Bucerias villa rental - Casa Coco Viewed From Beach
Casa Coco Viewed From Beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bucerias Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 10-12

Casa Coco is directly on sandy, Playa Destiladeras at the northwest end of Bucerias. Each of 5 bedrooms have an ocean view, private terrace and bath. Spaciousness enough to enjoy being with your family and friends or to have some quiet moments all to yourself.

The beach location is perfect for children of all ages to enjoy boogie boarding, kayaking, fishing, walking, whale-watching or just sipping a cocktail at sunset.

The villa has your comfort in mind with a fully equipped kitchen, memory-foam topped beds, flat screen TV, ipod docker, library of books & movies, heated pool, toys, games, 2-person kayak & life jackets & much more.

Whether your group looks forward to relaxing around the pool, or keeping busy with activities & tours, you'll find Casa Coco the vacation destination of your dreams

Further Details: Bienvenidos! For a truly memorable and relaxing Mexican vacation enjoy your next holiday at spacious Casa Coco. Our 3-story Spanish Colonial villa is situated on sandy, Playa Destiladeras 11 miles north of Puerto Vallarta on Banderas Bay in Bucerias, Mexico. We are located within walking distance of this charming, seaside village and it will provide for most of your needs including groceries, prescriptions, beachwear, gifts and entertainment. Experience the many fine restaurants, shops and the outdoor tourist market while exploring the cobbled streets of this quaint Mexican village.

Our large villa, beachfront location and comfortable sleeping accommodations make for an ideal vacation destination for groups of 10-12 guests.

AMENITIES AND CONVENIENCES AT CASA COCO:

• COMPLIMENTARY GROCERY SHOPPING SERVICE - Have your groceries delivered before your arrival.

• COMPLIMENTARY MEXICAN DINNER - Served on the night of your arrival.

• LOCATION - On the beach.

• 5 BEDROOMS - Each on the ocean with a private bath & terrace.

• BED SIZES - 4 King, 2 queen.

• TERRACES - 4, Each with table & chairs for games & relaxation.

• FURNISHINGS - Crafted in Mexico by local artisans.

• PRIVATE, HEATED POOL - With lounge chairs & water toys.

• SERVICES - Includes 6 day maid, 3 day pool care.

• WET BAR - In palm lounge with refrigerator & tropical furniture.

• OCEAN KAYAK - With 2 seats & life jackets, 5 BOOGIE BOARDS.

• BUS SERVICE - Runs every 15 minutes just two blocks from the casa.

• CANTINA - Across street for lunch or cervezas.

• RESTAURANTS & SHOPPING - Easy walk to Bucerias.

• TAXIS SERVICE & CAR RENTALS - 5 minutes away with a phone call.

• WHALE & DOLPHIN WATCHING - With binoculars from the ocean terrace.

• CHEF SERVICES - Extra charge for this service arranged by property manager.

• Ask about our grocery shopping service.

Whether you are searching for relaxation or activity, the Puerto Vallarta area has something to en

About the Owner: David and I grew up in Minnesota where living on one of the more than 10,000 lakes has been our delight. When looking for a vacation property living on the water in a warm climate was our priority. We found a dream location here on the beach in Bucerias.

We looked at property in Honolulu but opted for Mexico because of the friendliness of the culture, wonderful climate and reasonable flight duration & fares.

We vacationed in Puerto Vallarta many times and when the grandchildren came along we rented villas in the Bucerias/La Cruz area. During the final days of one of our trips we looked at some properties...it was love at first sight when we saw this casa. During the last 4 years we have added 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and made many other improvements. Each year Casa Coco acquires a new feature and becomes more comfortable and beautiful.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 381466 in Bucerias, Mexican Riviera

Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
Minnesota
5

AM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Casa Coco is an exceptional vacation home! We had such a fabulous time over our week long stay. It was accommodating to all ages from 4 years old to 73 years old! The amenities are wonderful, the location makes an easy walk to many restaurants and places. I can't say enough wonderful things about Casa Coco. We made family memories for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
5

Phenomenal villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family had the most relaxing week ever! There were10 of us- my husband and myself and 8 young adults ages 22-28(our adult children and their friends). I have mobility issues and the first floor bedroom was perfect for me with access to the main floor, kitchen, dining, living room and half bath and pools and terrace areas on the main level and beach all very accessible. Everything was more beautiful and well kept and well equipped than I ever imagined. The attention to details made the vacation comfortable and highly memorable. We had Lupita cook 4 times during our stay-all fantastic meals that were relaxing and beyond delicious! I highly recommend you have her and Nacho cook at least once during your stay. There were plenty of things for all ages to do. The ability to go between the beach and pool and house with ease made the trip restful and enjoyable if all you did was stay in for the day. The villa felt very private but only minutes away you could be in the village and surrounding areas. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to be back soon and would never hesitate to recommend staying there to anyone!! I can't imagine an easier vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a fabulous 11 days in Casa Coco in late February. We had high hopes based on the photos and video but were absolutely astonished upon arrival. The home and the location are both spectacular. Every single detail has been meticulously looked after. We were there with 6 kids under the age of 6 and they had a wonderful time - as did the adult! Lots of fun at the beach, playing in the surf, or walking into town. The pool was fabulous in the afternoons. Plenty of space for everyone. Lupita cooked some amazing meals for us and was wonderful with the kids. Thank you Karen and Dave for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
5

Uber-Luxe Property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our vacation here was beyond fantastic!! The VRBO pictures of this property were really great, but seeing & experiencing it in person was even better. (it usually works the other way around!) This house is massive...with each bedroom having its own private bath. There was plenty of relaxing room at this property if someone wanted to go off on their own to read a book or work on their computer. The beach front location is outstanding! We've previously traveled to high-end, top rated vacation destinations & resorts, but overall, this was the best property and vacation we've ever experienced!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
United States
5

Tile Guy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was awesome. Everything you could ask for in a vacation home. Five couples and we could hang out together or have our privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
Grande Prairie, alberta , Canada & Mesa , Arizona
5

Another amazing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my third time at Casa Coco with my family but the first time for Christmas and New Years....did we like it? We LOVED it....the Christmas tree was up and the lights were on which was wonderful when we arrived...the weather was amazing but New Years Eve was spectacular and we never left the house...we sat outside under the palapa and enjoyed a few beverages and saw the most amazing display of fireworks and Chinese lanterns being sent off....have been in Disneyland for New Years and found these fireworks just as awesome....they just kept going and going....the upgrades to the property were wonderful...so nice to see Karen and Dave continually making things easier for the guests....they are the best folks to get along with and I promise you, you will not be disappointed if you stay at Casa Coco....there is not one thing we don't like about the place....FANTASTIC.....Thank You Karen and Dave for some more wonderful memories....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
Arizona, USA
5

Casa Coco - Calm under the Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have just returned from a very relaxing two-week stay at Casa Coco where we celebrated our Mother's 87th birthday. A memorable occasion in an unforgettable setting. This property exceeded our expectations. We had watched the video and read the description but were still amazed at the beauty and tranquility of the home. The spacious layout, the decor, the landscaping, and, of course, the beachfront location contribute to the uniqueness of this property. Old Mexico that has been modernized.

We had our evening meal prepared for us the day of our arrival. A good service and highly recommended. We also used the shopping sevice that was provided and felt that it was well worth the cost. We prepared our own meals and dined in most of the time as it was easier for our parents. The kitchen was well-equipped and if you like gadgets, like I do, you will not be disappointed. In an information packet that the owners sent, juicing oranges was mentioned. Fresh-squeezed orange juice became a daily ritual. As did breakfast under the beach palapa, lunch on the second-floor terrace, cocktails on the third floor terrace and dinner on the main floor dining room (the stairs were great exercise for our parents).

There was a very eclectic collection of books on the second floor. We had loaded up our parent's Kindles before arrival but my Dad spent most of his reading time with those books. Also, an extensive collection of DVDs were available for use. There were many areas in the home for lounging and relaxing, of which we did plenty! A nephew-in-law stated that he wasn't leaving until he had sat or lain in every chair/lounge there.

It was obvious that the owners take great pride in their property as it was very well maintained. Lupita came in daily to clean, gardeners came by twice as did the pool guys. Oh yes, the pool. It became a part of the daily ritual, too. Very warm and large enough for all of us. There was an assortment of pool toys available for children.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Coco. Our thanks to the owners for providing the use of their beautiful home. We highly recommend this property for young and old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
Minneapolis
5

Low Key Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our second stay at Casa Coco: Our first stay was with two other families (6 adults, 7 kids), and this time, it was just three couples. Casa Coco offers unsurpassed comfort, luxury, and relaxation without pretension. The location is unbelievable, with the beach right outside your doorstep. Among our most memorable experiences was taking the kayak off the back deck, then paddling alongside the dolphins. The water is warm and inviting, with gentle waves perfect for boogie boarding. The house is beautiful beyond description, large and airy with ample gathering spaces to sit and chat over maragaritas, or private nooks to retreat with a book. The gentle roar of the surf and the occasional Mariachi band provide the perfect sonic backdrop. About Bucerias: It's not like Cancun or a similar tourist destination in Mexico. The locals are friendly and treat you as a welcome visitor rather than a tourist--We felt like we were just blending in with the flow of life there. Go to Buzzo's bar right across the street to sip a Pacifico and make some instant friends. If you want some more lively night life, stroll a few minutes into downtown Bucerias or take a Taxi (or bus) into Puerto Vallarta. We recommend Casa Coco without hesitation and we can't wait until we can go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
MN
5

baje por la puerta trasera

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a wonderful place to stay. The accomodations are roomy, comfortable and very nice. The setting is a quaint, but happening Mexican village with plenty of places to eat, drink, shop or simply relax. Puerto Vallarta is an easy drive or cab ride away if you are interested in getting out and exploring. If you go to Puerto Vallarta in the evening, swing by the Roxy to check out some live music. Ask Alfredo if Tom, Dick and Harry will be appearing. If so, I highly recommend seeing them. Al in all this is a tremendous place to stay. Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you it's gratifying t o know that you had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa on Playa Huanacaxtle Puerto Vallarta/Bucerias Area, Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381466
+1 952 474-8344
Bucerias Nayarit
5

wolfgirl creative

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
excellent accommodations during our onsite photoshoot in bucerias mexico. coordination with the owners was professional from start to finish. insight to the local events and destinations proved to be helpful for us as we were determined to make every moment of our expedition count. casa coco is an invigorating and inspiring destination that you should experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway