Crystal Beach house rental - The Crystal Pearl
The Crystal Pearl
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps19
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House & Guest House in Backyard, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 13-19)

4 Bedrooms plus Loft, 4 baths, sleeps 13-19. Our property consists of the main beach house which has 3 bedrooms and a third floor loft setup for kids. New bunk beds (2 sets) and new sleeper sofa on 3rd floor.

There is a carriage/guest house in the back yard that provides another king sized bedroom, living area. kitchenette and full bath. Guest house is perfect for more privacy for a family or for grandparents staying with extended family.

Centrally located just steps to the beach (1 block to public beach access) with a private pool in your own back yard and ocean views from 2cd and 3rd story balconies. Third story loft also has ocean views from the sofa:)

Property sleeps 13-19 (13 in beds & 19 if using the 3 fold out sofas).

See a slideshow of property at this link - http://destinbeachrentalhouse.com/crystal-pearl-photo-slideshow

Main house sleeps up to 15 (11 in beds & 4 on sofa sleepers). Guest House sleeps up to 4 (2 in King bed & 2 on fold out sofa).

The guest house has new tile flooring, a king sized bed in private bedroom, an additional living area, kitchenette and private bathroom.

The main beach house has 3 bedrooms on 2cd floor and a 3rd floor loft that sleeps up to 7. There are 2 bunk beds (one with a trundle underneath) & a queen sleeper sofa in the loft, a King size bed in the master bedroom on 2cd floor. Two additional bedrooms on 2cd floor each with Queen size beds.

Backyard Carriage house has a private bedroom with King bed and a separate Living area & kitchenette. There is a fold out full size sofa sleeper here.

It is a 2 minute walk from the house to the public beach access at intersection of Shirah Street & Scenic Hwy 98 (a 2 lane beach front road). Henderson State Park Beach an easy walk from Shirah beach access.

Playground for small children at local church is steps away and the Destin Commons shopping & dining area a 15-20 minute walk if your teens are interested.

House Details: Main House:

First Floor - Living Room Queen Sleeper Sofa. Full bathroom on this floor.

Second Floor - 3 Bedrooms, 1 with King, 2 with Queen beds. King bedroom has private bathroom, Queen rooms connected via Jack & Jill bathroom.

Third Floor - Fourth Bedroom (Loft) with Queen sleeper sofa and 2 bunk beds. Also a trundle bed here. This furniture/bedding new in Dec, 2013. The loft also opens up to a private balcony where we have installed kid-proof locks for safety.

Guest House

Living Room with fold out sleeper sofa, kitchenette and 1 bedroom with Queen Bed. Full bathroom also.

Centrally located just steps to the beach (1 block to public beach access) with a private pool in your own back yard and ocean views from 2cd and 3rd story balconies.

Total of 7 TVs, 6 DVD players, XBOX in bunk room, WiFi access throughout both houses. Screened Porch overlooking private pool, privacy fence around back yard & pool area. 150 yards to public beach access.

House is within walking distance of the Destin Commons outdoor mall and several restaurants (Crab Trap, Beachwalk Cafe, 790 on the Beach, Camilles). There is a also a church playground a few houses down the street for smaller children.

We bought the house in 2011 and have made lots of updates including including new furnishings, washer & dryer, paint inside & out, LCD televisions and a 6 foot high privacy fence around pool and back yard. It is a 2 minute walk from the house to the public beach access at Shirah and Scenic Hwy 98.

Pool Heat available for an additional $130 for the week.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Destin and own & manage this house & stay there weekends during the off season.

owner/property manager purchased this house in 2011

Destin is such a beautiful location and we have always loved the Crystal Beach community. We wanted a house within walking distance to the beach for our family to enjoy.

20 Reviews of Property 382054 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mississippi
5

Home Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our 3rd visit to Crystal Pearl. The house is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Beach access is just around the corner. There are beach chairs, beach buggy and umbrella provided for the beach. The backyard with pool is wonderful when you need a break from the beach. The location is perfect with restaurants, shopping and activities close by. Linda has thought of everything to make your stay perfect. It's like taking the comforts of home with you on vacation. We can't wait for our next trip to Crystal Pearl.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review. We always appreciate your family staying with us each Spring!!
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
kansas city
5

Beautiful Christmas at the Pearl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed at Crystal Pearl for 10 days over the holidays and loved the house and location. Close to everything and balconies great for watching sunsets over the ocean. Linda was super helpful answering any questions we had and helping us choose local spots. House had everything we needed and more. Kids loved the heated pool and bigger kids loved the beach. We hope to come back every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston
5

Crystal Pearl Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed here for a week with my girl friends and we all had a great time. there was lots of room for the 7 of us and we could all find our own private space as needed. The back yard pool is very private with the fencing all around. Destin beaches are beautiful (and empty) in late September and we walked the beach every day after stopping for breakfast at Camilles (great smoothies!). House had tons of dishes, towels, nice linens, etc.. and even had beach chairs for us on the back porch. Also lots of beach toys back there but we didn't need those. All in all a great stay and we hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Phoenix
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned home from a wonderful week at Crystal Pearl. There is nothing that you could possibly want for that is not provided at this house. There are tons of spices, flour, coffee, creamer, dishes, towels, everything. Each morning we enjoyed our cofffee and toast out on the covered porch in the rockers. There is plenty of seating both inside and out. You are just a short 1 block walk to the beach. The house is super close to several Walmarts and Publix stores for groceries as well as every other type of shopping you could want. Two nice Antique stores off South Holiday Road. We would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Poughquag, NY
3

Crystal

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was just ok as far as cleaniness goes -- the tub and sink were totally clogged and I had to call to get them cleared - cannot understand how the cleaning person wouldn't notice that - there were also a quite a few large palmetto bugs in the house (at least two every day) which made everyone uneasy the entire time (especially the girls). The rugs were dirty in the loft area and the kitchen (not sure why a rug would be in the kitchen anyway) We were told the house was one block to the beach which was true except for the fact that you couldn't get a spot to sit since the area was restricted to people staying at the hotels on the beach so we had to pay $6 per carload to go to Henderson State Park. The adverstising was very deceiving and we were really disappointed in that. The beach in Destin is beautiful but the area is way too crowded and commercial for our particular taste. We almost got killed twice on 98 due to reckless drivers. I don't think we would go back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Pearl of a Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This Destin vacation spot is perfect for a family with teens. We vacationed with 7 pre- & early teens who thoroughly enjoyed the location, backyard pool, proximity to the beach & shopping etc. (The beach is gorgeous with perfect white sand and the color of the Gulf is mesmerizing.) The house itself was extremely clean and the perfect size. It had enough room for our large group, with many private areas just right for our teens. The rooms were more than adequate in size and furnished with high-end mattresses and linens. The kitchen had all the necessities for the cooks in our group. We had no problems with the house or its amenities. Wi-Fi was one of the most important features for our teens. The in-ground pool provided a second opportunity for everyone to enjoy the water. Its location - in the sun in the morning and in the shade in the afternoon and lit at night - perfect. The detached guest house, as a separate structure, provided comfort to our southern family members. They required and wanted much less AC than northern family members. We all definitely recommend this house & location in Destin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Crystal Pearl was the perfect house for our visit to Destin. Having all the bedrooms on the second and third floors was great for putting smaller children to bed, while others wanted to hang out downstairs and around the pool. The back yard was perfect for hanging out, and the screened in porch was quite possibly my favorite part of the house. The house was clean and stocked with bath towels and cooking equipment. The house also is within great walking distance to the beach and a church park. You could even walk to the local surf shop and outdoor mall. We also visited the coffee shop every morning for coffee and smoothies. The house is located close to everything without being in an overcrowded area. We would stay again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review and for staying with us! Glad your family had fun & hope to see you again! Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Orlando, FL
5

Private house & great location.

Private house & great location.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Crystal Pearl house was amazing. We had 2 families and 4 small children under the age of 5. The house was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. The house is located on a quiet street, that has almost no traffic. Also, the yard to the house is totally fenced in, so the kids could play outside no problem. The house has a great BBQ Pit, a grill and and outdoor shower so it makes it easy to come in from the beach. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach, but easy to do if you bring your red wagons! The kitchen was equiped with everything you need to cook in, and speciality items for grilling. We even found a bucket of beach toys, a float for the pool an umbrella for the beach. We will plan to stay here again next year!! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Perfect place for a family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent a week in this place and we were very happy about it. The facility is really spacious (3 families with babies fit in there easily) and very well equipped (e.g. lots of kitchen utensils, beach toys, lcds with dvd players in every bedroom, nice bed sheets etc.). There is a nice and clean pool in the backyard. The public beach is in 5 mins walk from the house. In 3 mins drive there is a variety of stores and dinning places in the nearby shopping centre. During the whole week we didn't have a single issue with the facility and we enjoyed the stay a lot. I would highly recommend this place to my best friend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views, Walk to Beach, Mall and Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p382054vbi
+1 850-598-4279
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I spent a fantastic two weeks here and are already talking about when we can return. The location is perfect with the beach, restaurant and bars on your doorstep. All the information provided by the owners was completely accurate and it's as though they have rented out their home to you not just a holiday rental.
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and that the location was perfect for you. Hope we see you guys again soon!!