La Quinta condo rental - View from patio of swimming pool and hot tub
View from patio of swimming pool and hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Relax on the patio with a drink and your friends while watching a sunset behind the mountains and a view of the golf course.. This luxurious ground floor, three bedroom condo is located within the gated community of PGA West in La Quinta, CA. It is situated on the fifth fairway of the Jack Nicklaus Tournament Golf Course. The condo is detailed with designer furniture that offers a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere. It sleeps 6 adults comfortably and features a master bedroom with king bed, a guest room with a queen bed and the third bedroom has two twin beds. (There is an additional single and queen mattress in the garage which can be brought in for additional sleeping accommodations) There are two full baths as well as its own laundry room. The kitchen is fully equipped to prepare a dinner party for twelve. There are 4 TV's with cable, DSL internet and free long distance calling.

Right outside the front door is the pool and jacuzzi. There is a two car garage with our private golf cart to get around. There are six golf courses at PGA West - Stadium, Nicklaus Private, Nicklaus Tournament, Palmer Private, Weiskopf Private, and the Greg Norman so enjoy the challenge. There are two clubhouses within the complex each with a restaurant. Also there is a full gym and 10 tennis courts - hard, clay and grass courts. 2 bicycles are also in the garage for you to use.

Just minutes from the Silver Rock Public golf course, the Eldorado Polo Club, the Indian Wells Tennis Center, and El Paseo shopping district as well as the cities of Palm Springs,

Rancho Mirage, and Palm Desert offering hundreds of restaurants and shops of all types. Enjoy the yearly events of the Bob Hope Chrysler Classic golf tournament, BNP Paribas Tennis Open, Hits Horse Show, Coachella Music Festival, and Stagecoach Country Music Festival- all within a ten minute drive.

Use our beautiful condo as your home away from home to share laughs and good times with your loved ones!!!

Keywords: Three Bedroom condo,PGA West, La Quinta, CA Desert, USA, Golf, Recreation,

More Details
Hide Details

We grew up in NJ and PA and have lived in CA for 22 years and have 3 children. Beth is a seller of spices to restaurants and Eli is a Psychiatrist.

Beth Katz purchased this condo in 2004

We are a couple who have been married for over 30 years and live in Santa Barbara, CA. Even though we live in a beautiful place, we always loved getting away from the ocean and going to the desert to enjoy golf, tennis and other recreational activities. In 2004 we decided to buy this 3 bedroom condo so we could go there with our kids and hopefully eventually grandchildren and also have a desirable location for rental income while we are busy working.

Our unique features which make our place special are the golf cart, 2 bikes, pool and jacuzzi right outside the door, comfortable furniture, 4 TV's with cable, DSL internet and free long distance calling.

14 Reviews of Property 381356 in La Quinta, California

PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
Delray Beach FL
5

Stayed for Horse show in Thermal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Condo was great and the owners/property manager helpful and easy to deal with. Listing was accurate and perfect for our needs. The hot tub was wonderful! Great location especially for people going to the horse show or polo grounds. The entire experience was very easy and pleasant. I would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
Santa Barbara
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice and comfortable area to stay. The pool was very close by and was very handy during the hotter months and hot tub for cooler nights. It is well maintained and very homely. The living room area is very comfortable and the bedrooms were good sizes. The kitchen was well stocked with gadgets and great for bring home grocery and cooking up something nice. Even the golf course is a rock throw away from your door step and the patio offered really nice views of the surrounding area. The town was just far enough to make the area peaceful and close enough to access easily for supplies. The place made my stay in the area more enjoyable. Will come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
Carpinteria
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo was perfect and met all our needs. Not only was it immaculate they had everything we needed for a comfortable weekend stay. We were there for our son's wrestling tournament and the boys really enjoyed the comfort prior to their long matches! We look forward to staying again in the near furture!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
Carpinteria
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo was extremely neat and clean when we arrived. We were there for my son's wrestling tournament. The location was close to everything needed. Beautiful views and very quiet/peaceful surroundings. The price is more than reasonable for all the ammenties available. Can't wait to get back there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
United States
5

great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I had a great stay here! The condo was perfect for our vacation - really clean, cozy, and in a good location. I loved that the pool was directly next to the condo, which was so convenient. I highly recommend it for families and groups of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
New York, NY
5

Wonderful spring experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I had a terrific stay at this condo in spring time. We had just done a wonderful tour of nearby Joshue Tree National Park. The condo was a wonderful get-away with all the necessary amenities and then above and beyond doorstep access to the *pool* and beautiful massive lawn. This was the perfect romantic getaway, with, or without the kids
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
New York City
5

Cozy condo, right on a vibrant golf course

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I throughly enjoyed my stay here. The place was clean and the master bedroom is huge (Master bath is really nice too). Most of the place is carpeted, which is nice to walk around barefoot. Palm Springs gets insanely hot, but the A/C here works like a champ. The best part is the pool 20 feet from the door. We spent a day lounging out and drinking cold pina coladas and lounging around the pool. A+ would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
San Francisco
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great house, amenities as listed. Located on golf course with community pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
Santa Monica, CA
5

Great stay at La Quinta condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed at this condo last year and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the La Quinta/Palm Springs area. Right on the golf course with mountain views, the location couldn’t be better. And the pool and hot tub (which seemed essentially private) were just out the front door. The place was immaculately clean, the kitchen was spacious and stocked with updated appliances, the living spaces were comfortable and well-furnished . . . I would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA West Luxury 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo on Nicklaus Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381356vbi
805-895-5366
La Quinta California Desert
San Francisco
5

Excellent Condo Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had the most amazing stay! The condo was very comfortable, clean, and easy to access. The pool is right next to the condo! The location was perfect for all the sun-bathing, golfing, and other activities that we wanted to do. I highly recommend it for families and groups of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway