Dauphin Island condo rental - .Balcony view of beach and Gulf of Mexico
.Balcony view of beach and Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dauphin Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Come enjoy your vacation this year at Holiday Isle on Dauphin Island - Alabama's family beach within reach! Holiday Isle is a unique beach side condominium community located directly beach front on the Gulf of Mexico with 665' of beautiful white sand beach. The resort features a beach side outdoor pool with community grill area, tennis court, and an indoor pool with a hot tub for lounging, sauna and steam rooms. A state-of-the-art fitness center on the second floor offers breathtaking views of the Gulf. There is also covered parking for your vehicle provided by a three level parking garage.

Dauphin Island offers a family atmosphere with uncrowded sandy white beaches, world class fishing and family owned restaurants.

More Information: This beautifully decorated unit features 9' ceilings with floor to ceiling glass in the living room and master bedroom. Both rooms open out to an oversized balcony with comfortable furniture for outdoor dining. Interior amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, stainless steel kitchen appliances, a counter top wine cooler, washer and dryer, and a whirlpool tub and separate shower in the master bath. Sleeping accommodations for 8 guests include a king sized bed in the master bedroom, twin bunks & a double bed in the second bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living area. All bed linens and bath towels are provided as an added convenience, along with high speed internet service.

Area Information: Discover the Isle Dauphin Golf Course, a true links course with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. The Dauphin Island Estuarium is a combination of a marine biology museum and an aquarium and is in association with the Dauphin Island Sea Lab. You'll also find historic Fort Gaines, a civil war fort that protected the mouth of Mobile Bay; the Audubon Bird Sanctuary has miles of walking trails through the island forests, protected wetlands and Gulf beach. Don't forget to bring your bikes and utilize the paved bike paths that run the length of the island. See you at the beach!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 382262 in Dauphin Island, Alabama

Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed this condo. Beautiful views and very comfortable. Parking right outside door...no elevators or stairs to deal with to get to your car. Dauphin Island was so nice! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Beach Vacation Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is the perfect place for a relaxing beach vacation. The owner was very gracious when we spoke over the phone, and when we arrived we found the accommodations to be beautiful and spacious, and the beds extremely comfortable. Like another reviewer, we, too, took naps on the lounge chairs on the balcony in the afternoons. We used the well-outfitted kitchen for breakfast and lunch and didn't have to drive but 2-3 minutes to the nearby restaurants in the evenings. In the mornings, we went out to the pristine beach for some sun and sand, then headed back in to the resort to the indoor and outdoor pools, which kept our daughter happy for hours. We did see Fort Gaines and the Estuarium, and we took a little walk around one of the trails in the bird sanctuary. We definitely plan to return. One afternoon, as I was reading on the lounge chair, my half eaten lunch on the table beside me, the gulls calling over the rolling waves, a steady breeze cooling the sun filled balcony, my husband stepped out and asked how I was doing, and I said, "I'm in vacation heaven."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
United States
5

Could not have asked for a better location to the beach or for nicer accommodations! A+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a mini-vacation to Dauphin Island. This property was amazing - the description was fully accurate but unable to be fully appreciated without actually being there. The condo complex was private, quiet, well maintained, clean and secure (24hr outdoor surveillance). The condo offered everything we needed for our stay - but be sure to take your own trash bags, ziplock baggies and a good working can opener if you're going to be doing any cooking. One thing that is usually a disappointment away from home is the beds...not true in this unit; they were very comfortable. My favorite place to relax was the balcony; not only did it provide an amazing view of the gulf, but extremely comfortable lounge chairs perfect for an afternoon of reading or taking a nap. A few things we enjoyed during our stay: the home made pizza across the street from the condo at Island Rainbow was delicious. Their ice cream was yummy too, but skip the "snow ball" they offer unless you're looking for a cup of crushed ice (similar to Sonic) with flavor drizzled over it. We purchased steamed shrimp from Skinner Seafood Market and went back for more to take home it was fantastic. The food at Common Loon is good but don't wait too close to their closing time or you'll miss out. The drive to both ends of the island is well worth it - we enjoyed seeing the ferry location and Fort Gaines and plan to visit the Bird Sanctuary on our next visit. The west end of the island offers a public beach with chair rentals, jet ski rentals and a full bathroom but we did not even get out of the car because we had all we wanted on our own "private" beach! We're not much for shopping when on vacation so the limitation of one small town grocery store did not bother us nor the lack or souvenir shops. The owner answered all my questions and was very helpful - even to the point of being understanding when the post office lost my deposit check :) I would definitely recommend this property and plan to book another visit soon myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Terry, MS
4

Summer Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have 3 adults and two children in our group and the condo was quite spacious. The balcony gave a great view of the beach. The pools and hot tub were very nice. Parking in the garage was great, no hot car or sand. The pizza/sno cone place directly across the street was great. We also got fresh seafood at Skinners and it was delicious and the fried shrimp next door was great too. Weather was perfect, just had some seaweed on the beach from a recent storm but the boys (ages 9 and 14) had a great time on the beach, catching the minnows and crabs. The aquarium and Fort Gaines was very good and educational and not expensive at all. There was no traffic problem and everything was easy to find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandenburg, KY
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and another family stayed in this beautiful condo during spring break this year. The condo and amenities were more than what I had expected. The staff at the complex were friendly and accommodating, and the condo and the complex were beautiful and very well-kept. The condo's owner was great! He answered all the questions I had before we booked, and was extremely helpful and super-friendly throughout my vacation planning. I couldn't have asked for a more genuine and cordial person! We had 9 people in this condo, and had plenty of room, though 5 were children. They loved the bunk beds! The condo was very clean and well-maintained. We cooked a lot of meals, and the kitchen was fabulous. As for Dauphin Island...this is a fabulous and beautiful vacation spot for those who want to kick back and relax. The island itself is very low-key, uncrowded, and quaint. We loved it! This was just what we were looking for! There are no malls, chain restaurants, kiddie rides, etc. This island is a beautiful place to visit to enjoy your family and nature. There are several parks to visit, bird sanctuaries, The Estuarium, Fort Gaines (a very neat preservation), and we visited the USS Alabama in Mobile, which is less than an hour away, and my boys loved it! There is a ferry on the island that travels to gulf shores, as well. We ate at the Oar House (across the street), and Barnacle Bills (at the marina & doesn't have a kids menu), and they both had delicious seafood. The Lighthouse Bakery has extremely yummy cinnamon rolls. They are worth waiting in line for! There are many fishing opportunities there, also. There is a pier as you enter the island, and the marina has some charter companies available. The ship and shore store has grocery essentials, but since we were going to be cooking, we went to a super Walmart near the interstate for heavy shopping. This was a very fun and relaxing vacation, and I highly recommend this unit and the Holiday Isle complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the gracious review.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandon Ms
5

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. The condo was very roomy and clean. The bacony furniture was incredible. We took naps each day on the the huge lounge chairs.The condo was much more then we expected. We will be Back!!!!!! We tried all of the local restaurants they were all very good and close by. We really had a relaxing time and cant wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Madison
5

Terrific Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This unit was exceptional and has everything you need for a terrific vacation. We have stayed several different places on the island and this one is by far the nicest. Wonderful workout room overlooking the beach. Two pools and a beautiful view from the balcony. The owners were very accommodating. Central location and convenient to everything. Just a walk across the street for Ice Cream and Pizza!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Right on the Beach! Holiday Isle Luxury Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382262
(251) 510-0748 (Alabama, USA)
Dauphin Island Alabama Gulf Coast
Mobile, AL
5

Great place for your next vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Having rented many different condo's and homes on Dauphin Island, I can tell you, this was a superb unit. It had everything we needed, with easy access to the pools and beach. It is the only condo on the Island with an indoor pool and a great workout room. Kids loved the ping pong table and tennis courts, and really enjoyed their night time swim. The unit has a very relaxed home feel and is well equipped with everything you need for a perfect beach vacation. The door side parking is so convenient and the great view from the spacious balcony was incredible. We walked right across the street and picked up Pizza's from Island Rainbow for dinner and enjoyed a great bike ride in the morning to the local bakery for breakfast.....(good thing there is a workout room!!) The owners were incredibly accommodating. We hope to be back soon. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6