Terrace Ridge condo rental - Bright and airy lounge/ dining area, 46' wall mounted TV and access to balcony.
Bright and airy lounge/ dining area, 46' wall mounted TV and access to balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Terrace Ridge Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Tigger's Terrace is a fantastic, spacious upgraded 3 bedroom condo, overlooking a wooded area with lake beyond. It is on the second floor of three with elevator and stair access. Close to Champions Gate and Reunion Golf Courses with Disney on your doorstep.

* 1542 sq ft of air conditioned living space

* 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

* Sleeps 6 + Infant

* Washer and dryer in separate laundry room

* Private balcony with seating and lighting

* Comfortable living and dining areas

* Free Hi Speed Wi Fi Internet access and cable TV

* Free land-line telephone calls to several countries

* Stairs and elevator access

* Numerous Championship Golf Courses close by

Our outstanding condo is in a premium location and is furnished to an exceptional standard with many recent upgrades. There are 3 Bedrooms all supplied with quality bed linen, a 32' LED flat screen TV in the Master bedroom and the other two bedrooms have flat screen 22' LED TV's. There is a Master Suite with a King size bed, ceiling fan, radio/alarm clock and en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and twin vanity basins which leads to a walk-in closet. The 2nd Bedroom also boasts a King size bed, ceiling fan and radio/alarm clock and closet. The 3rd Bedroom features twin beds, ceiling fan and radio/alarm clock and closet. For the younger members of your party there are Sponge Bob Square Pants comforter sets for you to use. A Play Station 3 and games are also available in this bedroom. The large family bathroom has a bath tub with shower over and twin vanity basins. Quality towels, hair dryers in each bathroom and beach/pool towels are also provided.

There is an open plan lounge with a large comfy sofa, chairs and occasional tables with lamps. A 46' LCD flat screen TV and separate DVD player are provided for your entertainment. The dining area has a large round glass table with seating for six people and a sliding door giving access onto the private balcony. Our condo is one of the few on Terrace Ridge, which has a view from the balcony overlooking the wooded preserve in this peaceful part of the resort. Seating is provided on the balcony for you to enjoy alfresco dining or simply relax after a hectic day with a drink whilst watching another magnificent Florida sunset. You may spot some of the local wildlife or see the hot air balloons as they pass overhead.

The kitchen comes complete with modern appliances including, oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and enough cutlery and glassware for all you guests. Off the kitchen area is a separate laundry room, which has a washer, dryer, ironing facilities and clothes airier.

Also provided for guests are a Playstation 3 and a selection of games to suit various ages and the all-important Ipod docking station. Board games, toys and a varied DVD library are there for you to enjoy at your leisure. A travel cot, baby monitor, high chair and stroller are also available for you to use free of charge.

For your safety and piece of mind there are smoke alarms fitted and a fire extinguisher. You may wish to make use of the safe for your valuables, which is provided free of charge.

The Clubhouse and its facilities are free to all members of your party and a great place to meet up with other guests and relax. Fancy a break from the hustle and bustle; there are plenty of sun loungers arranged around the huge sundeck for you to soak up the Florida sunshine. Maybe take a swim in the fantastic heated pool or relax in the bubbling Jacuzzi spa under the covered lanai area off the main sun deck. Burn off that extra energy at the gym or you may wish to play a game on the sand volleyball court. Prepare yourself a drink in the kitchen area and simply sit back and unwind watching the 42” Plasma TV on offer in the Clubhouse. Not forgetting the children there is a games room equipped with electronic game stations, pool table and table soccer.

Our delightful home resides in Terrace Ridge, one of Orlando’s most sought after private communities. The Resort boasts only 160 luxury condos with ample free parking in this secure gated location. The Caribbean style Resort is situated in the beautiful Florida countryside yet only approx 10 - 20 minutes away from Disney (depending on which park you visit), 20 minutes to Sea World and Aquatica, 25 minutes to Universal, Islands of Adventure and Legoland 30 minutes.

Local amenities are within a 5-minute drive and include a Publix supermarket, restaurants, liquor store, pharmacy, gas station and bank. A further five minutes away is the 192, a busy tourist area full of restaurants, shops and amenities. Just two miles away is The Champions Gate link exit 58 on the I4 that provides excellent access to and from all airports, the superb beaches of the Atlantic and Gulf coasts along with all central Florida’s major attractions. For the shoppers in your party in just 20 minutes you could be at the Orlando Premium Outlets or Millenia Mall is just 35 minutes.

Golfers benefit from the condo being only 5 minutes away from the world-renowned Reunion and Champions Gate golf resorts. Other superb golf courses are within a 20-mile radius, including Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Falcons Fire and Celebration. What ever you decide to do this is where the magic begins!

Keywords: Orlando Vacation Condo, 3 Bedrooms 2 bathroom Condo, Apartment, Minutes to Disney, Golf, Pool

More Details
Hide Details

We are Lynn and Steve Holland from the Midlands in the UK. We have both been lucky enough to be able to retire early. Steve used to be a Manager for Cadbury Ltd at Bournville, Birmingham and I worked as a secretary at the local primary school.

We have travelled extensively throughout the USA and Canada visiting all the major attractions and cities including a few places off the beaten track. The one place we keep returning to is Florida as we enjoy the lifestyle and variety of the parks, beaches, Everglades and Keys, not forgetting the shopping!!

Our two daughters are now adults with homes of their owns but we all still enjoy family holidays together especially time spent at the theme parks in Florida. Since our first visit to Orlando in 1991 we have dreamt of owning a property of our own and can now say dreams do come true!!!

Lynn & Steve Holland purchased this condo in 2011

We purchased our condo at Terrace Ridge after many months of research. We feel that this condo offers everything you will need for a wonderful and memorable vacation.

Terrace Ridge is in an ideal location, it is quiet and yet only a few minutes drive away are all the attractions available in Orlando and beyond. Just a short drive and you can be at the one of the fabulous beaches on either the Gulf or Atlantic coasts. Please Email for more photos and special offers.

16 Reviews of Property 381534 in Terrace Ridge, Florida

Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
average rating of 4.923077 based on 16 reviews
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
Emporia, Virginia
5

Wonderful Stay in Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great condo, clean, neat and wonderfully decorated. Lots of room and comfortable for any age and for those looking for a great place to stay in FL. Excellent location, easy to get to and from all the major attractions Also quiet at night and private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen,thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family and it is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time. One of the things we love about the resort is that it is so peaceful yet access to all the main attractions is only minutes away. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you return to Orlando, we would love for you to stay with us.
Kind regards
Lynn & Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
5

EXCELLENT Disney getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this condo during our visit to Disney in January 2014. We have 3 kids (8, 5, and 1) and we were looking for a two or three bedroom condo/house. This condo was amazing! Very well furnished, clean, and had EVERYTHING we needed, from a fully equipped kitchen to kids games and books, and even infant an stroller and crib. the place was close to Disney parks (only 16 minutes to Magic Kingdom), and there was a Publix supermarket and some Pizza places and a 24 hours CVS pharmacy/store just around the corner. The gated complex looked pretty safe and quite. Although the unit was on the second floor, it had an elevator which really helped as we had many bags. The owners, Lynn and Steve, were very responsive to any questions we had as we exchanged emails during our stay. We highly recommend this place to Disney goers.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Samer and family you were fantastic guests and appreciate your lovely comments about the condo. We try to ensure that the condo is fully equipped and that guests feel there is everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Do not hesitate to give us a call if you return to Orlando. Kind regards, Lynn & Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
5

Absolutely excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at Tigger’s Terrace for a week at the beginning of November, and it was nothing short of excellent.

Clean, spacious and very well presented were the attributes that first struck us. It took us a few more days to realise that the place is extraordinarily well equipped. I couldn’t think of anything we might want that wasn’t there.
During the booking process Lynn responded quickly to all emails and we really appreciated the extra information given as part of the ‘booking pack’, including a list of recommended restaurants and detailed driving directions to various places a holiday-maker may want to go to.

Having realised that we wanted to spend an extra week in the area, and with Tigger’s Terrace already booked for the week following ours, we moved into a different condo in the same block for our second week, which really highlighted how well presented and well equipped Tigger’s Terrace had been.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this condo and, if I should find myself holidaying in the Orlando area again, we’ll be getting straight in touch with Lynn & Steve.
Owner's Response: Thank you both for such a glowing review of our condo only sorry we could not accommodate you for another week. It is great to hear that you found everything you needed during your stay and did not want for anything else. Glad that the 'Welcome Pack' was useful to you and any time you return to Orlando please get in touch and we will do our best to help with your arrangements. Kind regards, Lynn and Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed the stay at Tiger's Terrace; it was first time for us in a Condo. Everything was clean and neatly in place when we reached there for more than a week long stay.

We could not get a chance to enjoy club house, it looked great from outside. We got experience staff's honesty while we were leaving for Airport to head back home. We somehow missed a bag with lots of valuable items to load into our car. A staff member working for community found it and called on my cell phone and made sure to be there when we returned to get back the bag.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Milap for taking the time to write such a great review. It was really nice to talk to you prior to booking and glad that we helped make your visit such a success. I did not know about you leaving behind your valuables but so glad you were able to get them back. Please do get in touch if you return to the area we would love for you to stay.
Kind regards
Lynn & Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
United Kingdom
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at the condo from 27th May to 14th June and had a wonderful time.Each of the three bedrooms has masses of storage space and plenty of coat hangers,the beds are very comfortable with really good quality linen provided as are a seemingly endless cupboard full of towels.The Kitchen was well equipped although we didn't cook my boys especially liked making smoothies for breakfast.The gated community that the condo is situated is very tidy and everyone we spoke to seemed friendly.The pool was much needed after a hot day at the parks.One touch that i thought was really nice is that in one of the cupboard is a draw with menus,park maps and discount vouchers left buy the owners and previews guests. When i spoke to Lynne and Steve (the owners) on the phone they went out of there way to help with my questions even recommending the higher car company had! If you want a clean hassle free condo in a nice quiet relaxing area look no further.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo and Alan for submitting such a lovely review, we really do appreciate it. So glad to hear you had such a good time in Orlando and the condo lived up to your expectations. Hopefully if you do get the chance for a return visit you will contact us. We would love for you to stay again. Best Wishes to all the family. Lynn & Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
France
5

3 wonderful weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dear Lynn& Steve

We really would like to thanks you !! We spent 3 weeks in your condo and all was perfect !

Condo has all the comforts of home. Playstation 3 was a good bonus our son and free internet access (Wifi) a must for our daugther.

This condo is in a great location for Disney (10 min) and Universal (20 min)

I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting to have a nice quiet place to stay after a day on the park.

Publix is at less than 5 min. A bit more expensive than Walmart but better quality on our point of view.

thanks again for all of your help.
Philippe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Philippe and Family, thank you for giving our condo such high praise. It is great to hear that you found everything you needed and enjoyed your stay. You were our first visitors from France and really appreciate that you have taken the time to give us this review. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you would like a return visit we would love for you to stay. Kind regards, Lynn & Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
Nottingham UK
5

Kiddymoon at Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Dear Lynn& Steve

Thank you! Your condo was just as described and more.

Dealing with you both has been a pleasure, you were prompt and always available to respond to questions pre trip. The condo itself felt like a true home from home, spacious, clean, tidy, well equiped. Situated in a quieter area away from the bright lights and bustling tourist strips made it a haven of comfort and calm at the end of busy days. The pool and club area were an additional bonus. It was more than suitable for our family with 2 children under 9.

All with easy, 20 minutes, access to both the Disney & Universal parks on quiet roads. Local shopping at Publix 5 minutes away and good simple access to a variety of eating venues. I wouldn't hesitate to recomend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michelle and Steve thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We are so glad that you had such a good time at our condo and Orlando. We are pleased to have played a part in your Honeymoon and wish you happiness and good luck for your future. Regards Lynn &Steve
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
Calgary, Canada
5

Very nice & great location

Very nice & great location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great stay with 2 teenagers. Clean, well kept and quiet. Pool area and community club house very nice. Friendly tenants. Close to Disney & orlando. Far enough away from congested areas so very quiet surroundings. Would stay again and will recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our home and the resort. If you visit Orlando in the future we would love to welcome you back to Tigger's Terrace. Many thanks for your review.
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy Honeymoon

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Dear Lynn and Steve

Thank you so much for the use of this great condo. We couldn't have wanted anything more, you have thought of everything! Can’t wait to come back again, if you’ll let us!

Many thanks
business
Fantastic Condo Overlooking Wooded Area, Golf /Disney Close by
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381534vb
+ 44 (0)1527 68724 (United Kingdom)
Terrace Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely Stay in Orlando

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a lovely stay in Orlando everything went to plan the whole nine days. Everyday we would look forward to relaxing in your lovely condo. If we ever came back would definitely come back here and will recommend to family and friends. Thanks