with everyone getting privacy and ocean views. Fully equipped for just about everything (including a power outage that left the whole island dark for hours), La Sirene has everything one would want for a week or month stay. The pool and hot tub were only upstaged by the sublime ocean below where one can swim or snorkel on calm days when the wind wasn't blowing. Roger was available for any questions and help and really made our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this property for guests looking for the ultimate in privacy and quiet seclusion.
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

great trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I recently returned from 2 weeks in the Turks and stayed at La Sirene. We have been at the villa before, and on Turtle Tail 10+ times. We really enjoyed La Sirene the privacy and quiet were exactly what we were looking forward too. The view as you pull down the driveway ( you have to forget about the road to the villa) is stunning, the blue water and palm trees is what vacation is all about. We generally stayed at the villia during the day and the kitchen, grill and dining space is very comfortable and could host a dinner party with no problem. The villa was very clean and everything was in working order. The new entry into the ocean made snorkling much easier. We did play golf several times and went to the spas on Grace Bay to break up the week. The IGA is as good as any US grocery, and local fish or lobster was great the the Five Cays fish market, just go after 3 pm. Have a bottle of champagne in the hot tub on a starry night and you to will return. Cheers !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Gadsden, AL
5

Missing La Sirene!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I stayed at La Sirene last month and could not have asked for a better experience! The home was very clean and had everything we needed. The home offers seclusion & privacy for those that want that feeling. With that said, it's still only a 10 min drive to most restaurants & shopping. The owners were great to work with leading up to our arrival answering all of our questions. If (when) we return to Provo, I wouldn't hesitate to give Roger & Siri a call about staying at their home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Calgary, Alberta, CANADA
5

Peace and Privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at LaSirene for our 20th wedding anniversary last month. We found it to be very private and everything the listing said it would be and more! The photos are accurate - exactly what we saw when we arrived.We were looking for a relaxing vacation and we definitely got it! The owner was very helpful and recommended sites based on what we were looking for - not just what was popular. Our trip across to North and Middle Caicos was great and the owner gave us directions to private beaches. Great property - clean and maintained well.We would definitely highly recommend LaSirene!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Bethlehem, Pa
5

Why are you waiting to book?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I stayed at La Sirene for a week and already trying to find another time in the coming year to stay again! We have done a couple VRBO bookings and none have been as professional or as beautiful as this place! The owners are wonderful -they communicate efficiently and are great at giving suggestions for diving, eating, shopping, etc. They even met us at the airport so we didn't have to struggle to find the place! The house is a private heaven...clean, beautifully decorated, private, and has every amenity you could want - the rum punch upon arrival was great! I cannot thank Roger & Siri enough for making my family's vacation a spectacular one... see you again as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful, private paradise by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed here with my parents for ten days, and couldn't have asked for more in terms of what we wanted in a villa rental. Upon arriving, we found the property to be as quiet, secluded and beautiful as the description and pictures would suggest. Both inside and outside, everything was clean and well-maintained. The tropical gardens around the home are gorgeous, and we made full use of the various sitting areas outside to have meals or just relax. We also enjoyed meeting one of the owners, who was very helpful with suggestions of what to see or where to eat, as well as in ways to make our stay more comfortable. During our wintertime stay, the wind blew almost constantly from the SE, keeping the home comfortably cool. We like to sleep in a little later than my parents do, so we especially appreciated the bedrooms being at opposite ends of the house. We would usually get up and find my parents enjoying their coffee by the pool while watching the sun come up. Truly, this property is a work of art, and we all agreed that we chose well in deciding to stay here, and would do so again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Toronto, Canada
5

Paradise With Privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
La Sirene was perfect for our family of five. A spectacular location with an exquisite view and complete privacy. Beautiful landscaping and outdoor living areas expanded the living area of the house and allowed maximum enjoyment of the near perfect weather. A modern and well equipped kitchen, large dining area and table, and great local grocery store made for easy meal preparation. Over the last several years we have made this wonderful spot our home in the Caribbean and would unhestatingly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Market Drayton,Shropshire,UK
5

Beautiful - Peaceful - Perfection.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
If you are looking for a secluded "away from it all" location for your holiday then look no further. This is a well appointed and comfortable one storey house that has been designed with great simplicity so as not to detract from the wonderful garden and exciting coastal and marine vistas. It has been maintained throughout to a high standard and is both comfortable, clean and well equipped. I have had 2 wonderful hoildays at La Sirene and as I write this review I am dreaming of returning and swimming in the amazing infinity pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning, Private Oceanfront Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382507
+1649 9415956
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
portland,oregon
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
When we drove through the gates to this amazing property we sucked in our breath and then screamed! The view coming down the hill is so awesome, and it just got better and better as we came down the drive to the house. The garden is alive with creatures and butterflies; we even saw a giant moth who (as legend would have it) is very good luck! Every morning when we woke up we came outside and did sun salutations and meditations in various spots. There were so many to choose from. The many patios, dining and relaxing spots heightened had us living outside. The water is bliss, and the infinity pool is in the perfect spot to reflect the clouds, the sunset and the garden. And the colors, well let's just say Mother Nature is an artist. Turquoise is my favorite color! If you love water, you will have found your Nirvana. The eco-friendly garden is the perfect frame for it all.
There are a few wonderful beaches within walking distance, and of course you can easily get around the island and explore. We didn't want to leave the house much, because it had everything we needed. It was so great to visit the touristy spots on other side of the island, and then come home to our private paradise. We will definitely be back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2