Studio City house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Studio City House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Beautifully appointed guest house with loft is available in the hills of Studio City. Enjoy the essence of this glamorous and historical 1920's Hollywood home while being just steps to Ventura Blvd.

This very desirable location is within easy driving distance to many L.A. areas including Universal and CBS Studios, Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood Bowl and downtown.

This one of a kind studio-loft has two levels, a queen-sized bed in the loft, which overlooks mountain and city views. Amenities include granite countertops, recessed lighting, a 50'' flat screen TV (living room), a 14'' flat screen TV (loft), cable/wireless internet, parking.

13 Reviews of Property 381450 in Studio City, California

Charming Guest House with Loft Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have stayed here 3 times in the last six months. This location is by Far the most convenient (and Funnest) location to rent It is close to Highway 101, Stores, Restaurants, the Entertainment Industry, etc. But even more enticing is how amazing and helpful the owner is. Should you ever feel lost, he is more than willing to assist, with whatever your needs are. I did not realize how important this was until I arrived for the first time (for business) and had no clue where I was going, what access I had regardless of GPS capabilities. This is the ONLY place I would ever rent when in Studio City and its surroundings. The unit itself is by far the BEST. You really do not want to leave, once your time is up. I look forward to many, many more stays at this location. I truly cannot thank the Owner enough, for having made this VRBO available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Astoria, New York
5

If you plan to spend your time in Studio City, stay HERE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owners of this property made sure my stay was just fantastic - they are generous, helpful, and gracious. The space is really cool - I stayed in the very comfortable loft bed upstairs while my friend stayed on the couch downstairs. We had everything we could have needed, and the guest house is within walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants - for you vegans out there, a fantastic, cheap vegan Thai place is very close by. Plus you have Trader Joe's and Ralph's in opposite directions also close by. The 101 freeway is only a few blocks away, which makes for easy travel by car. I highly, highly recommend this property, and should I find myself with a need to stay in the Studio City area, I will not hesitate to re-book this! Thanks to the owners for making the stay so smooth and wonderful!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Perfect location, lovely place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed here with two friends and we were totally comfortable. Place was clean and well-maintained. Lovely outside patio with pretty gardens. Bedroom loft was very nice with a super comfortable bed. Bed in main space was also super comfortable. The place had everything one needs for a comfortable stay. Area is lovely and safe and really quiet. Within walking distance of Starbucks and good restaurants. Super close to grocery store Trader Joe's. Owners were amazing and extremely helpful and even gave us oranges from their tree. Absolutely will stay here again on our next visit to LA.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Friday Harbor, WA
5

Great Location & Hospitality

Great Location & Hospitality
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wonderful month's stay starting on Sept. 28th, 2012. Lloyd was very friendly and helpful. Quiet neighborhood but close to several good restaurants and not far from Universal Studios. Comfortable bed in loft, nice little lawn for our dog to visit, and a very clean studio unit. Great shower!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Seattle, WA
5

A good base to explore LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I agree with the other reviews and have the following additions:
(1) The house is very close to Universal Studios, and you can drive there without getting on the freeway. Freeway 101 is packed all the time. We return to the house to rest in the hot afternoon and then return to the park later.
(2) Nice, helpful owners.
(3) Close to LA attractions like Hollywood, Venice Beach, Six Flags, etc.
(4) It's very quiet at night. I am a light sleeper but slept great.
(5) The house is in a safe area of town.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Weatherford, Texas
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
After traveling several times a year to LA and staying in high priced temporary apartments, I decided to check out VRBO and I found this terrific place. It has everything you need for your stay in LA! The kitchen is super nice w/granite countertops & lots of pots/pans/utensils. The bathroom is large with a great great shower - nicer than mine at home. The beds are comfy with soft linens, and we really enjoyed the two fabulous flat screen TVs. You will also appreciate the washer/dryer & free parking. It is in a great location - close to lots of cool places to eat & shop: we had several star sightings! And lastly, the owner is just terrific - he is personable, extremely helpful, and fun. We will definitely be returning to this place. I highly recommend it for your stay in LA!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Elgin, IL
5

Our stay in Studio City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved our stay in this adorable guest cottage. We were in LA to visit our new grand babies, and decided to try an alternative to a hotel--and we couldn't have been more pleased. The accommodations look exactly as they do in their pictures, and the unit is spotless and beautiful. We also loved having coffee and cocktails at the outside table. Lloyd was very helpful and willing to do anything to make our stay perfect. We have already made plans to stay at this cottage for our future trip to LA, I highly recommend this home to anyone who wants privacy, and lovely surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
San Francisco
5

Perfect place to stay in Los Angeles area, super dog friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
If you need to stay in the LA area, and want a cozy, immaculate, splendidly designed, quiet, wonderfully located little home, look no further. The guest house in this quiet neighborhood is like a little castle, reflecting the grandeur of the main house up on the hill. It's very nicely appointed, with a comfy bed in the loft area, and a big convertible European-style sofabed in the living room area. The bathroom, with its super high ceiling, chandelier, and sconce lighting, is a unique and very enjoyable room. The shower, with its wide and flowing stream of water, is most relaxing. Best of all, if you're traveling with a well-behaved dog, this is a fantastic place. The owners are big dog lovers (their dog died a few years ago and they don't have another at this point, so they enjoy their guests' dogs), walking in the neighborhood is easy, and the cottage is within a 10-minute drive of a great dog park (Laurel Canyon Park) and a super hiking area (Wilacre Park).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Charlotte, NC
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at this guest house for 2 months this summer. It was the perfect "Home Away From Home". The location is not only beautiful, but it is also very safe. The decor is top of the line with special attention to detail. The owner, Lloyd, goes out of his way to make your stay fantastic. He was generous, helpful, and full of useful information about the local area. He seamlessly surpassed all of our expectations as a host.
Staying in this guest house is one of the best travel experiences we've ever had. We'll treasure the memories of our "little castle" on the hill and highly recommend it to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Guest House with Loft Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381450
+1 818 980-1070
Studio City San Fernando Valley
St Louis, MO
5

Wonderful & Very Charming Cottage

Wonderful & Very Charming Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Myself and 2 family members stayed here when we visited LA for UCLA graduation ceremonies. Beautiful property with wonderful modern amenities within. We loved the little patio outside. The owner has thought of everything! The location is fabulous also and in a beautiful residential neighborhood. I will never do the hotel thing again in LA. We loved our stay here!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2