North Amsterdam apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

!!!!! NOW: 25% DISCOUNT ON REGULAR PRICES TILL MARCH 1 / 2014 !!!!! ASK FOR AN OFFER !!!!

(Price shown is the low season price. For the actual price see here under or go to 'Rates'. Interested? ask us for a quote.)

The Wharf House is situated on a canal waterfront location in the centre of Amsterdam on the trendy and sought after quiet little village Prinseneiland.

The exclusive apartment (85 m2) has its own private entrance and hallway.

On the ground floor is one quiet bedroom with a king-size double bed (width 1,80 / long 2,20 meter) and a flat screen TV with DVD player. Next to the bedroom is a bathroom with shower and sink, and a separate toilet.

An iron spiral staircase leads you to the living room on the first floor containing a light living room / business office with a large glass desk and comfortable office chairs. From here you have a side-view over the canal. Wireless internet connection is available. The office can be used as a living room and comprises a flat screen TV, DVD player, I-pod docking station and a pantry. The pantry contains a minibar with free soft drinks!

The apartment is situated on the Prinseneiland, just a short walk from Central Station and is located in Amsterdam centre in a quiet historical area of warehouses, canals, docks and shipyards now converted into a quiet, residential area just an interesting few minutes' walk away from the famous canal area and the highlights of Amsterdam.

Most places of interest are in walking distance, but if you would like to hop on the tram or bus to go places, there are stops very nearby.

It is a three minute walk to bus stop18 and 22 from/to Central Station and tram line 3, the circle line that passes the museum area.

Leaving the Island, you enter the 'busy city', where you find the Haarlemmerstraat, one of the nicest shopping and eating streets of Amsterdam, round the corner of the famous neighbourhood the 'Jordaan'. In the area is a broad variety of places where you will find breakfast, lunch or diner.

Low Season / October 1 till April 30 / € 155,- per night / € 945,- per week

High Season / May 1 till September 30 + December 25 till Januari 1 / € 175,- per night - € 1.085,- per week

Keywords: quiet, comfortable, privacy, unique, luxurious, canals, museums, restaurants, shops, car park, bicycle rent, private boat-/car-trip, waterfront

More Details
Hide Details

Shipbuilder an Publisher started recently a vacation rental apartment in their beautifull newly build wooden wharf house.

We practiced our professions on this location already for thirty years. The kids moved out to lead their own lives. We rebuild the old buildings with a separate apartment with it own entrance.

You are situated in one of the oldest parts of Amsterdam city centre, called 'the Islands'. It is a quiet little village directly connected to the live and kicking part of town with its shops, cafes, restaurants and cultural activities.

21 Reviews of Property 381358 in North Amsterdam, Netherlands

Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

Will definately return

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The wharfhouse was very welcoming with fresh roses in the bedroom and breakfast snacks and refreshments in the fridge. The location was very peaceful and friendly and easy to walk into the main areas. Wouter was most helpful and collected us from the airport and arranged a very pleasant boat trip as well as arranging a booking at a nice restaurant for us. There were helpful maps and a mobile phone for our use in case of any problems, it was very helpful to use the local knowledge of our host to plan our time in Amsterdam. The wharfhouse was very clean and comfortable. We would definately stay there again.
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were first time users of a nontraditional hotel on our trip to Amsterdam. We were very fortunate that our first experience was at The Wharf House. Elisabeth and Wouter were wonderful hosts. The Wharf House was charming, on an island and canal in Amsterdam. It was within walking distance to most places and the bus network took care of the rest. The accommodations were first class. Elisabeth and Wouter provided everything we needed and made our stay a more personal experience. Wouter was available to us at all times to answer any questions and requests we had. The boat ride on Wouter’s boat gave us an intimate view of the city far greater than any other commercial ride. We fully recommend The Wharf House and Elisabeth and Wouter to anyone who want a charming stay in Amsterdam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Erie, PA USA
5

Pristine Week on a Lovely Canal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved visiting Amsterdam and our visit was totally enhanced by being happy guests at the Wharf House. Liesbeth and Wouter are affable hosts who made us feel welcome. It was very hot during our visit and we looked forward to returning to the cool refuge of our apartment to relax after full days of sightseeing. The living room is spacious with lots of windows and there is a nicely stocked kitchen in a cupboard! There is a very comfortable bed with luxurious sheets on the lower level. Waking up in the Wharf House, we were greeted by vocal goats from across the canal! The WH is wonderfully situated on the Western Islands. It feels like a small quiet village and has its own shopping and restaurant area nearby. The location is close to both bus and tram stops, which opens up the entire city to visitors. Wouter provided us with a really nice local map with recommended restaurants. Go to Marius: The owner used to be a chef at famed Chez Panisse in San Francisco. Plus, he runs Worst, a fine wine bar next door. We also loved the setting and set menu at DeGouden Reael on the neighboring island. Dinner is served outside right on a canal in fair weather. Consider getting an I Amsterdam pass for all transportation and attraction discounts. Wouter provided us with a cell phone to call for anything. Very helpful! Thank you Liesbeth and Wouter for your very kind hospitality.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Napa, CA
5

Amsterdam Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were fortunate enough to stay at the Wharf House for nine days during our trip to Amsterdam. We enjoyed the ideal location of the house, as it was close to both a taxi pick up center and a variety of wonderful local shops and restaurants, all within walking distance. The neighborhood is friendly and very quiet in the evenings, which was a nice respite from the active city center.

The house is very tastefully furnished, with the sleeping area located downstairs, and the living area upstairs. It's evident that a lot of thought and energy went into the design, look and feel of the house. We felt at home from the first moment we arrived.

There were also a variety of thoughtful details included at the Wharf House, including detailed maps with neighborhood dining recommendations, various guidebooks, umbrellas and passes for use in the local museums. We appreciated these small touches, which helped make our trip very memorable.
We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
England
5

excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at the Wharf House for 2 nights. The property is in an excellent position, not far from central station but in a quiet neighbourhood. The accommodation is very well kept, spacious, and with everything you need for a short stay. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful - they provided information on places to visit, transport, and local restaurants (which were very welcoming with good food). I have no hesitation in recommending the Wharf House.
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Port Macquarie, NSW, Australia
5

Delightful and quiet Amsterdam apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Wharfhouse was a wonderful place to stay in Amsterdam. We spent five nights there in Spring and were delighted with our choice. It is located in an historical canal area in central Amsterdam, and is only a few minutes walk from Central Station; in fact, it was so central that we walked almost everywhere that we wanted to go in the city. Yet it was very quiet. The property is two-storied and there is a spiral staircase to the upper level, which comprises the kitchen and a quite spacious living area that is bright and airy and lovely to come home to after a big day of sightseeing and exploring. The bedroom downstairs is of a good size and the bed very comfy, and similarly the other furniture and furnishings are of a very good quality. The hosts, Wouter and Liesbeth, are delightful people who it was a pleasure to know, and they could not have done more to make our stay comfortable and to provide us with everything we needed, including tourist advice and information, to make our stay in Amsterdam a highlight of our European trip. As an aside, we took up Wouter’s offer to have a personal canal cruise in his boat for a reasonable cost, and I would recommend that to everyone; not just because his small boat can access places that the larger boats cannot, but also because of Wouter’s personal approach and Liesbeth’s nicely-presented morning tea on board which was a bonus. I would highly recommend the Wharfhouse to people looking for comparatively well priced, comfortable and quiet self-contained accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Kelowna, BC / Canada
5

Spoiled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is our first experience with VRBO and we will be hard pressed to find another as good.
Wouter was very prompt, kind and helpful when responding to our various emails - starting over a year ago. Not only did he give us information about his apartment but also answered questions we had about other areas of Europe as well. Wouter even offered to pick us up and drop us off at the Central Station in Amsterdam. The apartment includes all one needs and many more little extras. We truly felt spoiled upon arrival. Wouter and Liesbeth are very caring, gracious hosts. We highly recommend a stay at the Wooden Wharf House in Amsterdam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Ventura, CA US
5

Everything and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I agree with all of the rave reviews previously written. This was exactly what I was looking for on my first trip to Amsterdam. The bike provided by Wouter was just right and I was able to be in the heart of Amsterdam within minutes. The place was wonderful and clean I almost didn't want to leave the apartment. Loved the view from all directions. I usually like to try different locations when I travel but this is definitely the home I would return to on my next visit. Thanks for all!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Wonderful Way To Experience Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful, roomy and wonderfully hidden on an island very close to the heart of Amsterdam. The apartment had all the amenities we needed: internet, 2 flatscreen tvs, fridge, microwave but the best part is the location. Wouter, the gracious owner, supplied us with bikes which we used every day to get around Amsterdam like the natives do. One mile from Central Station and a short bike ride from everything you want to see in Amsterdam, this was one of our most memorable vacations. Thank you, Wouter!
business
Wooden Wharf House Apartment in the Centre of Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381358vb
+31654203310
North Amsterdam Amsterdam
Seattle, Washington USA
5

The best kept secret in Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Wharfhouse is perfectly located (away from the maddening bikes) on a small island connected by charming bridges in a quiet neighborhood in northwestern Amsterdam. The apartment was beautifully furnished, spotless, bright, modern and secure. We asked for breakfast on the morning we arrived and our hosts provided enough food to last for three days! They offer everthing from a personal boat ride on the canals to bikes right at your front door. The hosts live in the apartment next door and were available at any time to answer questions and provide recommendations. We truly felt like the Wharfhouse was home after a busy day touring the city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1