Cumbrian Lakes villa rental - Disney Paradise Villa
Disney Paradise Villa
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 3 full bathroom, 2 half bathroom, gamesroom, sleeps 12

New for 2013

Netflix movies on demand

Nintendo Wii & Games

8 Seat Dining Table

The villa is improved & maintained twice every year to the highest standards to ensure we stay on top of the competition!

•South Facing Pool Deck.

•5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, 2 Living Areas - 1 Fantastic Home.

•Fabulous Lake & Conservation View.

•Over 2500 Square Feet of Fully Air Conditioned Living Space.

•42” Panasonic Plasma HDTV.

•Panasonic Surround Sound Home Theatre System.

•Free to view - Fox Soccer & Fox Soccer Plus - Premier League, FA Cup, Championship, League Cup, Champions

League, Europa League, La Liga & Serie A games, plus Heineken Cup & Premiership Rugby.

•Free to view - NBA, NFL, World Series, NASCAR, Formula 1.

•7 TVs throughout villa.

•Ipod Charging Dock.

•Playstation 2.

•Games Room with Pool Table, Foosball, TV, CD, Seating.

•FREE TO USE – 10MB wireless internet connection.

•FREE TO USE – Security Safe.

•FREE TO USE – Baby Equipment.

•FREE TO USE – Local, USA & Canada Phone Calls.

•Library of Books, DVDs & Video Games.

•Full Set of Golf Clubs.

•Harry Potter Themed Bedroom.

•Landscaped Gardens.

•Upmarket Security Gated Community.

•Luxurious Deck Furniture.

More Details
Hide Details

Location, location, location!

The villa is located in a well maintained community, with a strong home owners association that really care about where they live, and maintaining the development.

The villa itself is situated on one of the premium plots in the community offering peaceful, private surroundings with a lake/forest view and south facing pool deck.

The only advice I'd give when comparing villas is to ensure you're comparing like with like. Just because the listing says they're all 5 bed, 3.5 bath villas doesn't mean they're all the same . . . far from it.

When you drive past the guests in villas with North facing pool decks and see them sunbathing on towels in the driveway in full view of the community, or villas that look directly into the pool deck of the house behind with no privacy, you begin to see not all villas are the same.

When you stay at Disney Paradise Villa you'll find a home maintained to the highest standards, great facilities, a private view to die for, tropical planting, and day long sunshine on the pool deck.

31 Reviews of Property 381270 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I needed a place to stay that was close to the convention center as well as Disney. This house fit my requirements, and more. The home is very well layed out and nicely appointed. The entire family was very comfortable and made full use of the facilities. The pool area was a big hit and the game room was heavily used.

We had one issue while there (the sliding door shades came off track) and it was promptly and professionaly handled. The maintenance man was extremely proficient and friendly.

There are ample restaurants, stores, and attractions within a short drive from the home. We visited Disney, Universal Studios, and Gatorland.

The front gate added a measure of security and peace of mind although the surrounding area was very nice and we had no safety concerns and never felt uncomfortable during our entire stay.

All of my communications with the owner were positive and I almost felt like I was renting from a friend. The discussions leading up to securing the home for rental were very cordial and professional and the value for the money was outstanding.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this wonderful home. It was particularly good for my family and I will stay here again the next time I come to Orlando.
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Location, Excellent Villa, AAA+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed with my wife and two kids (aged 2 and 5). Safe gated community, excellent location to all parks and Walmart just down the road. Great communication from owner and a wonderful stay. Has everything you need for a great Florida/Disney holiday. The pool is fantastic and very private looking out onto lake. Thoroughly recommended having stayed in many 5 star resorts with my kids...they loved it!
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great house + Great location = Great holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you Michael for sharing your lovely Florida home with us. Cumbrian Lakes is one of the the best gated communities that we have stayed on and is beautifully maintained. Booking arrangements were easy and you responded immediately to each step of the process, providing us with clear instructions and directions. On arrival we found everything in the house to be spotless clean, extremely well maintained and prepared. The pool area was a dream, very private, with tranquil views across not only a beautiful lake but also a woodland and we spent a great deal of time spotting wildlife - including a small alligator! The Interstate 4, John Young Parkway and International Drive were just a short drive away and provided all the access we needed for visiting theme parks (Halloween Horror Night at Universal is not to be missed by the grown-ups), shopping malls and outlets . There were so many restaurants within a 10 minute drive on the 192 that we were spoiled for choice but we enjoyed 'Bob Evans' for breakfast ,Outback Steakhouse for dinner (not cheap for a family of 7 though!) and Krispy Kreme/ Baskin Robbins for everything in between! We had a great family holiday and have no hesitation in recommending your home to anyone visiting the Orlando area. We look forward to returning in the non too distant future.
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Canada
5

lake view villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have just returned from our second visit to this home and we are already looking into our third.I think that says it all.
The house was tip-top and spotless as usual.The location was perfect ,restfull but only a stone's throw from the action.
The owner was attentive to our needs and very easy to deal with.
We would highly recommend this home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A pleasure to have you stay in our home again.
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing Vacation Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
House was great, very clean, very roomy, a lot of amenities and lots of extras to keep busy with. Owner was extremely pleasant and helpful to deal with and so accommodating. Management Company was also very pleasant. House was represented very well on the website, house itself was probably even better then represented on the website. This was one of my best vacations and definitely my best rental home ever. I would highly recommend this home for any family or anyone with 4-10 people in their party. Thanks, Meir Weinraub
Owner's Response: Thanks for you kind words, and for choosing to stay with us, we're pleased you had a great vacation with us. Hope to see you again. Michael
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Our stay in Disney Paradise Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in DPV for two weeks- 4 adults and 1 kid. Location is great, not too close but not too far from all the facilities you can dream of.
The villa is great, well decorated, with all you need (wifi access, full equipped kitchen, toys for the pool, great TV....). Big and bright.
We did appreciate that the table near the kitchen was big enough for 6 (most villas in the area provide table for 4, which is too small), even if we ate most of the time in restaurants or by the pool.
The bedrooms are comfortable, so much space in this villa !!!
The pool area is just amazing, south facing, sunny all day long, with all you need to have fun and/or relax.
Cumbrian Lakes community is really nice and quiet, with a good playground.
Management company is very efficient. The owner is really nice and communication was so easy.
Just perfect, we love this villa ! Thanks for everything !

Try to come again next year
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we work hard every year to ensure the villa is appointed and maintained to a very high standard, so it's lovely to hear our guests are enjoying the house.

We'd be delighted to welcome you back next year.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Michael
Helpful votes: 4/10
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Southport UK
5

Pure luxury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I have stayed at Cumbrian Lakes before, but this house is by far the best! It is in a perfect position and setting - sunshine all day long on the pool and the balcony!

The house was very clean & organised yet very comfortable & homely. The rates were very good in my opinion, and felt we got alot of luxurious home for the money.

I will deffinately return to this home, and would highly recommend anyone to stay here. The owner is Also a delight to deal with, and truly get the impression that it is more than a business deal

All in all - great house, don't hesitate!!
Owner's Response: So nice to hear you all had a great time, just sorry we're already booked for your dates this year . . . . . hopefully we'll see you again next year!

Michael
Helpful votes: 4/10
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Time

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have had a wonderful time at the villa. Everything was OK an we enjoyed the weather and the full equipped villa.
Helpful votes: 4/9
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Oh to be on holiday again

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
The villa was fantastic and helped to make our holiday even more special than seeing Mickey already is.
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
Beautiful modern 5bed, 3.5bath, private, south facing, lake view, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381270
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a fantastic time

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The welcome pack you sent via e-mail was all we needed, and the villa was great. Very clean, the kids loved the pool and games room. Anything we would have needed was there. This was our fourth trip to Orlando so quite experienced in what to expect, would definitely use your villa again, felt like home but only sunny. Many thanks for the use of your house, we had no complaints at all only praise, so once again thank you very much.
Wish we were still there.
Helpful votes: 3/7