Tango Mar house rental - Infinity Pool
Infinity Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tango Mar House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Casa “Mas Mañanas” is built on a cliff overlooking the beautiful Pacific Coast of Costa Rica. It is located inside the Tango Mar resort community with access to the amenities of the resort: a boutique hotel with great restaurant and bar, spa services, horseback riding on the beach, 9 hole golf course, tennis etc.

Tango Mar is a resort, but the location of Casa Mas Mañanas is so private that you feel you are in the middle of the jungle. With no neighbors visible on either side, you simply hear the waves of the Pacific crashing on the beach in front of you.

Numerous bird species, howler and white faced monkeys, and a jungle creek that runs along the back of the house enhance the serene and tropical feel. Additionally, a short jungle trail takes you down to the beach and the hotel in less than one minute!

Mas Mañanas is a traditional beach house, with an open kitchen and living area and two fully enclosed air conditioned master suites with king beds and en suite bathrooms. It has two more air conditioned bedrooms and a bathroom in the guesthouse casita, sleeping up to 8 people. Plenty of ceiling fans help circulate the air along the deck and in the bedrooms, and enhance the cooling effect of the Ocean breezes. Every feature of this house was designed to give its guests the true tropical Costa Rica experience. But in case you miss it, wireless internet is also available!

The house has its own private and amazing infinity pool boasting unobstructed views of the Pacific, and the surrounding expansive deck is the best place to have a barbecue at night under the stars.

Enjoy what the Southern Nicoya peninsula has to offer: great surf in Sta Teresa and Mal Pais, shopping, great restaurants and a bohemian atmosphere in Montezuma, natural parks in Curu, Isla Tortuga and Cabo Blanco, fishing, zip-lines, or just relax in your hammock with a glass of wine and the sound of the waves in your own private tropical paradise!

Keywords: Tropical, infinity pool, ocean and beach views, 1 minute walk to the beach

More Details
Hide Details

World traveler in love with Costa Rica

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Serene tropical and private house with amazing Ocean and beach views located in one of the most beautiful regions of the world: the Southern Nicoya Peninsula of Costa Rica

In case you're wondering, 'Mas Mañanas' translates literally to 'More Mornings'. The sentiment is simply a hope for more days or more opportunities to enjoy life's blessings!

9 Reviews of Property 381833 in Tango Mar, Costa Rica

Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
2

Red

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The view, pool and grounds were amazing. However, the listing description was not accurate. When the listing said open kitchen and living area, I didn't expect to be living in the out doors with the animals. We paid to stay in a house not outside. We also didn't have TVs and the Stereo was a radio. Wireless internet, only if they pay the bill. We were without internet for 2 days and we all own our own businesses.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
Miami Beach FL
5

Casa mas mañana a tropical paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all, we are the kind who like to travel all over the world! From Europe the south, Central America, the Caribbean. You name it..
Our experience in casa mas mañana, Costa Rica was UNIQUE! One of our favorites period!
Since the moment we stepped in the beautiful, magical, peaceful house we got enchanted right away! It's this kind of feeling you hope it last forever. The house is an open plan living room with a spectacular amazing view to the Pacific Ocean, private access to a exclusive, unique and beautiful beach (we spent 7 days there and the only ones on the beach were us. That's how private it it) big tropical garden and let's don't forget the pool! Wow.. Infinity pool where you most likely are going to spend most of your time.. It's just the perfect one. The pool view is to die for and also water temperature is perfect!
At night it's like being in another planet in a good way! The sound of the ocean crushing into the shore.. You can even smell it! The sound of nature is just unbelievable. You also get to experience and see all kind of creatures in their natural habitat.. Butterflies, dragonflies and oh my God, the fireflies flying all over the place it's just breathtaking.. And don't worry they won't mess or bite you at all. Remember you are in their habitat and you lucky to see this spectacular show!
You also have a little town called Cobano so you can get to see the humble and nice people and also you can find anything there!
Like I said it was one of the best trips, experience we ever had! It's gonna make you to come back again and again. Very easy to book and friendly stuff always ready to take care of your needs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
MIAMI, FLORIDA USA
5

LUZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can not say enough good about this little paradise . The pool,the beach,the people all were wonderful.This property is located close to all the activities you want, such as zip line,horseback riding,or hiking.Did i forget the bar and restaurant with friendly hosts? Our week went by too soon, i would definitely recommend this vacation spot to the adventure seekers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
Cambridge Ontario Canada
5

A New Years to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were blown away by the beautiful scenery that greeted us from the front living area of this great Costa Rican vacation home. This well maintained property was enjoyed by all 6 of us during our week long stay. New Years eve was spectacular with the coastal view of the fireworks all the way to Capo Blanco. Daily excursions to the neighboring towns were enjoyed by all with the roads dictating a slow drive to enjoy the scenery. Afternoons spent by the pool with good friends made our week fly by way too quickly. While the pictures with the listing are very nice and the many pictures that we took while vacationing there are keepers, the camera just cannot do justice to the real thing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
East Orange, NJ
5

What a wonderful, relaxing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had such a wonderful time at this property. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and the view is phenominal. Extremely relaxing place. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
madrid
5

waouww

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
As we were entering the house, an armadillo came to welcome us. And we were told that we had just missed a whale swimming in the bay. Atmosphere was set up. Great secluded house. Amazing views and beach. Perfect for contemplation. Very good value for money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
5

It's paradise

It's paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We came all the way from Spain to spend a week in Costa Rica and we were so lucky to find this marvellous secluded home. It overlooks the ocean (and one day we were fortunate enough to see whales in the horizon!). The house has 4 A/C rooms, 2 of which overlook the ocean, the pool is amazing overlooking the ocean and we loved to swim looking at the stars at night. We thought we would do some day trips but at the end we spent most of the time at the house and going down to the nearly private beach 5 minutes down. The whole family is dreaming of returning, specially the kids that were impressed with the birds and the monkeys in the nearby trees. It is paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
Los Angeles
5

Super Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We were extremely fortunate to spend a week relaxing at Mas Mananas. There really is no reason to stay anywhere else, ever. Our experience pushed all the boundaries of relaxation and recreation. The beach was a short walk down a path and over a swinging rope bridge. There were yummy coconuts everywhere. If we felt like it we could eat down at the resort...but we really didn't feel like leaving the gorgeous pool with full view of the ocean...and silhouettes of monkeys in the trees. We hiked to Tambor and through the fishing village and shopped at the local food markets. The bedrooms were very nice and with the doors open we could see the ocean from bed. I miss swinging in that hammock and reading my book. We must return as soon as possible!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tango Mar Beach House with Infinity Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381833vb
13055349309
Tango Mar Puntarenas
USA
5

Gorgeous pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We booked Casa Mas Mananas for the week of Thanksgiving because it looked like a beautiful, quite private retreat- it was a million times more than that! The house itself is located on the premises of a pretty exclusive hotel property, but is totally self-sufficient and the 4 air-conditioned rooms were more than enough for our group. The view- from the wide open rustic patio or the gorgeous eternity pool, are just to die for. We spent most of the week not wanting to leave the house even though we had access to the very private beach below and the adjacent hotel. We did some shopping when we arrived for the week but had to force ourselves to check out the hotel restaurant- which by the way had good food and service. I can’t say enough about this place, its location and the VIEWS are just beyond beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7