San Juan apartment rental - One block from Escambron Beach
One block from Escambron Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Centrally located, take a short walk to Playa Escambron (the only swimming beach in Old San Juan), Munoz Rivera Park or the Caribe Hilton. You can also walk or take a 3 minute bus ride to the center of Old San Juan. This 2 bedroom condominium was recently completely rebuilt. New electrical and plumbing, coral stone floors, kitchen and bath, state of the art air-conditioning and cistern for the best water pressure in Old San Juan. Everything is new including the brand new modern furniture and the 40' flat screen TV with DVD player.

The apartment comes completely outfitted with bed linen for it's two queen size beds, towels and a complete kitchen. Wonderful large outdoor patio space. You can view the Atlantic Ocean or watch the cruise ships as they enter or leave the Bay from your front door. A beautiful peaceful setting where you can enjoy your next visit to San Juan. ALSO VIEW OUR 1 BEDROOM LISTING #905812.

28 Reviews of Property 381793 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.148148 based on 28 reviews
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Valley Center, California
4

Great place to stay in San Juan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from our first trip to Puerto Rico and truly enjoyed our stay at the two bedroom apartment. It is exactly like you see in the pictures; super clean and the beds are very comfortable. We arrived late at night and contacted Martin. He was extremely helpful. Access to the apartment was easy and he met with us the next morning and explained everything to us and gave us some very helpful hints. I had forgotten to bring my hairdryer and there wasn't one in the unit, but Martin came back later in the day with a brand new one. He truly is a treasure!!! From the apartment you can walk to Escambron Beach (pretty much right across the street). It was quiet and beautiful, a hidden gem. We took the bus (which stops right at the corner of the street) into Old San Juan; it takes about 5 minutes. We only rented a car to explore other places on the Island (DO NOT miss the rain forest!!!). There is a grocery store right around the corner, a KFC, and a few restaurants, but we mainly ate in Old San Juan (love the Puerto Rican cuisine). My son did have a hamburger at El Hamburger on the corner, and said it was really good. It must be, since the place is packed with locals every day. I would have given this place five stars, except for two things. One was the traffic noise. It is pretty much constant until late at night. I live in the country, so I'm used to quiet nights; I'm sure it won't bother anybody used to city life. The other is the rooftop terrace. It was nice and one side it had a view of the ocean, but you also see quite a few power lines and a fairly new high-rise apartment building, so it wasn't as pretty as I had hoped it to be. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. We fell in love with the island and can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. Being in an urban setting does have its limitations including views from the property and normal every day traffic. One has to balance that with your proximity to great restaurants, historical 16th century ruins, casinos, nightlife and the only swimming beach in Old San Juan, Playa Escambron. We have something for everyone! We look forward to your returning soon.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Mpls, Mn.
2

Two bedroom condo

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We arrived the last nite of the San Sebastion festival and had to walk 2 blocks with our taxi driver to get to the condo. That being said, it was the last time we went out after dark. I would not recommend this property to anyone over 20 or those with children. There is no place to get groceries save for 2 gas stations and a KFC. the linens are minimal, no beach towels, coolers or chairs that you would assume would be provided in a tropic vacation rental. Not even a blow dryer. When one was requested it took til the next day for one to be provided.There is a lovely beach acouple of blocks away but any other places of interest are a half hour walk or $12.00 taxi ride away. Would not go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I was really surprised to receive this review. The guest that made the reservation is the son of this reviewer. When we contacted him about his mother's review he stated "How weird!! I was totally unaware of this - let me talk to her. My partner and I thought it was great! Stand by and I'll see what I can do. So sorry!"

Sounds like she was unaware of where she was going to be staying. Our guests usually stay with us because they do not want to be in the middle of the noise and congestion that is found in Old San Juan nor do they want to be in the very touristy neighborhood of Condado. Being situated half way between the 2 is a respite.

On our website we provide a map showing all the surrounding places which include a neighborhood grocery (located within a block of our property), restaurants and several convenience stores. We do not leave them in the apartments but Beach towels and chairs are available upon request.

This reviewer was expecting a very different vacation than she got, through no fault of ours. Please make sure that everyone that will be staying in your choice of accommodations has had the opportunity to participate in its selection.

We strive to make every guest's stay the very best that we can. You need to make an informed group decision about where that will be.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Quiet retreat close to the sites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo over the New Year holiday and loved having this quiet retreat away from the crowds. The condo was clean and comfortable, an easy walk to the beach and a little longer, but still manageable, stroll to Old San Juan. We loved El Hamburger at the end of the block and watching the fireworks from the roof on New Year's Eve. I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great apartment, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had the pleasure of staying in both the upper one bedroom and the lower two bedroom apartment during my stay. Martin was most helpful and was available by phone to assist me in any way necessary. The location is excellent as the building is located a six minute drive from both Old San Juan and the Condado Beach area. The apartments were clean and had beautiful finishes. It was wonderful to have a new washer and dryer for laundry in both units. The internet and cable worked well. Laundry machines and internet are big advantages, as most hotels in the area do not have these amenities. The kitchens were well equipped. Parking was always available in front of the building and was free. The view from the rooftop terrace in the one bedroom apartment was wonderful, as the building is located only one block from the ocean. The air conditioning worked very well and was quiet. The beds were comfortable. I highly recommend both units to travelers to San Juan. I plan to stay once again here on future travels to Puerto Rico
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

I am definitely coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is new, very clean and comfortable. We loved Escambron Beach, it is small and protected from the heavy waves of the open ocean by a coral reef, so we felt that our children were really safe while swimming. With life guards during the day, picnic tables, showers, and a great view of Old San Juan, this beach was just perfect for us. We are staying in this apartment in our next visit to San Juan and definitely recommend it for families and couples.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Enjoyed our first trip to Puerto Rico

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found the property to be as described, and were pleased with its location and cleanliness. Martin, the on-site "manager" was very helpful, friendly, and pleasant. We think it would be helpful to have a better way (curtains) to reduce the light in the main windows at night. Good to have the outside security lighting, but very bright in the house at night. And...a couple more wastebaskets would be nice. Finally, although it was not a big deal to us, the internet access was slow and spotty. We would consider staying again if we have a return trip. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

San Juan stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We arrived late close to midnight and called Martin, he arrange for us to get access to the apt easily. The listing is accurate in between Old San Juan and Condado. Walking to Old San Juan was only considered during the daytime and we did, you are into 30 to 45 minute walk depending of the pace, to get back we got a taxi ($12). To get a taxi you just have to go up the street a main road to get to Old San Juan. Martin which is the propoerty keeper is very helpful and accomodated us, the property is as described, clean, newly renovated, A/C, wifi. There are a few restaurants around, we only tried a few but decided to do most of our visiting / eating in Old San Juan. We were ther for 3 days only while waiting for a cruise, we did visit the beach, it is a nice beach, but small conpared to other islands or beaches on the other side of the island. We happen to at the beach on Saturday it was quite busy. We received our full deposit back as promised since there were no issues. The booking was easily done and handled
through e-mails. I would recommend this home away and Thanks You!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
MA, USA
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed 6 nights and 5 days. The place felt like home, thanks to all the amenities. They even provided a microwave which helped a lot. It is walkable distance to Old San Juan and also to the beach. Thanks to the great location we were able to go to the beach every day. The terrace was nice to wake up to!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were glad to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay with us. They actually stayed in one of our more expense top floor (2nd floor) apartments which come with private 700 s.f. ocean and bay view terraces. This apartment is our first floor 2 bedroom with private patio. It does not have access to the roof top terraces.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great price, great place, very pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed here for 3 nights, and I really enjoyed it. Its spacious, comfortable, and well-located on the island. I was able to walk to Old San Juan easily, and I enjoyed grabbing a burger at El Hamburger. When grabbing a cab to other locations, just give them a call and ask them to meet you at El Hamburger, OR just walk up there and grab one of the ones going by. All in all, if I ever come back to San Juan, I am definitely staying here again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

A great place!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great place! We were really glad to be here, it is a very nice apartment with all the facilities you need to spend a great vacation. A good kitchen with all the basic utensils you need, hot water, a very nice terrace, great bathroom, everything new and a place recently renovated with good taste. For the next trip to San Juan we will sure would like to repeat this experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4