Carolina Beach condo rental - YOUR PEACEFUL RETREAT
YOUR PEACEFUL RETREAT
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 3

In every rental we include for our guests free linens, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella,,cooler, boogie boards beach toys, beach cart ,paper towels and toilet paper storage bags, garbage bags,dishwasher detergent, washing machine detergent, aluminum foil ,spices and oils. Additionally shampoo and conditioner. This oceanfront condominium features many upgrades and new furnishings, including new secure sliding glass doors. One bedroom, one bath, with spacious oceanfront deck to watch the dolphins and surfers in the distance. Take your beach chair and book and walk downstairs to the sandy beach. Late afternoon enjoy the community pool and watch the sunset.

Pier fishing and Freeman Park are nearby. Walk down to the pier for a quick hamburger. You are less than a mile to town, restaurants, the boardwalk, rides, and many family events, yet you are still tucked away on the preferred north end.

We try and furnish all the appliances, furnishings, and toys that we enjoy when we vacation.

********PLEASE ATTACH YOUR PARKING PASS IMMEDIATELY UPON ARRIVAL********

Carolina and Kure Beach Attractions: The Lake - Pretty place to walk, paddlewheel boats available, free Sunday night movies, Saturday morning fresh market.

The Marina - Offers deep sea fishing, short trips, and evening cruises for family.

The Boardwalk - Something new every night, free music, kids nights, out door bingo, amusements and rides. And don't forget the famous Britt donuts.

Town - Many pubs and restaurants for both fine and family dining. There is Chinese, Mexican, Italian, seafood, oyster bars, world famous chowder, American and ice cream shops.

Fort Fisher - ferry to historic southport, civil war museum, and large updated NC aquarium.

Beaches - Everywhere! In addition to the strand there is also Freeman Park and the south end where for a fee you can take your four wheel drive vehicle out to drive, swim, fish, and tailgate.

State Park - Beautiful hiking trails, marina, sugarloaf and home to the venus flytrap.

Near By City of Wilmington: Historic downtown Wilmington hosts cobblestone streets, a walkway along the Cape Fear River, complete with restaurants, bars, shopping, horse driven carriages, tour boats, coffee shops, tea rooms, entertainment, the theatre, thalian hall productions, and host to many movies made in Wilmington. There is also a movie studio that gives tours out by the airport. Wilmington is also host to Sun Down Celebrations, a convention center, and the legendary Azalea Festival.

Day Trips: Myrtle Beach is our neighbor to the south, about 1.5 hour drive.

Casino Boats is our neighbor in Little River, SC about 1.5 hour drive.

Sun Coast Winery - about 1 hour drive.

Historic Southport - ferry 1/2 hour.

Outlet Shopping - in Myrtle Beach about 2 hours south.

IF YOU ARE 2 COUPLES TRAVELING TOGETHER BUT YOU STILL WANT YOUR PRIVACY ONE COUPLE COULD RENT OUR OCEANFRONT CONDO AND THE OTHER COUPLE COULD RENT OUR POOL VIEW CONDO ACROSS THE STREET. IT'S THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS! PROPERTY #'S 992645 or 3495313.

More Details
Hide Details

Dave and I (Denise) live in Lake Grove Long Island but our hearts are in Carolina Beach and can't wait to be able to retire there.By staying at our condos over the years we pretty much figured out the must haves for vacationing at the beach and have tried to provide these things for all our guests.

Our number one obligation to you is to provide you with a spotless condo. Our cleaners take the extra steps that must be taken to make sure you feel completely satisfied with our condos condition.We continuously replace worn blankets, pillows towels rugs etc. Our air conditioners are checked and maintained by our extremely competent A/C company . We try and be proactive owners so that you have the best vacation ever and return year after year. Thank you for your consideration and feel free to call for information . Denise and Dave

The North end of Carolina Beach has always been the most desirable part of the beach because you are far enough away from the boardwalk and bars not to hear the music into all hours of the night yet you can be there in less then a minute if you want to hear the bands!! It's the best of both worlds. That's why we will only buy properties on this part of the beach. We want you to enjoy your vacation and condo location and privacy are the key to attaining that goal.

If you are looking for a romantic vacation this condo is for you. There is nothing more romantic then the sound of the waves against the rocks which can be heard from every room in the condo. Last year we had 3 couples who spent their honeymoon here at Seascape.

20 Reviews of Property 382474 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
You cant do better than this place to stay at Carolina Beach. Pristinely clean! Beautiful! Comfortable! Everything you need included. No dragging sheets on vacation like some units. Pricing is reasonable and easy. No added fees to consider. And the view is fabulous! Everyone was so nice and easy to communicate with, Responded immediately to inquiries. You can't miss with this one.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. It is so appreciated. We would love for you to visit with us again when you can . Take care and have a wonderful summer. Denise Dave and Carol
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was all it was advertised to be and more. We had a wonderful long weekend, and even though the weather was not great, we had a great time. The view is magnificent! And the sounds of the ocean permeate the condo, making for relaxing days and great sleep at night. The owners had provided the linens, paper supplies, cleaning supplies, etc, but also other nice, personal touches like a bag of coffee. The condo was clean and bright. We had a very slight problem and Carol was very prompt and friendly in addressing it. We will definitely be back, and recommend this to anyone visiting Carolina Beach!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself in spite of the weather. I agree, sleeping to the sound of the ocean waves is priceless. It was my fault that we didn't have the updated bedroom cable box . As usual Carol saved the day by running down to Charter and picking it up Thank you so much for your understanding. You were wonderful guests and we look forward to your return. Denise and Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

1st class all the way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When we looking for a condo I did not want to provide lines or cleaning and the pricing was confusing. Then I found David and Denise's condo. Everything included and simple pricing. When we arrived the condo was clean and everything was top of the line. Sitting on the balcony was great with such a good view of the water. The added bonus was the garage with everything you could use at the beach, without having to carry it up to the unit. When we return to Carolina Beach I will only come if we can rent one of David and Denise's condos. Talking with Denise and Carol is like dealing with old friends.
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your review. It was so nice getting to speak with you. Mother Nature has helped us with such a great view and the rest is up to us. We try and provide you with everything you would need so that you can concentrate on having a great vacation. You took great care of our place and we would be so happy for you guys to come back anytime. Denise, Dave and Carol
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Return visit!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Back again this summer! As always the condo was spotless and everything that we needed was right at our fingertips. We enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing week at the beach. Can't wait til next summer.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It really means so much to us. We thank you for being such thoughtful guests and look forward to your return. Denise and David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can't put into words how clean and well kept this home was. I say home because that's how we felt. Perfect place to go, stay and visit. We are now considering purchasing a condo of our own in the area. Only warning is be prepared to want to stay forever. Loved it!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that the condo felt like home. That's exactly what we want. Carol, our property manager is responsible for so much of our success. She is one of the most sought after managers on the island and we are lucky to have her. You were wonderful guests and we would love to have you come again. We do discount for repeat guests. Enjoy the last few weeks of summer!! Denise and Dave
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an awesome time at this condo. It was very easy to find and literally right on the beach! The beach is maybe 30 feet away from the balcony, you can't beat that! There is every amenity you could possibly want or need in this condo. Big walk in closest, great decor, comfy couch. We brought our two small children along and there were a ton of games and movies for them. The place was spotless and they had a welcome card, water, popsicles for our three year old in the freezer and brand new robes for my husband and I waiting and to take home. Not only that but great magazines, coupons, things to do, places to eat. You seriously cannot beat this deal on this place. We are going to go back later this summer. We wish the weather was nicer so we could enjoy the beach but with everything provided for us, it was nice just hanging out with our family. Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: Wow! What a great review. I was thrilled to read the nice things you said and we are so glad you enjoyed Carolina Beach. When you come next time I hope you can spend more time with us so you can visit the boardwalk and relax on the beach a little bit more. We get the best guests at our condo. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Take Care and thank you again for your review. Denise and Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this awesome condo. The location was perfect, the place was clean and had everything we needed. The owners definitely take pride in it, and it is obvious they want you to thoroughly enjoy your stay...which we did! Walking in and seeing the amazing view was priceless. I highly recommend staying here. I know we will again!
Owner's Response: We were so happy to read your review. It's true that when you walk in and see the ocean you know you are on vacation! Also thank you for taking such good care of our place. We would love to have you again. Denise and Dave
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great family spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family had a great time. The condo was beautiful, very clean, and within close proximity to all the area has to offer. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Carolina Beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review . You guys were great guests. We would love for you to come back again anytime. Have a wonderful summer. Denise and David
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Carolina Ocean Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found this one bedroom condo to be extremely clean, comfortable, and with a wonderful view. Stepping out on to the balcony and you are nearly in the ocean! The condo is up to date on appliances, decor, and paint. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate so we didn't get a chance to mosey down the boardwalk, but there are numerous restaurants within walking, biking, or driving distance. We found all the restaurants to be friendly. Make sure you visit the aquarium and the battleship North Carolina (if the weather is poor). This condo is more than priced right!!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Every year we add something new to the condo. This past year we added the new sliding doors out to the balcony. You were such good guests and we would love for you to come back again. We do discount repeat guests. I wish the weather was a little nicer for you but it seems like you took advantage of the nearby attractions. Take Care and have a wonderful summer. Denise and Dave
business
Oceanfront Romantic Get a way For Couples*****No Dunes In The Way Of Your View!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382474
+1 6317376337
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our winter escape to Carolina Beach, NC, from the winter cold and snow of Wisconsin, proved fabulous! We were pleased to find that the property listing description was accurate regarding location, layout and amenities. From the moment we entered the condo, my husband and I were so impressed with its' cleanliness and privacy. Not enough can be said of the most breathtaking view of the ocean offered from the living area, bedroom and deck. The sound of the waves rolling into shore can be heard from every room and will lull you to sleep at night. Early March temperatures were a little cool, but that didn't stop us from enjoying many walks on the beach, shell collecting and watching the dolphins from our deck. We took in the local attractions, visited a few restaurants and also prepared meals in the well-equipped kitchen. It was a plus to have the convenience of a washer and dryer, too. We had a fantastic week at Carolina Beach and would recommend this property to anyone.

The Wards
Owner's Response: Thank you for starting our 2013 season on such a positive note. I love watching the dolphins and am glad that you were able to see them swim by. A week at the beach seems to make the winter go by faster! Thank you again for your kind words and for being such wonderful guests. We hope that you will come visit us again. Denise and Dave