Sanibel Island condo rental - Living area
Living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, fully equipped kitchen. sleeps 4-6

Quiet, second floor condo has everything to offer the Sanibel vacationer. After a day on the beach, come home to a newly renovated two bedroom, two full bath condo with all you need in the kitchen to prepare a nice dinner. Afterwards, enjoy the 36 inch flat screen TV complete with cable and DVD player. A CD player if available if you like to listen to music. Turn in for the night in one of two comfortable bedrooms. There is a king sized bed in the master bedroom, and two twins in the second room. Plenty of closet space. The two full baths are newly tiled, the master has a large walk-in shower. Linens provided.

The condo complex is quiet and easily negotiated. There is a heated pool with comfortable lounging, barbecue area, shuffleboard, tennis, and bike rental and laundromat on site. The complex is within a mile of Bailey's grocery store and across the street from the beach.

27 Reviews of Property 381365 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

A very pleasurable experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented over the Christmas period in 2013. It was very enjoyable. Everything was as advertised. We have every intention of coming down again and we hope that we will be able to get the same unit. The price was extremely competitive. The office was responsive to all our inquiries and needs and the owners were readily available.
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Janesville, Wisconsin
5

A GREAT PLACE - AGAIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have stayed on Sanibel Island 38 times. This is the second time we have stayed in this unit although we have been to Sea Shells of Sanibel many times.. And, we plan to do it again in future years if it is available. The unit is in top notch shape. Everything worked perfectly. The complex is not on the beach but very close. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to vacation. The owner was great to work with. Their prices are very reasonable for Sanibel. Return of the security deposit was very prompt. As I mentioned before, we would definately rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Riverton, NJ
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this condo for 4 nights last month and it was a great experience. We really liked the location on Sanibel Island - very quiet and relaxed - but close to restaurants, beaches and nature preserve. We loved siting on the outside screened porch listening to the ospreys on thier nest during the day and the Night Hawks calling at night. The kitchen is a little dated, but impeciably clean and served all of our needs. Having the wheeled beach carrier and all the chairs, toys and floats was a real plus since we were traveling with our 2 year old. We also made use of the pool - which was also very clean and not too crowded or noisy - each day of our trip. I would highly recommend this condo to any couple or young family. The owner was also a complete pleasure to deal with - very responsive - and you can't beat the rates! We would definately stay here again if traveling to Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Eugene, Oregon
5

Perfect for a young family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay Spring Break this year. Loved the layout of the condo and accessibility we had to the beach, pool, trails of Sanibel, and laundry on site. We were super comfortable there with our 4 year old and 1 year old in tow. I recommend the unit highly. We plan to go back in the future!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I recently spent 4 weeks there and had a wonderful time. The condo is centrally located on the island and is quite close to the library, movie theater, supermarket, etc. It was also close to a private access to the beach and a great new frozen yogurt place called ZEBRA’S. Be aware: their frozen yogurt can become addictive!
The 2 BR unit was nicely furnished and had everything we needed. The kitchen was small but well-equipped including a garbage disposal which we do not have at home. The local condo managers and the owner were helpful and prompt in dealing with any issue I brought to their attention. The pool was beautifully maintained and a great place to meet other people staying at the condo.
We plan to return to this place in the future.

Jeff S
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I recently spent 4 weeks there and had a wonderful time. The condo is centrally located on the island and is quite close to the library, movie theater, supermarket, etc. It was also close to a private access to the beach and a great new frozen yogurt place called ZEBRA’S. Be aware: their frozen yogurt can become addictive!
The 2 BR unit was nicely furnished and had everything we needed. The kitchen was small but well-equipped including a garbage disposal which we do not have at home. The local condo managers and the owner were helpful and prompt in dealing with any issue I brought to their attention. The pool was beautifully maintained and a great place to meet other people staying at the condo.
We plan to return to this place in the future

Marcia S
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Brunswick, Canada
5

Quiet, comfortable, close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
First, we found the condo to be as pictured and advertised. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms clean and newly re-tiled (I would judge). The kitchen is small, but size did not pose a problem. The Seashells complex is quiet and very well managed, the manager very helpful. Location is perfect: close to the beach and an easy bike ride from Bailey's grocery store and some restaurants. The owner, Joanne, was easy to work with, prompt in her replies and response to the minor problems that came up. Altogether, a very good experience. We would certainly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Scottsville, VA
5

DON'T HESITATE!

DON'T HESITATE!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have just stayed here over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The pics do not do this lovely condo justice, it is really prettily decorated and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of beach towels and other beach equipment included a cart. The walk to the beach is not an issue as it is so pretty. The pool is great too. All in all I would not hesitate to rent here again. The Seashells is very friendly too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This unit was extremely clean. The kitchen was well stocked full of everything that we needed to prepare our meals. Our family had a wonderful time! The beach cart was very helpful on our walks to the beach every day. The beach access is a bit of a walk, but well worth it!
Thanks for an amazing vacation!!
business
Feel the tropical breeze, quiet,comfortable condo with great rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381365
+1 603 433-7524
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kings Mountain, NC
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a fantastic find for my family. Classy, clean and very comfortable.
One of the best experiences I have had with a rental anywhere!
This place has everything you need to have a GREAT beach vacation.