Corpus Christi house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Corpus Christi House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom , 1 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Enjoy an incredible panoramic waterfront view of the entire Laguna Madre from inside or outside this totally renovated home on the canal with two private decks. Conveniently located within walking distance to the Reef restaurant and Marina, five minutes away from Intracoastal Waterway, ten minutes to beach and shopping malls.

11 Reviews of Property 382107 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all, I would like to thank the owner (Jessica) for her kind heart. She was so nice to us and made our stay very pleasant. This place is so awesome we are making plans to go back. The place is beautiful, nice furniture and great views plus an great deck where you can BBQ while you fish from there. We had such a nice time at this home that we didn't go anywhere. Everything we wanted was there. We will definitely refer our friends and relatives to this place for a great getaway!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Such a great and beautiful property! The pictures and description accurately reflect the property. The property was clean and the updates in the house were wonderful. Any questions or needs we had were addressed quickly by the owners. The only thing lacking were the grills--we ended up buying our own because they were rusted (but this could be attributed to the area's humidity??).

We stayed at the house for a week. We went to nearby beaches several times--they are a quick drive from the property. We made a lot of our own food, the grocery store HEB was close by. The restaurant across the street had friendly waitstaff (ask for Megan!) and delicious food. For a girls' night we went to Crazy Picasso for painting classes. They guys went golfing at a nearby course. We made a family trip into Corpus Christi to visit the Aquarium and the USS Lexington. For the 4th of July, we sat on the deck with the kiddos and watched fireworks across the water.

There is obviously a lot to do in the area, and this location is in the perfect spot! Our experience at this location was AMAZING, and we definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice and quite place with beautiful views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a good stay at this house.

The house is located in a nice quite area, or it was quite when we were there. There is a bar across the road that might be loud when there is Springbreak, but we heard nothing from the place. There is a huge patio on the backside where there are two BBQs available, you have a nice view of the canal and the ocean. You have an amazing view of both the sun rise and sun set.

The house is large with plenty of beds, and it is clean.

The communication with the owner worked very well. We even put some of our shoes in the garbage by mistake and she was nice enough to locate them for us and mail them back, that is what I call customer service!

You will need to make a drive if you want to get to the beach.

I think this is good value for money, and would recommend it if you are looking for a quite and private location close to Corpus Christi.

/Kris
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Pennsylvania
5

Great house with great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This rental was above and beyond what I expected. Most rentals do not have such nice and clean upgrades, but this certainly does! Views were outstanding. It was nice to relax and have some true downtime and to fish off the back of the deck was fun. The marina was across the street and you can walk over to the Laguna Madre Restaurant. Owners were pleasant, very easy to deal with. Will definitely plan to return to this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
2

Cool House in Flour Bluff ! Awesome Views

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
House was cool! Great Views and lots of windows and a big deck to enjoy.
Inside was a 7 on a scale to 10 on clean. And, easy check in and out was nice.
I rented the property for my best friend who had lived in the area for years but had moved. She and her husband and 2 older teens came to stay. We invited tons of family and friends to surprise her all weekend. And they did. Unfortunately the set up in the living area did not allow for a lot of people to visit at the same time so we moved the furniture to open up the area. The weekend was fun. lots of drinking eating and Karaoke. My maid came and we cleaned up. The owners where very unhappy that we had too much trash and moved the furniture. Also, we had to use some towels to clean up a spill because there where no kitchen towels available. They also said there was a burn on the couch that I did not see nor did anyone know of. My maid offered to re-clean everything, take the trash to a dumpster and the linens to a laundry mat. But the owner was not satisfied, and we did not get our deposit back. I would not recommend this house if you are going to have any company, but great for an intimate party of 5!
Owner's Response: The party that rented the home personally previewed the property and "LOVED IT". The trash was taken out, but was lying on the ground because they filled two large trash cans with beer cans and other alcohol containers and there was no more room left in them.

When I went to inspect the home I noticed a burn hole in the leather sofa, furniture moved and not put back in its original place, the floor was not swept, several bath towels were saturated with beer and probably well over 30 cigarette butts on the ground outside. Maybe the reason no one knew that there was a burn hole in the sofa, was because it was a large party with a lot of people and probably even more alcohol.

The rental contract was for four people and the contract states no more than eight. This home is very nice and by our past reviews you can be the judge of it. We do not discourage people to come and have parties, but if we knew that the intent of the rental was to have a party of this size, we wouldn't have rented it to them.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas
5

Thanksgiving 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had family coming in from Michigan and Illinois as well as San Antonio. I decided to rent the house on the water to surprise family from the frozen north. It is a great location with what they called a "million" dollar view of the Laguna Madre. The large deck facing the water is big enough to pitch a tent. One family member did just that. The layout provided spacious sleeping arrangements for all involved. The photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and the property is clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful and I had a lot of questions. It was a quick drive to the Natural Seashore, North Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and my cottage, but mostly they stayed at the vacation house. I don't wonder why.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
5

AMAZING HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I really can not say enough nice things about this house! If you have any questions about what is and is not offered the property manager is EXTREMELY pleasant... so feel free to call! I asked her what seems like 200 questions within the span on a month and loved that she was very personable and quick to help with any needs we had!

The house looks exactly the same as the pictures that are posted. The only difference is the sun-room.. which has fantastic curtains to block out the sun if you're using the space as a sleeping area. The sun-room also has a day-bed with trundle and you can find an extra roll-away bed in one of the closets.

This house can easily accomodate more than what is listed, but was perfect for my group with two couples and one odd man out. The location is also fabulous! We split our time between Corpus Christi and the island.. but I could have stayed on the patios the entire weekend... the views were incredible!

The exterior of the house was also REALLY cool. There is a large mermaid mural as well as smaller art all around. We also discovered fun little details while exploring the property but I don't want to share too much in fear that you will try to book when I'm ready to come back... and we WILL be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was fantastic, we loved the views and fishing off the back deck. The rental very clean and recently remodeled.

We did have a slight problem with the heater, but the owners were very friendly and worked hard to resolve the issue.

Excellent customer service!!

I will be staying there again and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Excellent house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Excellent location and nice house.. Newly renovated....
Full with all kids games and TVs...

Nice location.... right on the reef. very nice and big deck...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible waterfront view of Laguna Madre, easy access to Intracoastal Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382107
+1 3615332333
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This home was wonderful, the owner was wonderful and the location was perfect. We had plans in both Corpus Christi and Port A. The home was perfectly located between the two. The view from the decks was amazing and the back deck is great for fishing. I cannot say enough about what a good time we had in this home. The owner was even kind enough to locate kayaks for us to rent at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this rental property. My family and I are looking forward to renting this home again in the near future.

For those wondering what to do in this area here are just a few things we did: Kayaking, Parasailing, Segway Tour, Baseball Game, Painting at Tipsy Canvas, Sandcastle building lessons, relaxing and walking on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1