Gulf Shores house rental - Pelican's Rest- 7 bed 6.5 baths-Elevator to all floors-7 balconies-Sleeps 20
Pelican's Rest- 7 bed 6.5 baths-Elevator to all floors-7 balconies-Sleeps 20
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms-6 1/2 bath . Sleeps 20!- 4450 sq ft Home!

Fabulous Single Family Beach Home Right on the Gulf of Mexico! This Beautiful, 4 level, 7 Bedroom 6 1/2 Bath home was recently Decorated and Painted ! The First level Parking can accommodate 6 cars. You may enter the Home on the first level and take the elevator to all 4 levels! Very nice when hauling luggage or Groceries, or just taking it easy on yourself! Furniture and Beds are all new and awaiting the arrival for you and your guests.

Balconies stretch the entire length of the home to view the magnificent sugar sand beaches and waters of the gulf!

Use the pool in the general subdivision or use the hot tub, sauna, barbeque. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded place to enjoy the ocean and mother nature, this is it. Watch, twice a day, as the Dolphins swim 20 yds off shore. A Marina and Tacky Jacks restaurant is right across the street,and 3 other restaurants and stores close by. If you want major outlet shopping or more night activity, Downtown Gulf Shores is 18 miles East.

Owner's Comments: My name is Mike and my wife is Kay. We have Two boys, Tom and Mikey.

Kay and I own a small business in Rockwall, Texas for the past 22 years.

We know what it takes to take care of our clients and we are committed to doing just that. We have arranged for a local Real Estate company to manage the property for us. They indicated they would discount our fee to them if we found clients and referred them to the management company. So you win, because We can discount the rent to you, and you still have a local representative to make sure that all of your needs are catered to!

Give us a shot, I know You will like it!

Why we love The Gulf!: My Wife and I have been vacationing in the Gulf Shores /Ft. Morgan area for 16 years. WE LOVE it out there.

We live in Texas, but I must say, Alabama has the BEST beaches! White sugar, squeeky clean sand. The people here are great! We were there in February 2011, went fishing off the shore ( in the back Yard!) and caught a 40' redfish and (2) 24' black drum.

In January and February, BP went through and sifted all the sand between Ft. Morgan and Orange Beach, to make sure there was no oil residue. I must say the sand is whiter and fluffier than ever! No one saw ANY signs of oil, the beaches are as beautiful as ever. Come check us out! You will have a great time on our Beautiful White Beaches!

Unique Benefits of this Home!: Since the property is in a Gated subdivision, ( Without the gate!)

We all share in the amenities of the subdivision and the condos on the property. You are invited to use the pool in the general subdivision or use the hot tub, sauna, barbeque ETC. at the condo units, your choice!

If you are looking for a quite, secluded place to enjoy the ocean and mother nature, this is it. There is a marina and Tacky Jacks restaurant, right across the street, and 3 other restaurants and stores close by.

If you want major outlet shopping or more night activity, Downtown Gulf Shores is 18 miles East. We are only 1 mile from Ft. Morgan and the Ferry to Dauphin Island.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Mike and my wife is Kay. We have Two boys, Tom and Mikey. Kay and I own a small business in Rockwall, Texas for the past 25 years. We know what it takes to take care of our clients and we are committed to doing just that. We have arranged for a local Real Estate company to manage the property for us. They indicated they would discount our fee to them if we found clients and referred them to the management company. So you win, because We can discount the rent to you, and you still have a local representative to make sure that all of your needs are catered to! Give us a shot, You will like it!

Mike Moore purchased this house in 2010

My Wife and I have been vacationing in the Gulf Shores /Ft. Morgan area for 22 years. WE LOVE it out there. We live in Texas, but I must say, Alabama has the BEST beaches! White sugar sand, squeeky clean and the people are great! We were there in February 2013 went fishing off the shore ( in the back Yard!) and caught a 40' redfish and (2) 24' black drum.In January and February. In May '11 our group caught 5 pompino and 100's of catfish, a Skate ( like a small Sting Ray) all catch and release. In July

We noticed several areas roped off where the sea Turtles have laid their eggs. We hope to be around when the eggs hatch and the young turtles make their way back to the sea!

BP went through and sifted all the sand between Ft. Morgan and Orange Beach, to make sure there was no oil residue. I must say the sand is whiter and fluffer than ever! No one saw ANY signs of oil, the beaches are as beautiful as ever. Come check us out! You will have a great time on our Beautiful White Beaches!

Since the property is in a Gated subdivision, we all share in the amenities of the subdivision and the condos on the property. You are invited to use the pool in the general subdivision or use the hot tub, sauna, barbeque ETC. at the condo units, your choice! If you are looking for a quite, secluded place to enjoy the ocean and mother nature, this is it. There is a marina and Tacky Jacks restaurant, right across the street, and 3 other restaurants and stores close by. If you want major outlet shopping or more night activity, Downtown Gulf Shores is 18 miles East. We are only 1 mile from Ft. Morgan and the Ferry to Dauphin Island.

20 Reviews of Property 382105 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Hoosier Very Happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at Pelican's Rest was more than we could have ever hoped for. We traveled with fifteen adults and five small children; there was still plenty of room to accommodate more. The house has all the amenities we could have hoped for. The kitchen was huge, all the bedrooms were top notch. Access to the pool and beach were great. We plan on coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give our home a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at our little get away beach home!
Please come visit us again, soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lebanon,TN.
5

50th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We celebrated our 50th anniversary at Pelican Rest and it was amazing. Our children, grandchildren and our little cock-a-poo all had enough room to be comfortable. The beds were so nice that some made the comment, that they slept better here than at home. You truly have the place to be, if you are planning a large
get together, with family and friends. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful beach home, on the Gulf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary !

Kay and I are delighted that you and your family had a peaceful retreat on the beach. Our neighbors said they visited with you while they were walking through the subdivision.

Kay and I have only been married for 38 years, but we are shooting for the 50th too!
Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review and sharing your experience with us. We wish you many, many more happy anniversaries.

Come back and visit us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Longview, Tx
5

UT TYLER SENIOR CIVIL ENGINEER'S SPRING BREAK!!! =)

UT TYLER SENIOR CIVIL ENGINEER'S SPRING BREAK!!! =)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are a group ranging 20-24 years old that went down to spring break to have a good time with just the 14 of us. This place exceeded our expectations and much more! The pictures on this website did not do this house justice even though the pictures look emaculant you are in for a fabulous vacation if you rent this home for your stay in fort morgan! The rooms and bathrooms are HUGE! You and your guest will have more then enough room during your stay! The owners of this beautiful home are so nice and with the meyer agency being a call away if they are needed is just the thing to make your stay worry free. With the beach in your backyard and with each room having its own balcony you are never going to want to leave this property!

The only downfall about this house if it is even a downfall for some people is gulf shores is 20-30 minutes away...but if you are just wanting a get away house this home is for you!!!

I will recommend this home to any one who has a large group going to gulf shores.

If you are looking for a great place to stay in gulf shores look no more this house is it!!!!

We made lots of memories at this house that we will keep for a life time and we know you will too!!!

Thank you Mike for being so nice and letting us share your home for a week!

-Your 2013 UT Tyler Civil Engineer Graduating Class!!! (and wives/girlfriends)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kay and I are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your stay on the beach while enjoying Pelican's Rest!

We try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We always look forward to visiting ourselves when no one else is renting it!

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your taking the time to complete a review!
You are welcome back anytime!

Mike and Kay.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Leeds
5

Volleyball Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The pictures and description of this property really does not do it justice. I would put this with one of my favorite places to stay! We have stayed in beach homes in Hilton Head and they could not touch how immaculate this home is. We walk right off the deck onto the white sand beach. At night before you go to sleep open the patio door off of any bedroom balcony and enjoy the sound of the ocean and the breeze. It was like a little piece of heaven on earth, peaceful and serene. The kitchen was every cook dream, and enough room for everyone to sit and enjoy each other. Bedrooms were clean, no need to worry about bedbugs mattress had covers. I am all ready requesting my stay for next year at the time for more days. I would highly recommend this beach home to all my family and friends that are vacationing in the gulf.
I can not help but to give a great big Thank you to the owners Mike and Kay for your quick response, how nice you were when I spoke to you own the phone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our beach home, "Pelican's Rest"!

We try to accomodate each of our guest's needs and attempt to make them feel like they are enjoying the comforts of their own home.

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Mike and Kay
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

A Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Pelican's Rest was a wonderful place to have our family vacation. The house was very nice more than what we had all hoped for. The house was very easy to find and the pictures and website definitely did it justice. The only problem that we had was that the floors could have been cleaned better. I noticed that after being at the house a couple hours that all our feet were black. However it was a minor thing. One of our favorite parts of the house was all of the balconies. It was great for everyone to have one to themselves as well as one for everyone to enjoy. We love the Oyster House and eat there every time we visit the beach. I believe that all my family that stayed would recommend this house to a friend. We had family in from North Carolina, Connecticut, Colorado and Alabama. It was a great stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the beach with your family! It seems that many of our guests have family reunions at our home, bringing friends and family back together from all over the country! BTW, The home is cleaned after each guest visit, and a "Deep" cleaning including floors and carpets is scheduled every few months. In fact, we did a "Deep" Cleaning shortly after your visit. Thank you for your comments, Hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Spring Break for Family & Friends

Awesome Spring Break for Family & Friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Four families from Wisconsin (8 adults and 9 kids ages 2 to 18) converged on Pelican's Rest and enjoyed an absolutely wonderful week for Spring Break. The home is perfect with lots of space and private bedrrooms and bathrooms, yet had a very nice gathering space in the kitchen and livingroom area for the families to hang out together. The beach was awesome. The weather was beautiful as most days were sunny with temps in the upper 70's and low 80's (one day of rain which we used to visit the shops in Gulf Shores) . Our first morning there, we drank coffee on the balcony and watched as the dolphins were very active...looked like they were auditioning for Sea World! They were less active the remainder of the week, but still very visible and pretty close to shore each and every day. Enjoyed figuring out how to fish from shore and even had some success! A great time was had by all. Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home. We look forward to coming back for another visit!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you and the three other families enjoyed Pelican's Rest,the beach and all the activities here in the Gulf Shores area.
Sorry, that the week you wanted in 2013 is already booked :(
If something comes open, we will notify you immediately!
Thank you, again, for taking the time to post a review on our beach home, We really appreciate it! Hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Frisco, Texas
5

Beautiful Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful beach front 4 story home with several of our friends. The owners have done an excellent job decorating and keeping the home in perfect appearance. Each room has it own balcony and bathroom. Even though there maybe a large group you can still have your privacy. There are several balconies that face the beach and it was so enjoyable sitting outside with the nice breeze listening to the waves. So relaxing! Forgot to mention, the beaches are so white and clean and I found several large shells in the water. Perfect week and plan on going back for another trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Always gratifying to know someone enjoys our home as much as we do!
We sincerely hope you book again with us and enjoy the sugar white sands of the gulf right out the back door.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Brimfield, Ill. USA
5

Grandmother

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 17 had a wonderful week there. We wished we had a gas grill instead of the grill that was there. It would have been easier than the charcoal grill. A few of the remotes needed batterys and one TV didn't work.
However we loved the place. Well furnislhed, lots of bedrooms, close to beach and pool. We are thinking of renting it again for next year. Would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time! The Park quality BBQ was recommended by the company that manages the property locally for us. They say most perfer it, and it will better take the beach elements and weather. As previously mentioned, any items like batteries, remote controls will be replaced by the management company immediately upon notification. Thank you again, for visiting with us this year, and thank you for booking with us again next year!
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Brimfield, Ill. USA
5

Grandmother

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 17 had a wonderful week there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patsy, so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit. Per your request, I am working up a rate for you for next year as well. Thank you for staying with us, this year and hopefully next!
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Gulf Front Home Sleeps 20 has Elevator&Pool-50% OFF Last Minute bookings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382105
(972) 342-7510 (Texas, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville, AL
5

June Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from s wonderful week at Pelican's Rest. This is a beautiful home ideal for multiple combinations of friends and family. The consensus of our 9 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 toddlers, and 1 Pekingese was that we needed to plan a return trip as soon as possible!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Susan,

Thank you so much for taking your time to complete a review of our Beach home!
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time in our home and the sugar sand beaches of Gulf Shores. We look forward to serving you and yours in the future as well. Thanks again. Mike and Kay
Helpful votes: 14/14