Windsor Palms apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Windsor Palms Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Our beautiful condo unit, located 3.5 miles from Disney World is part of Windsor Palms Resort, secure gated community, with easy access to major parks, shops and restaurants.

This beautiful resort has lots of facilities including an olympic size community pool, hot tub and toddlers pool, basketball court, onsite cinema, lighted tennis court, volleyball sand court, business center, fitness center, clubhouse, shuttle to major parks and more.

The condo has a fully equipped kitchen, full size washer and dryer, cable TVs (in all bedrooms) and DVDs, with a HDTV in the living room. The master bedroom has a queen size bed. Second bedroom has a full size bed and the third bedroom has 2 twin beds. The unit can comfortably accommodate 6 guests.

High Speed Wireless Internet service and a keyless entry is available at the unit. You will also have unlimited long distance calls anywhere in the US and CANADA.

For your safety and piece of mind there are smoke alarms fitted and a fire extinguisher inside the condo unit.

Keywords: Orlando Vacation Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 bathroom Condo, Apartment, Minutes to Disney, Golf, Windsor Palms

More Details
Hide Details

I am an IT professional, who enjoys outdoor activities.

Robert Antal & Teodor Tecsa purchased this apartment in 2011

Very clean unit, close to Disney World, with excellent facilities and amenities. This is a gated community, very well maintained.

Gated community, very close to world class attractions in Orlando

10 Reviews of Property 381615 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Exceded expectations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The unit is just as advertised - the pictures are obviously current. It was very clean and cool when we arrived. The building is solidly built so it is very quiet and the fact that it backs up to the natural area adds significant privacy and makes sitting on the screened porch very enjoyable. There were ample towels and linens and all the appliances worked well. The wifi worked well and was reliable. My only complaint is the quantity and quality of the cooking equipment - enough to get by, but not much more.

The complex is very well maintained, clean and nicely landscaped. The pool area always had enough lounges, was well maintained and very clean. The clubhouse was also nice with a small theater showing a couple of movies daily, a snack bar and a "convenience store".

The owners communication was excellent. All emails were answered promptly and professionally. Our deposit was returned before I even thought about it!

Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Robert Antal.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Summerville
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at this condo. The pictures don't show how large this place really is! We enjoyed the screened in back patio! The new floors are awesome as is the furniture and appliances. The resort is gated so we felt safe the entire trip. The owner is very easy to work with and returned my security deposit just 2 days after I left!! Very close to Disney, right off HWY 192, tons of restaurants and shops. Would stay again for sure :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Robert Antal.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Where do you live?
5

Great stay and the price was affodable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We choose to stay at this Condo vs staying in a hotel. We are so glad we did. As a family of 4 it was great to have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kids had tons of room and were impressed that they each had their own TV's in their rooms. This owner was quick to respond to all inquiries I had prior to booking. Arrival was easy and we had no problems with the code and entry. The condo was clean and well taken care of. The location as great to all attractions we were visiting. The pool was large and the area was very clean. We would consider visiting this property should we return in the future and would recommend it to family and friends. Thank you so much Robert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Robert Antal
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
TX
3

Stay at SilverPalm

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The unit was nice and clean. There are couple of things I would like to address are:
1) The sink erator was not working. We called the owner/cleaning lady to come and fix it.
2) There were roaches/ants in kitchen area.
3) There are no curtains so its difficult to make the room dark during day time.
4) The TV remotes were not working
5) The bathroom tub was choking so it will fill up with water when you take a shower.

Good things:
1) Nice and clean
2) No disturbance/noise from nearby
3) Close to the Disney Parks
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that although you enjoyed your stay at our unit,you had a different experience from all of our other guests. We would have been happy to address any issues, if they would have been brought to our attention (same as the issue you had opening the door where we were able to open it for you remotely).
I will try to address all of your negative points in order:
- the garburator problem, was an operation issue, and timely addressed by our cleaning lady.
- roaches and ants in the kitchen, were not previously reported by any customers, and our cleaning lady has confirmed that she has double checked. All units in our resort are regularly sprayed with insecticides (not harmful for humans) to make sure that the units are pests free. It could have been that as a result of this spraying, you may have seen some, but our cleaning would have addressed that, if this would have been brought to our attention.
- the TV remotes should be working just fine, will ask for them to be checked.
- bath tubs draining slow. Our previous guests did not mention that, and we would have been more than happy to address the issue (while you were at the unit), if it would have been brought to our attention.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife, myself and our 2 kids spent 9 nights in this unit. The owner was very good to deal with, quickly responding to any questions we had. The unit is well maintained and was clean upon arrival. The furniture, beds and appliances were in good condition. High speed wireless Internet, free long distance and 3 cable TVs worked well. We especially liked having the 3 bedrooms and 2 baths - much better than the hotel room we spent the early part of our trip in and for less money. There are lots of restaurants and shopping a short drive away. Disney is also close. The Windsor Palm community is very nice with gated security and nice landscaping. The community center has lots of activities. My kids especially liked that pool was deep enough at the ends that they could swim. I enjoyed the hot tub after walking the parks all day. Would have been nice if the pool stayed open a little later - it closes at 10. We will recommend this unit to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Robert Antal.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Saskatchewan
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is simply a great condo and great location if you have young children and are going to visit Disney World. It is easy to get to all the Disney World parks, and also easy to find the grocery stores. The kitchen was well equipped with all you need to make your meals. Cici's pizza was not too far and you can get a one topping 15" pizza for less than $5 if you fill in an online survey from your first receipt. The pool and the gated community itself were well maintained and clean. We contacted the owner on 2 or 3 occasions and each time he got back to us and was very helpful. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Robert Antal.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
United States
5

Great spot! Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Loved the gated community! We used the pool, tennis courts, and game room a lot. All within walking distance from the condo. Great restaurants nearby too. Close to Disney. Very clean. Easy to contact owner.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you,
Robert Antal.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Montgomery, AL
5

Awesome DisneyWorld Option!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This Condo was perfect for our family vacation to DisneyWorld, SeaWorld, and the Kennedy Space Center. The 3 Bdrms and 2 Baths easily housed my wife and me, our two girls, and my parents. The condo is located on the back part of the Windsor Palms, so it is close enough to walk to the pool and clubhouse, but away from other units and very quiet at night. Likewise, the condo is a 10 minute drive to DisneyWorld and close to shopping/restaurants, but down the road enough to maintain its privacy. The full kitchen allowed us to save money by cooking breakfast and making our food for the day instead of buying it at DisneyWorld. The extra linens were very handy and the full washer and dryer were very convenient. The laminate flooring is easy to keep clean, the new couches were comfortable, the pool was a lot of fun, and the price was affordable. Thank you to the owners!! The only negative was the lack of wireless internet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris for your review. We will have wireless Internet as of April 21st 2012.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Midland, Ontario, Canada
4

Windsor Palms

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at you're place and the Windsor Palms. The gated community is safe and clean. The pool was warm, great for swimming (the kids loved it) it was checked and cleaned daily along with the hot tub. The condo was clean and comfortable and was as described in the listing. I will tell my friends about you're place and recommend it to them. Just food for thought have you consider a king size bed for the master bedroom, a TV in all 3 rooms and wireless internet? Again, thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We will have wireless Internet as of April 21st 2012.
business
Luxury 3BR/2BA (Sleeps 2-6) Condo at Windsor Palms from $75/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381615vbi
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Oswego, NY, USA
5

Review for Apartment property 381615

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is an excellent apartment. This was our fifth year of wintering in Myrtle Beach or Florida. This was the most attractive apartment, by far, that we have stayed in. We are a couple, and three full bedrooms was a delight for spreading out our living arrangement during our two months here. For summer occupancy the apartment's location in the building makes it ideal, because the sun doesn't reach the apartment until mid-afternoon, which will give it a pleasant coolness, although the heating/air conditioning system is plentifully adequate for any weather condition summer and winter. Placement of garbage in the enclosed stool/bench just outside the door is extremely convenient. Has cable TV, telephone service and WiFi. I don't have a laptop, so if I had needed computer use, service is available on a daily basis in the cluhouse computer room for a fee. Listing description and apartment photos accurately reflect the unit's appearance and amenities. The apartment is clean and well-maintained. The apartment owner was extremely helpful on the few occasions we needed service.Owner volunteered to make a technician available the very evening I called him, but next morning service was all right with me. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. Regarding nearby amenities, we recommend Red Lobster as the nearest, most convenient restaurant, but others are right next door to Red Lobster. Target store is very convenient for general purchases and groceries, Olive Garden is adjacent to the Target property, in addition to other restaurants. Nearest Walmart is about six miles north on Route 27. The mall at Davenport is the most convenient/closest large mall, about a 10 minute ride using superhighways. There is a Medieval Times restaurant/jousting tournament center off Rte 192. This quiet, serene gated community has 24/7 guards at the community entrance gate. Security is absolute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alex, much appreciated.
Robert Antal.
Helpful votes: 2/2