Monticello - Indiana Beach house rental - Welcome Home!
Welcome Home!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Monticello - Indiana Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 13-16)

The perfect blend of fun and relaxation in this spacious and modern 3400 sq ft. home with breathtaking views of Lake Shafer.

From the built-in window seats, drink in the quiet morning as the lake awakens to a new fun-filled day. Sip coffee, brewed hot in the modern granite kitchen complete with every amenity as you spot blue heron, swans or even a bald eagle, as the fish jump hungrily for their morning meal.

The family begins to stir, refreshed from the 5 comfortable, plush bedrooms:

A first floor master suite w/ lake view, queen bed, jacuzzi tub and jetted shower

2 mini-suites w/ lake views, queen beds and full baths that connect with the

2 themed rooms

The Safari Room with twin bed and full futon

The Clubhouse Room with 4 twin bunkbeds large enough to sleep teenagers/adults

Water fun abounds from your dock complete with boat lift and jet-ski lifts. Sunbathe on the 2-story partly shaded dock while the kids enjoy the waterslide and a shallow 2-4 ft. deep protected swimming area behind the dock. You won't miss out on any of the fun with great main lake views from the home,dock, balcony and patio. Waterlogged? Boat or drive the 5 miles to Indiana Beach Amusement Park or the beautiful Tippecanoe Country Club public golf course. Visit the Whyte Horse Winery or load up the family and enjoy the latest movies at Monticello's Lake Shore Drive-In Theatre!

After all this sun and fun, your family has built up a large appetite. Enjoy a gas barbeque or firepit dinner together while seated at the large dining table, breakfast bar, window seats and 2 outdoor tables.

The Shafer Queen paddle wheel cruise boat goes by as the lake settles down. So you, too, settle down with a good book in the hammock or maybe it's the rocking chairs that beckon you to relax as the sun sets on this beautiful vacation at Lake Shafer.

Keywords: Lake House, vacation home

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I travel the world for a living but have made our home in Indiana. Some of our fondest childhood memories include lake fun with our family and friends. We wanted to provide our children with those special times and only hope your family will enjoy the lake house also.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

We have rented vacation homes in the Lake Shafer area for a few years now. The location is extremely convenient to both the Indianapolis and Chicago areas. Monticello provides activities other than just the lake that our family enjoys; Indiana Beach Amusement Park, golfing, biking, and hiking. Also, Purdue University is close by. GO BOILERS!

10 Reviews of Property 381429 in Monticello - Indiana Beach, Indiana

Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
5

Great Relaxing Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful week at this lakeside home. It is a beautifully decorated spacious and well maintained property... both inside and out. There is a wonderful light and airy feeling to the home, and a lot of attention has been given to providing everything needed for a wonderful and comfortable stay. The lake frontage/lot would provide for any age range. There are both deep and shallow areas. The decking is generous and spacious and provides areas of both sun and shade. It is a little cove of heaven... right here on Lake Shafer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
5

Great family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The entire family loved the lake house and thought it was perfect for a group of 12. You can have everyone together and then there is also private space too! Grandchildren thought the double deck and slide was awesome. The kitchen and outdoor grill made for fun meals together. The double washers and dryers were a big help!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Columbus, Ohio
5

Family Vacation - 3 Generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family (3 generations) rented this house and we had a wonderful vacation. The house was well equipped and fully met our expectations as descibed on the website. The access and views to the lake were wonderful. We had a terrific time fishing and swimming from the dock. My wife caught several fish and it was her first time fishing. The owner was great to work with and had the property in great condition for our arrival We will very likely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Fishers, IN
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house! Clean, modern, and comfortable for multiple families! Great Lake location and dock :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed the lake house. It really is rewarding to be able to share our home and community with you.
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
West Central Ohio
5

Fun for all Ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this property! We had a large group ranging in age from 2 - 65 and all seemed to have a great week. There are so many ages and personalities in our group that it is hard to find a place that everyone can enjoy, but this place seemed to do it. The skiers liked the lake and were able to get in some good runs. The golfers loved the nearby courses and the kids (and adults) loved the top deck and easy swimming and fishing access. Plus the personal dock made for easy access on and off the lake. The house itself was beautiful; Very modern, clean, and comfortable. The owners met with us upon our arrival and answered all questions we had about the property, lake, and surrounding area, and they were accessible throughout the week to answer all questions we had and were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. - Because of the size and differences in our group it is always hard to please everyone for a week. (We, admittedly, can be tough critics.)...But we all had a wonderful week and enjoyed the property, area, and each other and made memories that will last a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Colorado
5

Lake Shafer rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Owner met us at the property and gave a tour of the house including any unique characteristics. Our stay went very well and we enjoy the entire experience including the simplified vrbo reservation process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
5

Sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just can't say enough about our experience. It was all that we expected and more. The place was clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. It is also conveniently located to activities in the area. We enjoyed the local restaurants and wine tasting. I hope we can reserve this treasure again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review "sisters". I am so glad you got to enjoy Monticello. It is a small town with lots to offer, even in the off seasons. Thank you again and come back to see us soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Indiana
5

Easily 5 Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is very clean and has a very comfortable feel. I felt right at home. Everyone loved the location and spent most of their time out on the double layer dock. There is plenty of stuff to entertain you inside the house too. Overall it was a great experience and would rent this location again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Glad your family and friends enjoyed the dock! Hope to welcome you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Carmel, IN, USA
5

Very Relaxing and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house is beautifully decorated with very comfortable and cozy seating. The open floor plan and large windows makes you feel like you are always close to the outdoors. The view from atop the dock is wonderful, especially at sunset. The amenities cater to adults and children. My son loves the dock and slide and I loved the window seat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious, Modern and Affordable Lakefront Resort on Lake Shafer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381429vbi
Monticello - Indiana Beach Indiana
Fishers, IN
5

Beautiful place to stay close to Indiana Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This lakehouse has all the ammenities that you could want for the week! It is extremely clean and well-kept and the owners are great to work with. The decor is modern and beautiful and feels just like home! You can't go wrong with this place and I highly recommend planning a week here for your vacation! You will not be disappointed! I have stayed here 2 times and am going back this summer, it is well worth the money and you can take the whole family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to providing a great vacation stay for your family this summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1