Palm Desert house rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Completely remodeled, centrally located, Palm Desert home on a large corner lot! This GORGEOUS 3 bedroom, 2 bath home offers 1,726 square feet of living space with vaulted ceilings throughout the great room and master bedroom. Custom interior home features include: tinted and stained polished concrete floors, new carpet in all bedrooms, brand new cherry kitchen cabinets and stainless steel energy efficient appliances, granite countertops, recycled tile kitchen backsplash, energy efficient LED lighting, a fireplace, and an extra large garage.

Exterior features include: new pebbletec finished saltwater pool with tanning / kids play shelf, spa, quartzite stone pool deck, brand new pool pump, pool heater, sunken fire pit area, wide gated side yard for potential RV parking, water efficient desert landscaping in the front yard, grass rear and sideyards, 12' x 12' garden area, grapefruit, lime, lemon, orange trees, and fresh mint, make for some great, freshly made cocktails! The back yard is perfect for entertaining or enjoying the beautiful desert weather in a quiet neighborhood.

The elegant master bedroom is a showstopper with a custom painted back drop and elegant pendant lights flanking either side of the bed. The connected master bathroom has custom tile work, travertine counters with two sinks, an extra large closet, walk-in shower, jet tub, and enclosed toilet room. The other two bedrooms are large in size and have great light.

The guest bath has custom tile work, floating cabinets, travertine counters, and a vessel sink. One guest bedroom has direct access into the guest bath. The house has all new dual pane windows and three brand new patio sliders into your own private backyard with mountain views. Everything in this home is brand new! It's also within walking distance to the high-end shopping district, El Paseo, Westfield mall, many restaurants, library, parks, the new Palm Desert aquatic center, golf, tennis, and much more!

There are so many day trips from 30 min to a couple of hours if you're looking for more to do outside the desert! This is a must see home! Come enjoy the beautiful desert environment and weather at this custom designed home in Palm Desert!

Keywords: pool, spa, hot tub, big yard, enclosed back yard, luxurious, quiet, patio, private, green, sustainable, fruit trees, tennis, golf, aquatic center, public pool, beautiful, pet friendly, pet, pets, secure, security, mountain view, mountain views, shopping, mall, movies, hiking, El Paseo, Palm Desert, Desert, laundry

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a mid-west transplant and fell in love with the Southern California weather! For over six years, I've called the beautiful, sophisticated community of Palm Desert home. It is by far the best city in the Coachella Valley. I find myself traveling and out of town quite often and would love for others to enjoy this beautiful home!

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Palm Desert is the central city in the Coachella Valley with quick access to El Paseo, The River shopping center, the mall, movie theaters, restaurants, parks, golfing, hiking trails....the list goes on and on! You will not find boredom to be a problem in this community!

The location and a quiet neighborhood make this an amazing place for rest and relaxation or immediate access to several things to do in the beautiful, desert weather. Family from the mid-west has vacationed here and vowed to come back year after year-and they have!

19 Reviews of Property 382428 in Palm Desert, California

Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
Rockford, IL.
5

What a great month we had !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a great month we had in Palm Desert, we have been renting the month of February the last four years in the area and found this great house last year. Melissa the owner is very attentive and has set up a great vacation rental home. It felt like we were at home for the whole month. The house is very clean and very well decorated, the kitchen is modern with top of the line appliances, every thing you need is there, plus three different coffee makers. The furniture is very comfortable for and evening of relaxation, great entertainment system with DVR in family room to watch my TV shows when I want to watch them. The outside living area is great, sun or shade there is an area to fit your needs. The pool and spa was great, southern exposure and sun all day long with a view of the mountains, and the landscaping is beautiful, can't get much better than this. The house is a two block walk to the El Paseo shopping and dining area, three blocks from Westfield Mall and centrally located to all the other desert cities. Thanks Melissa, Jody and I had a great stay. Looking forward to coming back next year.
Jim & Jody
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Fabulous Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our stay in Palm Desert was beyond fabulous! Our expectations of the home from looking at the gorgeous pictures in the ad were immediately blown away from entering the property! We could not have asked for anything more. The open floor plan is great for entertaining or just relaxing with your family and/or friends. The pool and spa are stunning. The yard and outdoor living area are so nice and comfortable you could spend your whole day and night out there. The kitchen is great for people that are cooking or even preparing a cocktail, you won't have to worry about missing any of the action. All of the bedrooms here are very nice and very comfortable. The owners definitely paid special attention to every detail when designing and furnishing the home. We can't wait to return next fall!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Awesome Backyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect home for a weekend or week getaway! Lovely kitchen for cooking and an awesome backyard. Enjoy relaxing by the pool, chilling in the hot tub and having some drinks by the bonfire!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is in the perfect location. The house was layed it perfectly. We practically lived in the pool. We will be coming back as often as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Comfort and Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed here during an extreme heat warning (hotter than usual) so I was worried about being able to use the outdoor areas. The house is in a great location near El Paseo where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. When we arrived at the house the AC was already on and the temperature was nice and cool inside. The kitchen is spacious, just as it appears in the pictures and had plenty of room to accomodate all the food we brought. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms were probably my favorite part. I loved that there were flat screen tvs in each bedroom, and satellite cable in the living room. The whole house is tastefully decorated and inviting, as you can see from the photos. The pool and outdoor lounge are perfect, and there is an outdoor stereo to play music. The property was extremely taken care of, and the owner is available and responsive. My friends and I loved it. We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Simply Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful home, nicely upgraded, Great location. All you need to bring is your clothes and sunscreen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
Red Deer Alberta
5

Tina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is exactly as described in the listing. We just loved it! So much so, that we booked it for a month in 2014 before we even left to go home! Worried that we would miss out next year!
Melissa, the owner is really nice to deal with. Very accommodating and helpful.
The house was very clean,pool and spa great,location couldn't be better,walking distance to beautiful shops and restaurants. Handy for big and small grocery stores. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives definitely! As long as they don't steal our spot!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home was wonderful! It was beautifully decorated and spacious. The backyard is truly an oasis with every amenity you can image. The salt water pool was refreshing and very large. Overall, we had a fantastic stay! We will definitely be staying there next year :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Vancouver B.C. Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a very private home in a quiet but convenient location, exactly as presented in the listing.....we had a delightful month long vacation and would recommend this rental to anyone....we were especially appreciative of the excellent TVs and the wide scope of Channels provided - unusual in a rented house.
business
Centrally Located, Luxurious Palm Desert Home with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382428vbi
(760) 799-2581
Palm Desert California Desert
Surrey, BC, Canada
4

Great home, close to everything in Palm Desert!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second stay at this vacation rental - a comfortable and clean home, close to absolutely everything in Palm Desert. The owner is wonderful - caring, accommodating, and doing whatever is necessary to make your stay a pleasant one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children