Dune Allen Beach cottage rental - Enjoy a walk on the beach and a sunset
Enjoy a walk on the beach and a sunset
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dune Allen Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to the "SOUTHERN SHELL" your "home" away from "home!" A lovely cottage-style home just a brief stroll to the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast Enjoy a cocktail or read a book on one of the two stunning balconies this tastefully decorated 4 bedroom, 4 1/2 bath home features as the delightful Florida breezes soothe and relax you and yours. Venture down to the beautiful, white sand beaches featuring on-duty lifeguards, covered picnic and BBQ area plus changing room with showers and bathrooms all there for your convenience. You can even take advantage of the private beach chair and umbrella service offered to guests for a small fee.

Hungry? Walk across the street to Goatfeathers, a local favorite, for a good meal or purchase some delicious seafood from their fantastic fish market and prepare it in your beautiful, new kitchen or BBQ grill. Everything needed to create a lovely dining experience is at your disposal - including designer plates and dishes to lovely wine glasses and champagne flutes. You will want for nothing!

Fantastic boutiques and cafes are just a short stroll away at Gulf Place, an outdoor shopping and dining experience. Outdoor dining is offered at many of the featured restaurants and exquisite clothing, jewelry, and gifts fill the unique shops and boutiques just a short walk away. Come and visit with us once at the 'SOUTHERN SHELL' an you will visit for life!!!

Keywords: COTTAGE STYLE, BEACH HOUSE, NEW CONSTRUCTION, BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED, GULF VIEW, BEAUTIFUL BEACH RETREAT

More Details
Hide Details

Our family traveled around the state and just fell in love with the Emerald Coast. We were blessed to find such good people to help us in building our 'dream home.' We hope you enjoy it as much as we do when we visit.

Tracy purchased this cottage in 2011

The white, baby powder fine beaches against the emerald green Gulf just takes our breath away. It is truly God's paradise on Earth.

One of our family's favorite this gs to do while vacationing at 'Southern Shell is to stroll down to the beach to watch the su set and then to hunt for crabs with our flashlights. The kids just get the biggest kick out of it and it is great quality family time for free!!!

17 Reviews of Property 382101 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
4

Family spring break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great house, location and price. Owner very nice and helpful. Was available as needed. We would definitely recommend this place and stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent our Spring Break and Southern Shell and couldn't be any happier!!! Our family has stayed in this area on numerous occasions and I must say, we will be returning to Southern Shell in the near future. The pictures supplied with this listing are an accurate representation to what you will find upon arrival. Exceptionally clean home with lots of space. The best part...we were allowed to bring the family pet!
The walk to the beach is short and sweet and bike rentals are right around the corner.
If you're looking for the perfect beach getaway, head to Santa Rosa Beach and book Southern Shell!!!! It's a true gem!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Madison, Alabama
4

Family Beach Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a great time, and we only had a short walk to the beach. The house was located in an area near good stores and restaurants. The house was decorated well and nicely laid out well with the exception that the balconies were not large enough for more than two people to sit on at time, but that seemed to be the case for all of the surrounding houses. There seemed to be a chair missing from the kitchen table seating.

When we arrived the house was not completely cleaned. There was dog hair and dust balls in some areas. My daughter also said that there was sand in the twin beds in which they slept. Since we were charged a cleaning fee, I expected the place to be cleaner than this.

We are healthy eaters so we usually cook some meals instead of eating out the entire trip. I inquired about the kitchen before we packed for our trip, and the owner told me that the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans, and this was truly not the case. I would suggest that the owner get more items for the kitchen in order to call the kitchen fully stocked. We have stayed at other condos and they had far more cooking items than this. Some basic cooking items needed are: baking pans, toaster, mixing bowls, large food bowls, colander, oven mitt, and whisk. I would also suggest that the owner get an ironing board to go with the iron, add some hangers to the closets for guests to use, and put a plunger in at least one bathroom. Some of the handles on the furniture kept coming off when we tried to open the drawers to store clothing, so I would also suggest replacing some of the hardware on the furniture.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Vacation extraordinaire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was wonderful with each bedroom having it's own bath. The three floors gave everyone a little privacy. Beach access was super. The walk wasn't far. The house was so pretty with a beautiful kitchen. The neighborhood was small and quiet. Biking was super with a bike rental place across the road too. This house is very convenient to many good restaurants and just moments from Watercolor and Seaside. Destin outlet malls and other shopping are nearby. The Pulbix grocery is just a few minutes away. Our family enjoyed our week and would love to return. The owner was helpful and checked on us to be sure our visit was spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Lawrenceburg T N
5

Satinwood Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was very nicely decorated with all amenities and lots of space. A very short walk to some of the Most pristine beaches ,restaurants and shops. The owner was very nice and accommodating. We were able to take our dog and have a most enjoyable vacation. I look forward to a stay in the near future!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Jacksonville, AL
5

Loved It !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful place and the owner is very helpful and kind ! The beach is amazing! Highly recommended !!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Yes, the beach is fantastic at the home - we really believe its the best beach in the Santa Rosa Beach area. It is just terrific for kids and is never too crowded like the other beaches.
We hope to see y'all come back again next year. And we thank you for staying at Southern Shell.
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
4

Memorial Day Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is amazing and was very spacious for our group. We loved that house was dog friendly, unfortunately we didn't realize until we got there that the beaches require a permit for dogs. Although it's not on the water, the beach is only a short 5 minute walk. It's also a short drive to all the great attractions and restaurants along 30A and in Destin and San Destin. We really enjoyed are stay and want to come back next year! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are a very fog friendly home and we are so happy that you loved the home and the location. We do as well! Unfortunately, with the puppies, it is very hard to get a permit during the summer months to get permission to allow your dog in the beach during the daytime hours with the township. Although most people in the area are very pet friendly and have no worries about pets at anytime!! Glad to hear y'all will be coming back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Covington Ky
5

Coming Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed this beautiful home and we had a great time!! I actually referred to the house as "home" while we were there. Great value as well :) Thank you for allowing our family to stay in such a beautiful home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank y'all ! We are so glad to have such nice and kind people stay at Southern Shell. We enjoy sharing our home with a great family such as yours. We hope that y'all do return and call it your home again!
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Savannah, GA
5

Southern Shell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
AWESOME location - across the street from a public beach access. Close to shopping - outlet malls within 30 minutes. Cute shops and cafes within walking distance. Bike and walking trails up and down the coast.
GORGEOUS beaches with pretty sunrises and breathtaking sunsets. Crystal clear water in shades of blues and greens with white, soft sand as far as your eyes can see!
BEAUTIFUL house - tastefully decorated and very comfortable. LOVED having a bathroom for every bedroom. Hardwood floors made sweeping up the sand easy!
WONDERFUL host - very accomodating and easy to work with and awesome at returning phone calls and emails!
Can't wait for spring break next year. We all want to return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is families like this that make it all worth while! We at Southern Shell really enjoy sharing our home with so many wonderful families. It really warms are hearts to know that other good people get pleasure from Southern Shell as we do. We hope that y'all do visit again next year and create many wonderful family memories throughout the years. And we can only say 'thank you' for kindness and for the care you showed Southern Shell during your visit. We appreciate it a great deal!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Construction! 4BR, 4 1/2 BA W/Gulf View !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382101vbi
830-481-6001
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Memphis, TN
5

Spring Break at the Southern Shell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I recently stayed in the Southern Shell for Spring Break. We absolutely loved our time there. I've grown up going on vacations staying at different locations on 30A. This was definitely one of my favorites! It was the perfect location as the house is located between Destin and the Watercolor/Seaside area. It is easy to avoid crowds in this perfect location. The house was great! The layout was perfect for our group. We enjoyed using the gas grill provided on our last night. It was a perfect way to end our time on 30A. I would highly recommend Southern Shell for a fun group getaway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We are so pleased that so many families and friends are really enjoying their time at Southern Shell. We too love the location. It is really so close to everything - the beach, restaurants and great shopping - to name just a few! We hope so see y'all return next year. We'd love to have you stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1