Doctor Phillips condo rental - Master bedroom and Bath
Master bedroom and Bath
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Doctor Phillips Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Great spot for families coming to Orlando for the many attractions, or those just trying to get refuge from the cold weather.

This property is 8 minutes from Universal Studios and Seaworld. You can be at Disney/Epcot and all of its other attractions, in 15 minutes. Its an easy ride west on I-4. Downtown Orlando is only 30 minutes East on I-4. International Drive, a fun place for kids, is also very close by. Souveniers, Ripleys believe it or not, and more can be found there.

There is a Master bedroom with private bath. There are two more bedrooms with a shared bath. Nice living space with a small screened porch. The kitchen is fully equipped with a new stove and microwave. There is a dishwasher, full size refrigerator, washer and dryer as well.

Eat in or go out! A short 5 minute ride will bring you to many, many restaurants, from Panera Bread to Flemings Steak House. We are happy to recommend some of our favorites. There is also nightlife available, from a quiet drink outside at Cityfire, in the Delagio Plaza, to dancing and drinks at Bar Louie. All within 5 minutes of the property.

Anything you want or need should be right at your fingertips. Great location for families.

Keywords: 3 bdrm, 2 bath condo, In Sand Lake Private Residence, Dr. Phillips area of town.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Bruce and Gayle Rosewell. We reside on Cape Cod in Massachusetts. Gayle is a Financial Advisor with UBS Financial. Bruce is a General Contractor.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We purchased this property because when visiting, we are near everything that we enjoy. The theme parks, great dining and wonderful shopping.

We love Universal Studios. We love City Walk and Isles of Adventure. It is so easy to get to from the property and there is always something new to experience.

3 Reviews of Property 381825 in Doctor Phillips, Florida

Close to All Attractions, Great Restaurants, and Shopping
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
Close to All Attractions, Great Restaurants, and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381825vbi
508-221-1128
Doctor Phillips Disney / Orlando
5

Christmas in Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here during Christmas of 2012. There were 4 adults & 1 infant. Plenty of room! The condo was very clean. The caretaker met us there & he was very friendly. The owners were not there, but were very helpful whenever I had a question. We were not there during the day, but at night it was quiet which was nice. The pool was very nice, cold but nice!
They weren't exaggerating when they said its close to all attractions. Disney, Universal, Wet & Wild and the Malls are all in the area. You definitely need a car in Orlando. I would recommend this property to anyone with our without children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to All Attractions, Great Restaurants, and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381825vbi
508-221-1128
Doctor Phillips Disney / Orlando
Edinburgh, Scotalnd
4

Family of 4 stay - July 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are a family of four from the UK who wanted to visit Florida but skip Disney this time and concentrate on the Busch group and Universal. We have 1 daughter aged 10 and a son 15. We chose the apartment because it was very close to the Universal and Sea World parks and it looked good value for money. The apartment is in a gated community and initially we had a few issues working the combo on the console to get in but soon had the hang of it. (Ignore the instructions! Just key the code).

The apartment is on the ground floor and just had new wooden flooring in. Had a warm welcome from the property manager who came out for us even though we arrived on 4th July. There were 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Everything was clean and tidy. Good facilities - we made good use of the washing machine and dryer. One thing missing from the kitchen was an electric kettle - not good for us tea drinking Brits. We bought a cheap one and left it behind.

There is a small play park out the back but this is really for your 3-7ish age group. We used the communal pool which is a short walk from the apartment and found it virtually unused and good for cooling down in. But its not an exercise pool in any way.

Our one real issue with the place was the air conditioning. Unfortunately, being on the ground floor, all the external fans for all the other apartments are right outside one of the bedroom windows. And they are all different so cut in and out all night and make different rackets. It took me quite a few nights before I was able to sleep though it.

However this was our only issue and the place is fantastic for access to the parks. Seaworld really is 10 mins away. Walmart is 2 turnings down the road. Universal is only 15 mins away. A fantastic base if you are not doing Disney. Would definitely be on our list to stay if we come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: While always happy to have people review our propertyI feel that I should respond to the air conditioning comment. We have had many, many guests stay with us, and have not ever had anyone mention the air conditioning units. I stay there often, and have not had my sleep disturbed by the sound. Sleeping in a new environment does require getting used to, but I don't believe this will be an issue for anyone staying with us.
We are also only about 15 minutes from the entrance to Disney World, so please do not feel that this cannot be a Disney Vacation as well. Possibly our guest just did not choose to visit Disney.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to All Attractions, Great Restaurants, and Shopping
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381825vbi
508-221-1128
Doctor Phillips Disney / Orlando
Richmond, VA
5

Dr. Phillips Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family of four (2 boys ages 7 and 9) stayed at this condo for a week in April 2012 and it was perfect for us. Having separate bedrooms for the kids, 2 TVs, 2 bathrooms, and a full kitchen made our stay in Orlando so nice. Having a washer and dryer was also fantastic so we didn't have to pack clothes for a full week or do ten loads of laundry after we got home. The property is close to anything you might need and is beautifully maintained. There is also a nice pool area, a playground right out back, two tennis courts, and a basketball court. I think there is a fitness room too, but am not sure. The property manager met us when we arrived and was extremely helpful. He gave us directions to the different attractions and stores we planned to visit and advice on when not to go to Busch Gardens in Tampa in order to avoid the traffic. We had one issue with a bathtub not draining correctly and he got a plumber in promptly to fix it and at no inconvenience to us at all.

We have season passes for the Sea World parks and love that Sea World and Aquatica were about 5 minutes away. We could come and go for a few hours at a time since we were so close. International drive is very close as well. Very easy to get to if you want to go mini-golfing or to the fun restaurants and tourist destinations.

If you plan to stay here, a car is definitely preferable. There is a bus that runs both directions on the main road at the entrance to the complex and a big box store that you could walk to (though it would be a bit of a hike if you are carrying stuff back), but I would recommend a car.

One more thing is that this is a first floor unit. There are wide doorways, big bathrooms, and no stairs, so it would be good for someone who has difficulty getting around.

All in all, I highly recommend this condo. Great location. Very well kept. I felt safe and secure. Nice space so my family of four was not sharing a two bedroom hotel room for a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7