Cooperstown lodge rental - 3-Floors of Rustic Luxury, Beautifully Detailed Interiors With Lots of Artistry!
3-Floors of Rustic Luxury, Beautifully Detailed Interiors With Lots of Artistry!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cooperstown Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This historic property is named in honor of the Native American Indians who established a 'lithic workshop' here 3,000 years ago to manufacture projectile points (arrowheads).

ArrowHead Pointe is located on the west side of Otsego Lake, about 7 miles north of Cooperstown. Oneida Lodge North sits less than 200 feet from the lake and has been professionally decorated to provide the most enjoyable lakefront vacation experience in the entire region. Surrounded by massive beams and walls of glass looking out upon the lake, our lodge is a destination unto itself.

The lake-level features two beautifully appointed queen guest suites. Both suites have marble/granite bathrooms with AHP 'Signature' handcrafted cedar and burl pedestal sinks made with clear glass vessels.

This Lower Level is home to the media room with very comfortable furniture (including a queen pull out sofa bed), a full wet bar and large flat screen television. Outside of the French sliders is a 30' x 15' bluestone patio with stone steps and walk to the lake and The Boathouse.

The Main Level is wide open for grand entertaining and 'lake country living' featuring a chef’s dream kitchen, dining room with a 10 foot long redwood slab table, great room, sitting area, wood burning fireplace...all exposed to magnificent views of Otsego Lake through walls of French glass doors leading to a large covered deck.

The focal point of the lodge is the atrium, housing a 42' tall, 245 year-old white pine tree supporting a 3-story open log staircase capped with electronic sky lights.

The upper floor is home to 2 more queen bedrooms...both with covered outdoor balconies with views of the lake. One bedroom features wainscoted 16' tall cathedral ceilings and the other has ceilings that soar 20' high...all with exposed, hand-peeled logs. Both have walk-in closets and both bedrooms have pairs of electronic skylights.

At the edge of the lake is our clubhouse...The Boathouse. This 2 story handcrafted log structure boasts 3 fireplaces, 3 bathrooms and lots of space to relax, read and nap! Just outside is our heated pool, swim beach, lakeside gazebo, kayaks, fishing and private dock for your boat or a rental boat.

The rolling hills provide a perfect backdrop for all types of year round of activities...play golf at one of 3 nearby courses, visit local breweries, a distillery and vineyard. Restaurants, museums, world-renowned Glimmerglass Opera/Festival, and of course...water sports on our crystal clear Otsego Lake.

Autumn turns the hillsides in a spectacular array of color. Enjoy the local festivals or cozy up to a fireplace and enjoy a great book.

Winter is a great season to explore the area...the baseball crowds are gone and Cooperstown returns to its peaceful self...cross country skiing, skating and tubing...even snow shoeing across the frozen lake.

But the BEST time to visit Cooperstown is right now!

Available at additional cost: in-home massage therapy, private chef, daily house cleaning and laundry, chauffeur/boatman for our mahogany vintage Chris Craft and/or performance water-sports boat. Rental boat can be reserved and docked on site ready for your arrival.

Keywords: luxury lakefront dream-lodge log paradise

ultimate getaway family vacation

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 381944 in Cooperstown, New York

Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.978261 based on 49 reviews
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

great winter location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
He home was beautiful and far exceeded our exlections. Well built, clean and the staff very attentive to our needs. Will be back.
Owner's Response: So many people visit Cooperstown during the summer months and don't realize how spectacularly beautiful central New York is when covered in snow. Our handcrafted lodges lend themselves very well to winter getaways...wide open lake views over the frozen ice from the warmth and comfort of a great home with wood burning fireplaces and radiant heated floors.

Come on up and make a snowman (or snow-woman)!!
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Vernon, NJ
5

LUXURY CABIN ON OTSEGO LAKE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you Bill and Liz for sharing your home with us. We had a very nice weekend stay at your cabin with our good friends. Bill you were very helpful in every way with boat rentals to great places to go and where to eat. We enjoyed having the pool right there by the lake and kayaking was very popular with our group. The men really enjoyed golfing at Leatherstocking Gof Course. Our two families would love to visit your place in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Leatherstocking Golf Course and Otsego Golf Club are two of the local courses and both are located along the edge of the lake. Spring and Fall are great times to play a few rounds and take in the lake vistas!
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Magnificent home owners very helpful will return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Short and sweet...and we like the adjective "magnificent"!
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beauty and Elegance

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear Bill and Liz, Your home reflects beauty and elegance. Thank you for the opportunity to spend a few days of rest and relaxation. This place is truly exceptional. God Bless you.
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Magnificent Retreat

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear Bill and Liz, A magnificent retreat where majestic nature and resplendent luxury are in perfect harmony! Truly one of the most beautiful surroundings we have ever spent time in. What a blessing to celebrate the Autumnal equinox (or any other day) at ArrowHead Pointe! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Spectacular

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have enjoyed so much this spectacular ArrowHead Pointe experience. When I walked in I was speechless! Each corner, every part of the home is beautifully decorated. I will spread the word about this dreamland. Unless you stay here, you don't know what you are missing. Thank you so much and God bless!
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Manalapan, NJ
5

The Amazing "Treehouse"

The Amazing "Treehouse"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an incredible place! My wife, four year old daughter and I spent a few days at Oneida Lodge and loved every minute of it. The incredible craftsmanship and attention to detail in every fixture, room and aspect of the home complements its incredible location on the lake. Coffee on the upper deck as the sun rises over the lake is the ultimate way of relaxing and appreciating the beautiful surroundings. The heated pool and boat house added to the experience. We swam every afternoon of our visit in September after first spending the mornings exploring the wonderful town of Cooperstown and the surrounding areas. Lots to do. We found a few neat, low-key restaurants where the food was excellent and the people were so friendly. A short charter boat trip was a perfect way of experiencing the beauty of the lake. The owners are very friendly and accessible. If you are thinking of a place to spend a few days or a week connecting with family, friends or just relaxing away from the stress of your normal life; this is the place to be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
5

Five Star Resort Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My stay was Fabulous!!!! I went for my 40th birthday with 10 ladies....we LOVED the home from the time we pulled up. When you open the doors...your in total WOW of the home, decor, views and architect. There's no other words then AMAZING!!! Everything is WOOD!!! From the kitchen, to the two sided living room, the dining room wood table overlooking the lake, the stunning tree staircase, the boathouse, the bathrooms...I can just go on and on. You have to see it to beleive it!!!

I also recommend Renitta...the massage therapist. She's incredible!!!!! I've had many massages at 5 star hotels/resorts in the tri state area... and Renitta is the BEST!!!! Sorry Bogata...Crystal Springs Resort...Waters Edge.... Mohegan Sun...Nemacolin.

There's only three minor issue we had...the chairs at the island in the kitchen are to low...there for the dining room table. I recommend they upgrade to high stools. The other issue was the queen beds are not suitable for this type of home...its such a GRAND rental property that they should at least upgrade to king beds in the two upstairs master bedrooms. Lastly...is not having a dvd player in the great room (upstairs living room). There's one in the downstairs family room but all the entertaining is primarly done upstairs.

Besides that.....this home is a 5 star resort of your own. We loved it!!!!! The owner Bill is a GEM....kind, accomodating, genorous, etc. We are already planning a trip back this winter. I've told all my family and friends...if you want to experience a home on the lake...there's no other like Arrowhead Pointe. Thank you Bill...you made my birthday special!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! We love to hear that word from our guests! We also love to get constructive reviews...we are already in the process of having custom bar stools crafted for the kitchen and will be adding another dvd player to the lodge.

Visit our lodge and enjoy in-home massage therapy and the services of a private chef...LUXURY all the way!
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
-
5

Beautiful Home and Outstanding Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for the best place to stay in the Cooperstown area, this is it! The first thing you notice when you arrive is how beautifully landscaped the property is. Once inside, everyone in my party commented on the beauty of the wood and the warmth of the surroundings. The home is nicely decorated and the kitchen has top of the line appliances. It sits right on the lake and the views from both inside and from the outside decks were amazing. The owner/builder obviously has an eye for detail because everywhere you look there are handmade pieces, like the bathroom pedestal sinks and various tables. We visited in October and the pool was heated and it was warm enough to swim! If you stay at this property, you can use the Boathouse that sits right on the water. It is like a clubhouse and it's near the pool too. The wallpaper inside the boathouse is made of real birch bark - it was awesome. Some of our party used the kayaks available with the rental. The owner, Bill was helpful with all sorts of recommendations. There was a lot to do in Cooperstown besides the obvious baseball attractions. We visited the Art Museum and a new Vodka Distillery and went for a hike at Glimmerglass State Park. Plenty of restaurants too. We will definitely be back next year to spend more time in this beautiful well maintained home and this charming town!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The creation of ArrowHead Pointe on Otsego Lake was a labor of love for me...several years of planning followed by another 4 years of construction...myriad details concerning materials, designs, furnishings, access, amenities...all selected to produce a one-of-a-kind lakeside retreat.

My wife and I are thrilled to share our homes at CooperstownLuxury with families and groups looking to for accommodations that are more of an "experience" than a place to simply stay.

Call us today and arrange an incredible experience all of your own!

Bill M. (Owner)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381944vb
(908) 304-4666 (New Jersey, USA)
Cooperstown Central - Leatherstocking
Monmouth county, NJ
5

Amazing home - visit Cooperstown with family/friends in luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house is amazing and the owners are attentive and helpful. I had looked at many places to stay in the area, but this home can become an important feature of a trip to Cooperstown -- not just a place to sleep -- the home is a destination itself. We actually wanted to eat dinners in so we could spend more time and relax at this beautiful home. The heated pool was an added bonus in the early fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Oneida Lodge North...a destination vacation lodge: a home which evokes a sense of peace, artistry and inspiration (not to mention a great place to relax, too!). What a great compliment...thank you! Although there is much to see and do in the rolling hills of central NY, its perfectly understandable that some guests may choose to never leave the lodge :)
Helpful votes: 1/1