Boothbay Harbor condo rental - 1890 New England House w/water views. Condo's 2BR or 1BR... 5 min walk to town.
1890 New England House w/water views. Condo's 2BR or 1BR... 5 min walk to town.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Boothbay Harbor Condo Rental Photos and Description
Historic House, Bright & Cheerful, Everyone has loved their stay. Come & enjoy.

A Cozy New England 1890's New England House located in beautiful Boothbay Harbor, Maine.

UNIT B-This Delightful Condo, with 2 Bedrooms (1 Queen Bed & 2 Twin Beds). Living Room with Electric fireplace, Dining Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Bathroom with Bath & Shower. Enjoy your private large deck overlooking Mill Cove, great for watching the beautiful red sunsets or enjoying breakfast in the quiet of the morning dew.

UNIT D-NEW IN 2013-Cosy 1 bedroom, full sitting room,

dining room, full kitchen, Bath/Shower room & private deck great for enjoying the evening beverage a real treat.

Newly Listed B- 2011 & D- 2013 both are totally remodelled, ideal for a quiet getaway, with water views over the cove and yet located just 5 mins walk from town centre. This is a Non-Smoking Property, with off Road Parking, Free WIFI, Free Washer/Dryer Laundry & Free use of Gas BBQ.

Condo B has all rooms and Deck located on 2nd floor.

Condo D has all rooms on Ground floor very bright and comfortable including own private deck that overlooks part of Mill Cove.

Both Condo's have Comfortable Living rooms, filled with sunlight, and views across the cove and the historic sunken ship wrecks, marina and aquarium. Fully Equipped Kitchen, including Electric Stove, Fridge/Freezer, Microwave, Coffee Maker & Toaster. Separate Dining room with table and 4 chairs . All Bed Linens, Kitchen Towels, Bath Towels, Hand Towels, Face Cloths, Living Room tablecloth and place mats provided. ($ 50 housekeeping per week).

Reading Nook with all Local Information of Where to Go, What to Do and How to get there, Books on Maine and surrounding area, also a Flat Screen TV & DVD Player.

Come and enjoy the Early flowering Springtime, the Summer Blueberry Season, the Colorful Fall Foliage or the Romantic Snowy Winters, the condo's are set up for all four seasons.

Plenty of activities, restaurants etc. to keep you busy for your vacation or just enjoy the relaxing water view over the Mill Cove, only 5 min walk to town but far enough away from the activity to offer privacy.

Keywords: Historic New England House, Circa 1890, Town of Boothbay Harbor, Maine, Fully remodelled in 2011, overlooking Mill Cove.

Approx. 50 mins from Portland Airport. From Boothbay Harbor town follow Rt 56, toward Southport, follow Hospital signs, we are located on left side just past the floral nursery on right.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from England, worked on Holland America Line Cruises as British Ballroom Dance Champion before landing in Florida. Visiting friends in Boothbay, I fell in love with the area, it's heritage, the people, and of coarse the charm and beauty of the town. Each year we stay longer from May-Oct to enjoy each season as one becomes more beautiful than the one before. It truely is a slice of heaven.

Karen Pritchard purchased this condo in 2011

Purchased this property because it reminded me of my youth in England. Visiting my Grandmother who had a house similar in age, 1890's. It's bright and full of sunshine and we love to open all the windows and enjoy the fresh air that Maine offers.

This quaint costal town is lined with lobster boats in the bay, fabulous restaurants and shops in town and over 30 miles of hiking trails. A pictureque historic 1.000 ft footbridge which connects the east and west sides of the inner harbor, great for walking to Barrett's Park where you can picnic, swim and sunbathe. We also have New England's largest Botanical Gardens filled with sculptures and trails with over 250 waterfront and woodland trails to enjoy. Discover by car the many Lighthouses including the ever popular Pemaquid Point Light built in 1827. Not to forget the Artists and Sculptures, Writers, Musicians & Performers that share their work with the community.

Abundant events thoughout the year in town festivals, local bars and great musical theatres makes it the perfect place for you to absorb all the beauty that the peninsula of Boothbay Harbor affords.

Boothbay Harbor has also one of the best-known boating centers in New England. The harbor has over 20 excursion boat trips daily in season. Grab a picnic and go to near-by Islands, or take the shoreline wildlife watching tour or the ever popular Whale siteseeing trips. Don't forget the fishing trips, canoeing or board surfing available right in town.

Rain or Shine there is always something to do from Museums, Live Theatre Shows, to Visiting the many Lighthouses or great shopping at stores filled with Local quality hand made items to locally made taffy or the maple flavored popcorn. Missing the gym head to the Local YMCA to swim, workout or play sports, Yoga or Zumba Classes.

What's really nice is not having to drive to town to enjoy the local bands, an evening meal, maybe an ice-cream and walk 5 mins to home, PERFECT!

Great fresh Lobster at local restaurants or perhaps you might find a treasure at the weekend Yards sales or Antique auctions. Newly reconstructed Golf coarse in BBH & visit the weekly town market for the freshest locally grown foods.

Whatever your pleasure it's here in Boothbay Harbor.

11 Reviews of Property 350112 in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
St. Petersburg, FL
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
charming, well-equipped, good beds
covered porch overlooking Mill Cove was sweet
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
charming, well-equipped, good beds
covered porch overlooking Mill Cove was sweet
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Hamden, CT. USA
5

Great Week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lovely place to stay and relax. Clean and spacious with a nice deck overlooking the water. Five or six minute walk into town. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable bed and good shower,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review was for the 2 bedroom condo overlooking Mill Cove
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
New York City
5

lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Karen's condo is not only beautifully furnished in yellows and blues, but immaculate and cozy. A short walk from the center of town, it faces away so it's quiet, even on weekend nights. The porch, overlooking a scenic bay, is one of the nicest I've ever seen for early morning coffee or cocktails at night. Karen and her partner are FABULOUS hosts--they were finishing up a final cleaning as we walked in, left us a lovely welcome basket w/fresh muffins and flowers, and even while respecting our privacy completely, were still around for any questions or bits of advice. A terrific place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Saugerties, New York
5

Charmingly decorated, well-supplied, affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What fun to be the first couple to rent this newly refurbished ground floor condo! It is absolutely quiet (not something that can be said for all places in Boothbay Harbor!) and peaceful...no road noise at all. Nice new deck just outside the door...felt very private. Plenty of light in the living area which was nicely appointed and comfortable with two windows and two sliding doors. Very welcoming....fresh flowers and a goodie basket along with some helpful hints. Easy to pull the car right up to the doorway. Only an angled view of Mill Cove which is quite tidal. Quick walk to town but away from the crowds. Bedroom has a queen bed and one bedside table plus a generous closet. Bathroom is small with a tub shower. Everything is very clean with fresh, new kitchen equipment, linens, etc. Two overhead fans help with air circulation. Good WIFI connection. Owner is very responsive and pleasant. Don't miss the olive oil and balsamic vinegar at Even Tide, the great food at The Thistle Inn and Hendrick's Head beach on Southport!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Lowell, MA
5

Fantastic rental in BoothBay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I have a lovely week in this apartment in June. We stay in alot of rentals and this one was one of the cleanest and best equipped. Apartment is very comfortable and everything works. View is fabulous, location is just about perfect. Owners are friendly and helpful but not intrusive. We will definately go back - what better recommendation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
WYCKOFF
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I just returned from a two week stay at this property in Boothbay Harbor. It was just perfect. The condo, which is the whole whole 2nd floor, is immaculately clean (and I'm a clean freak) and so bright and airy. Very comfortable furniture and mattress. Since we were traveling by ourselves; we used the second bedroom for our luggage. The living room was just right for the two of us; nice flat screen TV and DVD player; stereo system. The LR has sliders that lead out to a very large deck with great views of Mill Cove. My favorite part of the day was getting up in the morning and having my coffee outside on the deck; and it was also nice in the late afternoon for reading; cocktails or just contemplating. Pretty views of the cove, boats, seagulls, etc. Very peaceful and quiet setting. Dining area is opposite the LR - table and chairs and also bright and cheerful. The large kitchen had everything we could possibly need - refrig., full stove/oven, mini dishwasher, dishes, glasses; utensils, cookware, coffee pot, toaster, microwave and lots of counter space. There is also WIFI if you need it and our connection was always good. Entire apartment has recently been refinished with new carpeting and fresh paint. A lot of care and attention has gone into making this a perfect vacation spot. When our hostess Karen greeted us; she gave us a complete run down of the apartment and there was even a goodie basket waiting for us with homemade blueberry muffins. She was helpful with offering recommendations of local things to do and provided us with brochures and the local newspaper. I'd highly recommend this condo for singles; couples or friends. Lots to do in the immediate and surrounding areas. Very close walk/drive to downtown Boothbay Harbor. And if you want to just relax and hangout, the apartment is inviting and comfy. Hope future visitors enjoy it as much as we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Ohio
5

Mill Cove House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We want to thank you so much for making us feel welcome. The basket full of goodies and the note, plus your willingness to assist us in any way made us feel very much at home. We enjoyed our week on the Maine coast! You have done a wonderful job in making your condo. a cheerful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
CT
4

Perfect spot near town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
really liked this most spacious apartment. Just a seven minute walk to the ctner of Boothbay Harbor with all of its facilities. Everything you need here for a short or long stay including updated kitchen with all bells and whistles and most confrtable beds. Lovely deck over harbor. Hopitality plus. bedroom on water side very quiet. One on road side some early morning traffic. What a great pleace to veg out and enjoy
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1890's New England House, 5 mins walk to town, private balcony with water view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350112vb
954 857 1081
Boothbay Harbor Boothbay Harbor Area
Charleston, WV
5

KP- Mill Cove House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I spent a wonderful week at Mill Cove House in June 2011. We were greeted by wonderful hosts who were very nice and accommodating and were very concerned with our comfort and needs. There was a vase a fresh flowers waiting for us on the table in the dining room with a basket of goodies that included freshly baked muffins, wine, and soft drinks. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the place. Everything had been freshly painted and the apartment/condo was immaculate. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook the entire week. It was a very spacious kitchen with a great stove and apt. sized dishwasher.

The deck was located just off the living room and was equipped with pastel colored adirondack chairs. The above picture of Mill Cove from the deck does not do justice to the actual view of being there. It is lovely to awake in the morning and walk out and see the beautiful cove and smell the wonderful sea air. The owners also provided great landscaping for MCH to greet visitors upon arrival.

We enjoyed our stay at Mill Cove House and hope to spend future summers in Boothbay Harbor there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3