Rockaway Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This two bedroom ocean front condo boasts crystal clear views of the Pacific and Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain from the floor to ceiling windows of the living room!

With a queen bed in one room and a full-over-full bunk bed in the other, the condo comfortably sleeps six guests. The two full bathrooms are lined with exquisite tile and include glass-enclosed walk-in showers, with a soaking tub in the master bath. The master suite also includes a private balcony!

A large flat screen TV in the living room provides great indoor entertainment and a well-stocked kitchen contains with cookware has all you will need to make a gourmet meal with a view.

With high quality cabinetry, granite counter tops, crown molding, and stainless steel appliances, the condo is the epitome of comfort and luxury. The condo is also accessible by elevator, making it a great vacation spot for those who have difficulty with stairs.

This unit is one of eight others in the complex and can be rented side by side for larger groups.

Manhattan Beach is a state recreation site just 2 miles North of Rockaway Beach. Rockaway is known for its seven mile stretch of pristine sandy beaches without the crowds. Kite flying, beachcombing, bird watching, and hiking are just a few of the favorite activities that attract kids and adults alike. Rockaway Beach is also ideal for planning a fishing or boating trip, with over five different lakes that run along Hwy 101. When not playing outside, galleries, antique stores, and restaurants are abundant and will keep you busy during your stay. Come explore all that Rockaway Beach can offer!

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 382083 in Rockaway Beach, Oregon

Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Spokane Valley, Washington
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved the condo and how it is set up. Location is great and close to a lot of areas. Beach access is a step away, loved the view. Will be staying there again.
Owner's Response: We are very happy to see your great review and hope to welcome you back again sooner rather than later!
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Renton, WA
5

Beautiful Unit with Elevator right into the room !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful Unit with Elevator right into the room ! This was an added bonus, as we were able to bring my 107-year-old G'ma over from the care center for the day. A great family gathering spot with an amazing ocean view ! My brother and his girlfriend got engaged there too, at sunset on the beach on Christmas Eve. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Lewiston
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We planned a last minute getaway and couldnt have had it any better. The price was so good for all that we got. Comfy living space, easy kitchen, good beds and baths. We were thrilled with the view, easy access to beach, and listening to the waves. Rockaway was a good place to stay. Quiet but has easy access to restaurants and stores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are really thrilled that you enjoyed this home with all it has to offer in amenities and views. Rockaway Beach certainly is a beautiful area. Thanks again and if you're ever in need of another last minute get away we'd be happy to help!
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Parker, CO
5

Great location, great price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating: 5/5
Nice quiet place. Perfect for couples. Great for a dog. Nice and roomy. Thanks for the wifi.
We met several wonderful people who were also staying here. We had a fire on the beach most nights- relaxing and beautiful. Walked on the beach morning and evening with our small dog. She was able to run without being on a leash. The condo has curtain-less windows so after dark be aware that you can be seen- clearly- from the beach. The location was perfect as we were able to travel up and down the coast without being gone from our puppy for more than a couple of hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are really pleased to hear that you and your puppy enjoyed your stay in Rockaway Beach at this great home. Thank you again for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our homes in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

We felt like we had found paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently spent a week in unit 108 of the Rockaway Beach complex. We found the location was so much better than we had expected. We loved the view of the beach, natural vegetation and the ocean right from our living room and front balcony. We loved being above the walkway and the only people we saw were the few who were out walking the beach at a distance. Our dog is a barker, so not being able to see people was a HUGE plus for us.

The sand and beach is spotless. I spent almost every morning walking barefoot in the surf.

We found a full-size grocery super-store in Tillamook and were able to buy our groceries for the week. We were able to cook all our meals onsite with all the provided pots and pans. We even cooked us some fresh crab and clams we purchased just outside of Tillamook. We did eat out one night in a wonderful restaurant we found in Tillamook. We also bought clam chowder for several lunches and found it to be the best we've ever had (especially The Blue Herron in Tillamook).

From Rockaway, we were well within driving distance of several of the most beautiful beaches on the west coast. One afternoon, we went all the way to Astoria and even Cape Disappointment in WA. We spent low tide on Ecola beach which was one of our favorite "scenic" beaches. We also loved the beautiful three capes drive out of Tillamook.

If there are any quilters reading this, we found the cutest quilt shops at Cannon Beach, Wheeler and on the cape loop drive near Tillamook. I believe there are more shops in the area. The staff were so friendly and I was able to select several seascapes for my next quilt project.

I really can't think of anything that would have made this a better experience except that I would have loved to have been able to keep the windows open at night. The back of the condo is on Highway 101. The traffic noise didn't bother me when we slept, but it did bother my fiance. I had hoped to be able to fall asleep to the sound of the waves breaking on the shore. In spite of this, we talked several times of how we would love to retire and live here. We all (including the dog) found it hard to leave.

We don't know when, yet, but we will definitely return! Thanks for the great vacation! It was well worth the cost which we found extremely reasonable and much cheaper than a hotel (plus we liked saving money by cooking our own meals.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your adventures in the area. We are excited to welcome you back soon!
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Very Happy Customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our overall experience was great!!! The condo was exaclty as described and more. Because we had a great experience we have decided to make it a yearly trip. See you next year!!!

Thank you Vacasa Rentals for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Richland, WA
5

Happy with the place and would come again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in the end unit which was perfect! There is a wall of windows that face the beach with amazing views but we have 3 kids and I don't really want everyone viewing our craziness all the time so the end unit was perfect because it was a little more private but still had great views! It was very clean and well maintained. The unit had just about everything you would need for your stay. The only complaint I have is that the coffee table and bar stools were starting to fall apart so we kept those in our room while we stayed there so our kids couldn't do any further damage. The rest of the furniture was great and this was such a minor issue that we would definitely stay there again. Also it is a great location. We were there for two weeks and the drive to see attractions up and down the coastline wasnt bad at all
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Vancouver
5

Favorite Vacation by Far!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have been on many vacations but this vacation was my favorite by far. When we arrived we were blown away by the condo and the view...we had seen pictures but the pictures did not do it justice.
I couldn't believe how stocked the condo was, we really only did need to bring clothes and toothbrushes. Every thing was high quality too. I was very happy that there were extra blankets too for snuggling on the couch.
It took one minute to get to the beach and it was breath taking. We were so happy with the time of year we chose as we pretty much owned the beach. The sunrise and sunsets were amazing and we didn't miss one!
We had only one problem (the garbage disposal), I emailed about it and had a reply in 5 minutes! The gal asked if I needed it fixed immediately or if it could wait till tomorrow (Sunday). I said Monday is fine (everyone needs Sundays off). Sunday morning we had a knock on our door and it was fixed in the matter of minutes. I couldn't believe it.
Everything about our stay was wonderful, after 3 days there we decided we needed to stay longer and called to extend our stay. I will be calling to rebook for next year.
Thank you very much for a most memorable vacation!
PS - My boyfriend says "the shark vaccuum was AMAZING!" haha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Spokane
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed on the Oregon Coast. Clean, modern and felt like a 5-star getaway! We picked out a just-caught Rock Sea Bass from Girabaldi Cannery down the road. Soon we were feasting like royalty with a little salad and wine, gazing at the pounding surf. Best. Vacation. Ever.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet friendly OCEANFRONT condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382083vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Washington
4

Spring Break getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Awesome condo, very roomy!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children