Captain Cook house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful home in unique Kona Paradise. Sweeping ocean view to enjoy from the large lanai. Walk to the black pebble beach or snorkel the coral reef, or take breath taking underwater photos. Pebble Beach in Kona Paradise is one of the world's greatest snorkel and dive location. A vivid coral reef houses a large variaty of marine life. Divers know this location as the Kona Coast Amphitheater. Situated at 600 feet elevation allows the Hawaiian breezes to be enjoyed throughout the home. Just a 30 minute drive to downtown Kailua-Kona and only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Volcano National Park to view nature at work. Visit the coffee plantations, historical Captain Cook Monument, and the Place of Refuge. There are beach chairs, coolers, boogie board & umbrellas. Privacy and comfort in this immaculate, healthy, happy home!!

Keywords: 4 bedroom, 3 full bath 2700 square foot home, large deck, ocean view, walking distance to community black pebble beach, with coral reef, perfect for snorkeling.

Check in time is 4 p.m., checkout time is 11 am.

More Details
Hide Details

Growing up in southern California we both loved the ocean. Now living in Prescott AZ we enjoy all the outdoors offer, kayaking, hiking, biking but still longed for an ocean paradise. So Hawaii it was and Kona it is. Until we can stay full time we want to share our paradise. Come share our home and see why we love it so.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

6 Reviews of Property 381658 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381658vbi
808-936-8207
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We found this house to be better than pictured. This house is supremely comfortable, clean and spacious and is located in a great neighborhood. It is very quiet and when the wind blows right you can hear the surf! We probably missed some Big Island attractions because we were too busy enjoying your deck!! Great sunsets!! Thanks for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381658vbi
808-936-8207
Captain Cook Kona Coast
California
5

Diver and Snorkelers Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This large very clean home offered privacy to each guest with it's open floor plan.We are a family of divers and those who don't dive snorkel. We were in the water daily. There is a reef with a bountiful variety of fish and sea life located at the end of the street. This home is centrally located to many great Big Island sites. We traveled to and from many amazing places. The owners provide music,itinerary ,entertainment, a well appointed kitchen and a deck you could spend the day on. We are looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381658vbi
808-936-8207
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Saint Paul, MN
5

Beautiful, spacious home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is really a beautiful home in a great setting. It worked out very well for we three adult couples. It has an open floor plan on the main floor with an easy walk out to a barbecue and picnic table on the lanai. The kitchen is well appointed and easy to use. The location is ideal for exploring both north to Kona and south and west to the black sand beach and Volcanos National Park. Good selection of guides and maps available at the house.

The agent who handled the transaction was great. She stayed on top of everything and made sure we were settled comfortably. We never worried about the financial transaction or logistics upon arrival. This was very stress free. :)

The only downside would be for people interested in fine dining (we were not). The house is 45 minutes from Kona and about 30 minutes from Captain Cook. Good grocery store in Captain Cook. The house in on a steep switchback road from the highway to Pebble Beach. I was nervous the first time I drove the road, after that I was fine.

All three couples said we would defintely stay there again if we return to the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381658vbi
808-936-8207
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Northern Arizona
5

Great Views, Awesome Snorkeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This almost new ,super large, clean home was so much fun for my family and friends.
Each room has it own full bathroom and there is so much privacy. The house has a new 4th bedroom so it could have slept 8 next time. We have already rebooked.
Our family snorkeled and dove from the beach at the corner. Owners have great beach supplies for a comfortable time. Owners left itinerary of their favorite locations with maps. We had no wasted time.Thanks folks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381658vbi
808-936-8207
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Orange County, Ca
5

gorgeous dive and snorkel location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
bring an underwater camera the sea life is in abundance just steps from the shore-went with 2 other couples lots of privacy -each couple had their own full bathroom-views from the home are excellent-already made plans to return
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Home with Ocean View. Will Accommodate 6.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381658vbi
808-936-8207
Captain Cook Kona Coast
arizona
5

large comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
this home was surprising large,clean and comfortable-the views are outstanding great location-it listed that it sleeps 6 can sleep 8 easily -all rooms are private and with a full bathroom-beach is a divers dream
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6