Deposit cabin rental - Cabin
Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Deposit Cabin Rental Photos and Description
The Cabin has 1BR/1BA and a sleeper sofa. full and a twin

The Eagle Valley Cabins is about 500 square feet and approximately 200 feet from Delaware River. The cabin has it's own fire pit. There is a picnic area and barbeque. The cabin sits on 260 feet of riverfront. The West Branch of the Delaware River is known as the best wild trout fishing east of The Rockies. We are located at the tail waters of the Cannonsville Reservoir, so the constant flow of fresh cold water makes trout fishing marvelous. The cabin boasts a covered porch, the perfect place to relax while reading a great book or observing the wildlife. The fully equipped kitchen allows for homemade meals in the privacy of your own cabin. Air-conditioning, ceiling fans and heated for winter use. If you need to call for a rush reservation on both are cabins 973-809-2124 Pat ps if you need both cabins together a special price $ 1000.00 plus 75,00 dollar cleaning fee for 6 nights

Other Activities: : Golf, skiing, hunting, and general outdoor activities are all within short driving distances. Oquaga State Park is within 6 miles and includes a beach, golf, hiking, and fishing. Other golf courses in the area are the Hancock Golf Course and French Woods ranging from 14 and 20 miles away, respectively. Elk Mountain skiing is 34 miles away, Hunter and Windham are each about 95 miles. When you visit you will be in the perfect area to explore small towns, hike mountains, and simply enjoy nature at its best. There are several spas in PA and NYS within 30 to 40 miles. The cabins are on three acres so feel free to explore and enjoy all that this magnificent area has to offer. call Pat 973-809-2124

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 381315 in Deposit, New York

Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The cabins are as advertised, Pat is great to work with and amenities are close at hand.
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have been coming here for the last 4 yrs. We fish the Delaware ( a short walk from the cabin) Cabins are always neat and clean. Pat checks in with us to make sure everything is ok. It shows that he takes pride in his properties. It is centrally located for all your needs, just a short drive to town. Fishing is great and the area is relaxing and peaceful. We just booked for our spring trip. Thanks Pat
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
-
5

Great Fishing Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Some of the best trout fishing on the east coast right outside your front door.
Also perfect for canoeing/kayaking.
The cabin was well maintained and cleaned. Pictures are very accurate.
I've never had a problem with the water in the 5-6 times I have stayed here but have had some other rentals in the area where there was an occasional smell of sulphur which is quite normal due to the shale beds below. It seemed to be a hit or miss situation. Not being a geologist it may be a seasonal thing or having to do with a certain amount of rainfall or level of water in the water table?? Just a guess.
Certainly not a deal breaker. Just goes with the territory.
Trout fishing is good throughout the season April thru mid Oct.
Will be going back late April to Early May.
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
2

review

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
cabin is 200ft away from the river but you cannot see the river from the cabin... the view is blocked by high grown weeds, and you have to walk around a small pond(narrow pond runs between the river and the cabin) to go to the river, a freezing cold trout fishing stream.

the cabin is on a septic system, and the tap water had strong smells of iron and rotten eggs. even the information booklet advised not to drink water due to high sulfur contents. so, we ended up taking a cold shower at the near state park and bought gallons of waters to gargle after brushing teeth and to wash dishes....

other than that the place was as described.
Owner's Response: We do not advertise that you can see the river from the cabin. It is close by and perfect for anyone who enjoys fishing. The cold water stream referred to is the Delaware River and the cabin is exactly as specified in our ad. You can walk 200 feet and sit next to the river if you like. It is private and relaxing for anyone who appreciates the river. There is a septic system that causes no discomfort to the occupants of the cabins. The cabins were built in accordance with the building codes. All well water in this area does have an odor of sulfur; however, we do filter the water and it can be used to shower and wash dishes with no ill effects to man or pet.
It is unfortunate that this person did not enjoy her stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
5

Great Cabin !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I along with our two boys 10 & 12 stayed for four days and wished we could have stayed longer. The description given online was more than accurate. The cabin had all the amenities of your home available, from bedding and towels (all clean) to plates and barbecue utensils. The property was neat and very well kept in a relaxing and tranquil setting. A short walk down from the cabin (maybe a 100 yards) on a mowed trail and you were right on a beautiful stretch of the West branch of the Delaware. Bring your fishing poles, chairs and binoculars. We saw a Bald eagle, Loons and a Blue Heron fishing, who buy the way seemed to know the pools in the river where the fish were better than we did. The boys and I canoed down the river right from the property for about 3 miles to a public fishing access site where my wife picked the canoe and us up.

We also went to Oquaga Creek State Park which is only about 12 miles away with a 55 acre lake.. The park has a nice beach area with swimming, hiking trails and also rents row boats, paddle boats and canoes.

This is a great little getaway place, but yet is only 10 minutes to the village of Deposit where you could find a bait & tackle store, super market and anything else you might have forgotten or need.

Patrick was a great host who was readily available to answer any questions we had and even stopped by on Saturday to make sure we didn't need anything else.

We definitely would recommend this place and cant wait to go back.
Owner's Response: It is such a pleasure being able to share my favorite pastime with others. I am very pleased they had a great time--that's what vacation is all about.
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
5

Great Fishing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of four was very happy with our stay in the cabin. We stayed a week, and were completely satisfied with it. The description online of the cabin was very accurate. The location of the cabin was very peaceful and close to the river. The amenities were more than what we expected - air conditioned, wi fi, etc. This is not camping - more enjoyable! The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was easy to reach (only for questions about the area - there were no problems with the cabin) and very helpful - giving us many fishing tips!

The fishing on the West Branch was spectacular; it is truly the best trout stream east of the Mississippi. My son caught 26 trout during the week, all within 3 miles of the cabin! We went during the summer sulfur hatch and there were rising trout and blanket hatches all the way from Cow Patch Pool down to Hale Eddy. The cabin is right on the river, and you have private access. My son fished the pool below the cabins every morning and hooked many large trout. Several local guides told him that the pool downstream of the cabin is one of the best places to catch large fish in the entire Delaware system. The cabin also has a private drift boat launch (and one of the better ones on the river). If you have your own drift boat (or canoe) this would be extremely handy having a launch right out your door. Also to my son's knowledge, it is the farthest upstream launch on the West Branch so you have ~1/2 miles of unpressured water before you hit the launch at Stilesville.

This is one of the best cabins on the river! We can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that this renter had such a great experience. That is how we and our friends feel when we take our vacations at the cabin. Our commitment is to do all we can so that our renters experience exactly what these good people did--a carefree outdoor break from the hustle and bustle of reality. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
2

Cool Cabin - Disappointing Stay :(

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Here is our honest Review...
My husband and I stayed for a night in the second cabin.
It could have been really great but there was no hot water!
We got an EMAIL telling us to check the breaker on the power panel. We checked and it was not the breaker. We looked at the water heater in the closet and saw that the outer protective panel had a big electrical burn mark thru it. ?!?!?!?
No idea what that was all about...
But it would have been really nice to get a phone call. Not just an email that simply stated...." Check the panel"
there was no help!
I even called the second owners phone number and could not reach any one.

The water that we did have, smelled like sulfur. The whole cabin smelled like rotten eggs which was really unbearable. After a long day out in the woods hiking.. we couldnt wash up or even drink the water.

The Cabin was not clean even though they charge a cleaning fee.
There were bugs, spider webs, dust and a FILTHY Dish Drainer covered in black mold and old food!!!! The shower had hair and odd stains on it. Gross!
There were large piles of dog poop in the yard around the campfire.

When we called Pat regarding the issues, we only got emails and they came many hours later. Not even a phone call to help with the issues. Very disappointing and frustrating. So unprofessional.

We would have loved to stay again...the area is beautiful.. the river is not far from the cabin and the cabin would be very cute if it was clean and had proper water... and a contact person to go to with issues.

Still have not heard back from Pat... So I am writing this review.
Owner's Response: We regret that this renter was unsatisfied. Unfortunately, this person had a phone without service; that is why she could not contact us-and visa versa. We do have neighbors with dogs, but the house is always cleaned after every visitor. There was no food or mold in the cabin. The water is well water that is filtered. If these were legitimate complaints then why would they ever think about returning? There was an issue with the hot water, but I was not made aware of that until 9am on the day they were leaving. Check out time is 11am; arriving there in time to correct the water problem was impossible. If they had called me instead of sending this review I would have given them a free night's stay. She has not heard from me because she told me she had no phone service; I assumed they would call me when they had phone service.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
Albany, New York
4

Cozy camp by the Delaware River

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We enjoyed our stay at this very nice log cabin on the Delaware River. The setting was nice and quiet during our stay. We highly recommend this for outdoors folks who enjoy fishing and/or hunting. The river is just a short walk from the access road and there were several people fishing when we walked over there. We don't fish or hunt so we went to Oquaga Creek State Park and enjoyed some hiking with our retrievers and swimming in the lake with our son. Don't let the name "Arctic Lake" scare you...the water was very comfortable. We highly recommend this spot but caution you that if you are indeed bringing 4 people, you should be VERY good friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
5

Awesome getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I really enjoyed the stay. The cabins are nice and cozy, with plenty of room. Cabin has everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The fishing is great! It was my first time trout fishing and I caught some nice fish. The state park which is about 10min drive is beautiful. Just booked again for the upcoming holiday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water front private island 275 feet, Quaint and Cozy Cabin on the Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381315
+1 973-809-2124
Deposit Delaware River Valley
5

Awesome getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I really enjoyed the stay. The cabins are nice and cozy, with plenty of room. Cabin has everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The fishing is great! It was my first time trout fishing and I caught some nice fish. The state park which is about 10min drive is beautiful. Just booked again for the upcoming holiday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2