Anna Maria house rental - Streetview at nite
Streetview at nite
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) plus the couch and available air bed

This stunning BEACHFRONT home was designed by an award winning Architect and is true paradise. The plan is open with the Living, Dining, Kitchen and Master Bedroom on the Waterfront adjacent to the deck which runs the entire length of the home. The elevated deck is a mere 10' from the waters edge. The Master Bedroom Suite has a walk-in closet and an opulent bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and shower. There is a king size bed in the Master Suite and a 37' flat screen t.v.. The Master Suite has direct access to the waterfront deck.

The other two bedrooms are on the opposite side of the home with flat screen t.v.'s also.

Barbecue on the waterfront deck while the sun sets. Walk to the Anna Maria City Pier within 5 min. or enjoy other nearby restaurants and shopping.

Keywords: BEACHFRONT HOME, WATERFRONT, CLOSE TO THE CITY OF ANNA MARIA, ANNA MARIA CITY PIER NEARBY, CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS

I'm a local Architect, I've lived here all my life, I enjoy fishing, swimming, and walking on the beach, I travel extensively with my three dogs and husband.

Laura Gee purchased this house in 1993

I love Anna Maria, the quaint village atmosphere, the fabulous beaches, the great restaurants and shopping.

I love being car free, utilizing the free trolley and walking on the beach or just floating in the water working on my tan. One of my favorite things to do is barbeque on the waterfront deck as the sun sets while enjoying the dolphins and birds.

6 Reviews of Property 382204 in Anna Maria, Florida

Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382204vb
941-778-8412
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Beautiful Views!! Excellent stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I spent a couple of days at this house for my birthday. We had an excellent stay! The house is great and equipped with pretty much everything you need, and the views were amazing!! It was wonderful to wake up each morning to the Bay! If you want to explore, the pier and some nearby restaurants are within a five minute walk. We really enjoyed our stay and really appreciated how easy it was to arrange everything with the owner. Thanks again! We definitely recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382204vb
941-778-8412
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Manhattan
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was beautiful. I drove there and stayed for a month so it was nice to have a car but was not really needed. The trolley runs the length of the island and the stop is right up the street. The master bedroom overlooks Tampa bay and was wonderful to wake up to. We saw dolphins almost everyday swimming by in the bay, as well as sting rays and even manatees. The bonus of this house was the deck that overlooked the bay. Many surrounding houses had patios but being on the raised deck we could see much more wildlife in the water. This location is great for small kids because you are just a few steps to a pretty private beach. The gulf beach is 6 blocks the other direction which has a bigger beachfront if you need a change in scenery. I had both of my dogs with me and they loved it. Dogs are not allowed on the beach on Anna Maria but we often drove to the dog park where they could swim. Beach bums is right up the street and delivered a Kayak right to the backyard. The kitchen is big and fully stocked with what you would need for cooking. We often grilled on the deck and ate dinner at the outside table. I had an unforgettable vacation and enjoyed this place very much. I looked at many houses when I was there but after staying at this place not many compared. Especially because it was right on the water. I've traveled all over the world but keep coming back to Anna Maria because it is one of the most beautiful restful places.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382204vb
941-778-8412
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Australia
5

VALENTINE'S DAY PARADISE

VALENTINE'S DAY PARADISE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The best present I ever received for Valentine's Day was a lovely holiday at this beach house. The house is gorgeous, and everything in place for a relaxing holiday - nearby restaurants and the pier - a trolley around the island to see the sites (and shop!) and floats to laze around in the water by the house - or to take down to any of the beautiful beaches on the island. The kids bedrooms and bath are separate to the master suite - with its own enormous bathtub - so private sanctuary for me and my beloved.

Holding hands while looking out over the water as the sun sets is pretty close to perfection!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382204vb
941-778-8412
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just got home last night from 2 weeks at this wonderful home! Husband, 2 dogs, and I had an amazingly relaxing and enjoyable time. The home is even better than the pictures show. There should be a picture of the covered seating area on the deck, as that is where we spent 90% of our time, enjoying the breezes and the sound of the waves (the water really is only about 10-20 feet away! I will say if you're expecting a wide beach to lay out on, this is the wrong side of the island, but it's great for walking and swimming and fishing, and there is plenty of room and comfy lounges to lay out on the deck. It is within 5 minutes of the city pier, and the free trolly, and plenty of wonderful little shops and great restaurants. The kitchen is pretty well equipped, and enough dishes etc. to feed a good sized crowd, with plenty of chairs and a large table, plus the breakfast bar. Our babies loved it too - the 15 yr old bichon had more energy than we've seen for a couple of years, and the cocker was happy as a clam watching the birds, etc. One afternoon we watched dolphins playing in the bay, pretty close in, for at least 30 minutes, maybe longer, and hubby loved the free fishing at the city pier. Saw plenty of kayakers, parasailers, and fishing boats too. We would (and will) highly recommend this property to all of our friends and family, and can't wait to return for another wonderful stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382204vb
941-778-8412
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
east aurora, n.y.
5

A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just returned from this vacation home a short time ago and we can't wait to go back. The home is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and nicely furnished. It had everything we needed, all we had to bring was our clothing and toiletries.The web-site photo's are quite accurate and the owner Laura was readily available to show us around the home and answer all of our questions. Our friends, children, our yellow lab dusty, and our shit zu "Monique" all thoroughly enjoyed the time we had there. We went sailing with rentals down the street and we took the trolley all over the island. It was really nice to leave the car in the garage. There are fine restaurants nearby, we went to "The Waterfront" and the "Sandbar", both excellent. Our favorite time was spent laying or walking on the beach or just floating in the water or relaxing on the upstairs deck. Another great thing is that there are floats there for your use, we didn't have to buy them. A one word description would simply be "FANTASTIC".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was truly a pleasure meeting you, your family, and your beautiful dogs and I look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home, Super Views, Dogs stay free, Walking Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382204vb
941-778-8412
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Clermont, FL
5

Great Relaxing Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just got back today from a week at the house and can't wait to go back. We were there for a friend's birthday celebration and had a fantastic time. The house was beautiful, well stocked with everything we needed, and the view was gorgeous! We would definitely recommend this location to friends and family. Everything went smoothly with booking, check-in, and check-out. Laura was more than readily available to answer any questions. Thanks for a great week:) Only 51 more weeks to go!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was truly a pleasure meeting all of you and your four dogs. I really enjoying being able to accommodate guests with animals as I am an animal lover as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1