Tavernier house rental - The view of the house from the water.
The view of the house from the water.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Tavernier House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedroom, 5 bath home, sleeps 15

Enjoy this 3 level, 6 bedroom, 5 bath tropical paradise situated on a protected canal yards away from Tavernier Creek and blue water. This fantastic house has a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a living room, dining room and small kitchen on the ground level with a patio facing the the water.The top 2 levels boast 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, a large kitchen, dining and living room. This house was recently remodeled by the owners and decorated to give it a great tropical feel. This large waterfront home in Tavernier is just 10 miles from John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. And 1/2 block away is Harry Harris Park featuring a play grounc, beach and boat ramp. Enjoy great diving, huge space, sunrises & sunsets, shopping, fishing, diving, restaurants etc..

8 Reviews of Property 381438 in Tavernier, Florida

Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Seattle
5

Seattlites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property was wonderful in our opinion. It was accurately represented by the owners description. We had 10 in our party and found the house to be perfect for our needs with 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. We attended a family wedding while in the Keys so we enjoyed the space and adequate facilities for everyone. Stacey was great to deal with. We enjoyed the house so much that we found that we just wanted to "hang " there in our spare time. We would love to return someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Miami, FL
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at this house was truly exceptional. We had a great time and the amenities were just what we were looking for. There are plenty of rooms for the whole family, the house was spacious and tastefully decorated. For boaters, the location is just minutes from anywhere and ocean access is just a few feet away. There are plenty of stores nearby if you want to stock up and cook in the fully equipped kitchens. There are also plenty of restaurants if you don't want to cook. All in all, a great place. Will definitely stay there again next memorial day week.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Miami, FL
5

EXCELLENT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at this house was truly exceptional. We had a great time and the amenities were just what we were looking for. There are plenty of rooms for the whole family, the house was spacious and tastefully decorated. For boaters, the location is just minutes from anywhere and ocean access is just a few feet away. There are plenty of stores nearby if you want to stock up and cook in the fully equipped kitchens. There are also plenty of restaurants if you don't want to cook. All in all, a great place. Will definitely stay there again next memorial day week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great stay at Stacey's home. It's modern, spacious, well equipped and had everything we needed for our group of 8 adults - king beds and private bathrooms for all 4 couples was a huge bonus. There was plenty of space, so we never felt like we were on top of each other and the large patio area had plenty of seating for us all. The main kitchen is very well laid out and made it easy to cater for us all and the downstairs kitchen was really handy for keeping drinks cool for the patio and preparing light snacks. It worked perfectly for us.
We had a slight problem with the hot tub when we arrived, but Stacey was on the case straight away and was very helpful to rectify the issue quickly.
The location is quiet and peaceful and the views over the water are just so relaxing.
Throughout the reservation process, Stacey was quick to answer emails and questions and our security deposit was returned within a couple of days.
We had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Cokato, MN USA
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
From the moment we spoke with Stacey to book this gorgeous house...we were immediately comfortable and knew we had booked the right house for our family.

We rent a house in the Florida Keys at least one time per year for a stay of 2 months or longer. This house DID NOT DISAPPOINT. It was neat & clean...and there were plenty of towels and linens and other household items. The decorations and furniture (including the beds) were simple and comfortable. Our children absolutely LOVED the play room stocked with all sorts of toys and fun things.

The location was amazing for our children - just a minute's walk from Harry Harris Park - with a beach and playground. The view of the ocean from the house was also outstanding. There is plenty of room - and the indoor staircase was a plus (as many homes in the Keys have only outside access to the lower floor(s).)

The boat access, canal and dock area were perfect for our fisherman! They have so much gear and loved the having the space to get everything ready. The fish cleaning area was used almost every day!

We definitely recommend this house to anyone - and it is especially great if you have children or more than one family. It is spacious, clean and in a great location! We look forward to coming back year after year.

Thank you, Stacey for being so kind, helpful and accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
From the moment we spoke with Stacey to book this gorgeous house...we were immediately comfortable and knew we had booked the right house for our family.

We rent a house in the Florida Keys at least one time per year for a stay of 2 months or longer. This house DID NOT DISAPPOINT. It was neat & clean...and there were plenty of towels and linens and other household items. The decorations and furniture (including the beds) were simple and comfortable. Our children absolutely LOVED the play room stocked with all sorts of toys and fun things.

The location was amazing for our children - just a minute's walk from Harry Harris Park - with a beach and playground. The view of the ocean from the house was also outstanding. There is plenty of room - and the indoor staircase was a plus (as many homes in the Keys have only outside access to the lower floor(s).)

The boat access, canal and dock area were perfect for our fisherman! They have so much gear and loved the having the space to get everything ready. The fish cleaning area was used almost every day!

We definitely recommend this house to anyone - and it is especially great if you have children or more than one family. It is spacious, clean and in a great location! We look forward to coming back year after year.

Thank you, Stacey for being so kind, helpful and accommodating!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Keys Done Right!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Family adventure was made perfect with this wonderful home! Nine of us stayed very comfortable in this paradise home. Kitchen and living areas were very adequate complete with hot tub! Owner was very helpful making sure small issue with tub was resolved quickly. The view was spectacular down short canal to the ocean and very quiet/peasceful island getaway. We all loved the accomodations and location just south of Key Largo. We would definetly revisit the home if in the area again. Highly recommend! Thanks Stacey!
business
Florida Keys, Tavernier Key, large waterfront house on protected cove, boat dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381438
+1 3057856402
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
miami,fl
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
one of the best homes we have ever rented, good ocean view , great location . Very clean ,very bright, very spacious , kid friendly,nice dock, seconds from ocean, minutes to bay . A must stay, have a blast, we did,coming back in august
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6