Venetian Bay townhome rental - archway from parking lot
archway from parking lot
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Venetian Bay Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Venetian Bay Villages is a community full of white picket fences, friendly sidewalk trails, numerous pools and a clubhouse that rivals any major resort. It is located only minutes away from the restaurants and attractions on the 192 Highway.

The resort style pools and clubhouse are surrounded by the village style vacation homes, giving you the best of both worlds.

Come with family or friends to enjoy a relaxing atmosphere surrounded by excitement!

Within our home enjoy a beautiful master suite, complete with King sized bed and full master bathroom. On the first floor you will also enjoy a beautiful and relaxing common area, complete with TV and PlayStation2 gaming console. There is a full, eat-in kitchen, complete with everything you could need to create wonderful meals any time of day.

On the second floor you will find 2 more unique bedrooms as well as a full bathroom and separate vanity. Children will love our Disney themed room complete with board games!

You will also find a basketball, volleyball and tennis balls located in the unit to use at the courts located right around the corner, within the gated community!

On our coffee table you will find a binder complete with information regarding all of the surrounding attractions, pool and club-house times

For your convenience we have a stacked washer/dryer on the first floor, as well as a vacuum in the master bedroom closet.

We now provide a Pak'N Play, high chair and umbrella stroller for our littlest guests, so they can vacation in comfort!

We offer Military, Police and Fire discounts.

Walt Disney World - 12 minutes.

4 Theme Parks, 2 Water Parks and Downtown Shopping and Dining.

Universal Studios and Wet and Wild - 22 minutes.

Seaworld - 15 minutes.

Downtown Orlando - 30 minutes.

Coco Beach - 45 minutes East.

Tampa - 45 minutes West.

Print your airline boarding passes within our clubhouse for only a 50-cent charge!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Bill and I purchased this property in 2005. We wanted a place to bring our children, and now our grandchildren, and knew from the beginning that this was the place we wanted to be. Bill and I have both recently retired and look forward to spending our vacation time with our family here. Our family has enjoyed our time spent here so much that we decided that because we couldn't be here year round, we would share it with others.

Anne Marie & Bill purchased this townhome in 2005

My family and I loved this gated community from the moment we arrived. The unit itself is beautiful, well kept and a very family friendly environment. The grounds are beautiful, with plenty of outdoor activities for every age and every taste. Just minutes away are the family friendly destinations of Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Wet and Wild and Sea World. Directly around the corner are numerous shops and restaurants, including Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament. For those looking for an adult only experience, Downtown Orlando and Universal City Walk offer a variety of nightlife including restaurants, dance clubs and bars. My family and I have been vacationing in this area for 30 years and we have had the opportunity to experience every aspect of what this area has to offer. The only thing that has made our experiences better was discovering this hidden gem that is truly a home away from home.

24 Reviews of Property 381570 in Venetian Bay, Florida

A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 24 reviews
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay, safe location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this rental property! The location was great, very safe. Love the security at the front gate. This rental was very clean, very spacious. Plenty of room for us!
The only downfall was we noticed a lot of blown lightbulbs throughout the property. We still had adequate lighting so it was not a problem but it was a concern when we first arrived.
The location is great if traveling to Disney - not a long drive at all and you're near local restaurants and fast food. You're close to shopping as well.
I would recommend this property to friends & family. I'd also stay here again if in the area at another time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay. I had all the bulbs replaced. My maitenence people heard from me about that. Come see us again. It was my pleasure having you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
4

Awesome Place!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is exactly as pictured! We were amazed by how clean everything was. The location of the home was great as well. There was a shopping mall, Walmart, Aldi and restaurants all in close proximity. We didn't get a chance to use the community facilities but all looked very clean and well maintained. Also, Anne was a pleasure to do business with and was very prompt in responding to any questions or concerns i had. My family and I would definitely stay in this lovely home again!
Owner's Response: Stephanie, Thank you !! It was a pleasure having you.
Looking forward to your next visit.
AnneMarie
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Jonesville, MI
5

Perfect property for family of 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This townhouse is everything you need and exactly like the pics show. Everyone was very friendly at the gate and the property was exceptionally clean. We felt at home the minute we walked in the door. It is located within minutes of Disney, Discovery cove, air boat rides and just a short drive to Cocoa Beach. The owners go above the means by supplying pool toys, yard toys, movies and a Wii with games. Booking was so easy, every email was returned in a prompt manner. We were only home 2 days and I got my deposit back along with a follow up email to make sure our stay was pleasant. Very well kept home!!! Have already recommened this property to friends. Thank you for a great vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
TN
5

Wonderful week in October

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a beautiful town home just as the pictures present. Very clean, very well maintained. No odors, spots, stains, or such. One of the nicer homes that we have rented in FL. Had everything that we needed as in linens, towels, board games, nice TVs, dishes, etc. The home has a comfortable feel to it. Very "welcoming' decor. The owners quickly responded to all e-mails and are very friendly. I have already recommended this rental to friends and would certainly rent again. All the neighbors were friendly and the area is quiet. It's close to Universal Studios and many nice restaurants (Lone Star Steakhouse = fabulous). We had a blast at the Pirate's Cove mini golf just across the main highway from the home. Oh... the town home is really easy to locate. We didn't have to use GPS or get directions from locals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thany you so much! We enjoyed having you.
Untill next time.:)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Ames, IA
5

This was GREAT~Will never stay in a hotel again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved this place! Perfect for our family of 4~~~3 adults and 2 kids(9 and15). Plenty of space for everyone!
The place is super clean and having a dishwasher and washer/dryer was so nice! The pictures accurately show the place!
We did alot of driving to both coasts, so it was convieniently located and so nice to come back to "our" house at the end of the day!
We were so busy that the kids only used the pool once ,but it was very nice and I am sure we would have used it alot more, if we had the time!
A couple of minor issues when we first got there were QUICKLY taken care of by Anne and we thank her for that!
I will HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone travelling to Orlando and if we ever get back, this is the place I want to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jane we loved having you and look forward to your next visit with us.
Anne Marie
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Atlanta
5

Anne Oels Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was in Kissimmee for a baseball tournament and we stayed at Anne Oels property. Her property was very clean and she had everything your family needs inside. I just want to thank her for allowing me and my team to stay at her home. I definelty recommend this property to any one.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Maineville, OH
5

Everything We Needed!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was perfect for our Disney/Universal vacation!!! The rooms were great and perfect for us since we had 4 kids with us (no one had to share a bed!!). Disney was very easy to get to. And my kids LOVED the games in the closet!! A great place for a family!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Melissa. Our kids always loved it too. See you again !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
NJ
5

Simply an amazing place.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
If I had to pick one thing that impressed me the most is the cleanliness of this property. Bill and Ann Marie's attention to detail and confort are beyond expectations. This was an amazing experience and highly recommend choosing this location. The surroundings are clean, grounds well preserved and above all the security is top notch. It has all the conforts of home and a perfect place to stay with the family. It is also a great place to stay if you just want to do absolutely nothing and sit by the pool soaking the sun. I will definitely come back. Thanks for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Than you !! It was our pleasure and are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having stay with us again.
AnneMarie and Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
4

silvina lamborizio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything was great.
I will recomend the condo for a friend who we will call to Ann Marie directly under my name.

Thank you!!

Silvina Lamborizio
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Magical Stay Starts with Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381570
+1 732-238-4456
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Puerto Rico
5

JP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I rent this townhome for my vacation. We had a great time there. They have a beautiful rooms, the area are safe, it is a relaxing place for vacation because is close to the attractions and everything was clean and like a brand new stuff. I recommended this town house for family vacations and also for a romantic stay. Also the service that was provied was excellent. We will rent again next year
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2