Arroyo Grande chateau / country house rental - Enjoy morning coffee & evening wine on patio with views of ocean and countryside
Enjoy morning coffee & evening wine on patio with views of ocean and countryside
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Arroyo Grande Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath home in the Coastal Wine Country

This quiet, country home is just minutes away from Beaches, Wineries, the Arroyo Grande Village (shopping/restaurants), and Lopez Recreation Lake. Enjoy peace and tranquility while taking in the views of rolling hills, meadows, vineyards, deer, birds, and even a full ocean view from your deck!

This charming home is located in a country setting near equestrian centers and several beautiful acres of famous California coastal agricultural land. In 10 minutes, you'll find yourself in the darling old town 'Village' of Arroyo Grande where shopping, restaurants and antiques abound. 5 minutes further away, and you'll find yourself at world-famous Pismo Beach. 10 minutes the other direction and you'll enjoy the best wineries that the Central Coast has to offer. Fresh Farmer's Markets can be attended several days of the week, or you just might enjoy visiting the 'Happiest City in America' while you're here; San Luis Obispo...a mere 15 minutes away. More of a recreation-lake person? Don't miss visiting Lopez Lake for fishing, hiking, boating, or wildlife viewing...again, just 10 minutes away!

Feeling a day-trip coming on? Why not visit the beautiful Santa Barbara coast while you're here. 'Hearst Castle' in San Simeon, and the incredible tidal pools of Morro Bay are just a short drive away as well.

Whether you're up for relaxing or adventure, you're sure to enjoy your stay and have an unforgettable time in your darling private guest house.

Keywords: Country, Central Coast, Cottage,

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Christian family who love God and love meeting new and interesting people from all walks of life! Our home is about 50 feet away from the rental property, so we're here and available to make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable.

Sandy Aguilar purchased this chateau / country house in 2011

We love the Central Coast of California and are excited to share it with others! This is truly a home away from home. We vacationed in this area for 15 years before moving here and we feel incredibly blessed to now call it our home. We've done a lot of traveling throughout our lives, but feel like we've truly landed in 'God's country' here!

We are about 10 minutes away from several 'destination spots' in the area, but once you're here, it feels like you're completely away from everything. It is quiet, serene and peaceful!

15 Reviews of Property 381108 in Arroyo Grande, California

Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
5

It doesn't get any better!

It doesn't get any better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were there last August and I'm ashamed that I haven't done this yet.
It just doesn't get any better.
There were 2 couples and we all fell in love with the location, amenities and the joy that the owners' share!
We're getting ready to book again right now - hence my remembering I hadn't rated
See you soon!
Bob is doing even better!

Blessings, Love and Joy,
Terry and Lee Frisco, Louisville, Ky.
John and I Claudia Leyerle, Mission Viejo, Ca.
Owner's Response: We can't wait to see you!!!! Sending love and hugs your way and looking forward to seeing you soon! :) Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property and house on this rental was fantastic!
Sandy and Jorge were the most accomodating and friendly hosts. The house we stayed in for our 3 days there had all the amenities one would need.
The location of their property in the countryside of Arroyo Grande was spectacular and reminded us, a lot of Tuscany in Italy. We wish was had stayed longer that the 3 nights, as the Arroyo Grande town, area and beaches are so beautiful.
I would highly recommend this rental to anyone.
Thanks once again.
Owner's Response: We wish you could have been here more than 3 days, too! It was so wonderful to meet you and your lovely family. I know Canada is a long trek to get here, but we really hope you'll be back to see us again. Cheers! Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Tulsa
5

Randy, Chris, Ronnie, Spencer, Suzie and the Chiweenies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The ocean is great, the weather beautiful and the wine tasty but what makes this a wonderful place to stay is the hosts. You are not just guests in a rental unit, you are part of the family. Sandy the concierge, Jorge the builder, Joshua the video game player and Chrissy the rancher all combine to make for a delightful experience above and beyond the richness of the central coast. Even the neighbors are friendly and welcoming. Oh, and I forgot about their dogs, Bernie and Tucker, who make up the greeting committee. We have stayed many places and this ranks at the top. This is not just a place to stay, it will be a big part of your vacation enjoyment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You made our summer fun and enjoyable! Randy, we will dearly miss your sense of humor...I've saved the texts to look back on for a good laugh! Chris, I will miss my buddy...it was so fun going to the beach and wine tasting with you! Ronnie and Spencer, the kids miss hanging out with you and want to know when you're coming back. It was an honor to have you guys here and you were the absolute perfect guests in our home. We hope to see you again in the near future, but regardless of when that is, please keep in touch! You came as guests and left as friends. Blessings, Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Menlo Park
5

Wonderful place in the wine country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you SO much Sandy and Jorge for the most wonderful and lovely stay! My husband, mother and I stayed at the beautiful guesthouse for 3 nights and it was really the best time ever. Such a clean and cosy house with an amazing patio with a view you can not even explain. It is SO beautiful. A little heaven in the middle of the wine country.
Again thank you - we are all ready looking forward to visit your wonderful house again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was equally wonderful to have you here! We enjoyed meeting you so much, and we are looking forward to your return! Thank you! Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Port Hueneme, California
5

Our Thanksgiving Retreat 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and two dogs enjoyed a week over the Thanksgiving holiday. Mother Nature thrilled us with her vast views, star-studded sky, and beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The owners were thoughtful in adding all the comforts of home and went out of their way to be sure all our needs were met. For hikers there are numerous trails at nearby Lopez Lake recreational area that are dog friendly and well maintained. We highly recommend this house for a total escape from the stresses and noise of your busy life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you here and hope you make this a "Thanksgiving tradition"! :) Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Quakertown, PA
5

The Perfect Central Coast Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have never before written a review of accommodations, but am compelled to acknowledge the wonderful experience Jorge and Sandy made possible for my family. Like others, I start with the owners who are now personal and lifelong friends whom I hope to see again. But rest assured that if you want privacy and undisturbed seclusion, you will have it. The Aguilars are available and open, not intrusive. If you visit, also keep in mind this is their home. Please be respectful.

The location is just outside of Arroyo Grande on the top of one of the hills that help define the character of Central Coast California. It is calm, overlooking great views including ever changing lettuce and cabbage fields, and glimpses of the Pacific. It is under 9 miles to Pismo Beach, under 15 miles to San Luis Obispo, about 65 miles to Hearst Castle and elephant seals and right next to Lopez Lake recreational area, wineries and the charming town of Arroyo Grande. If you want a Central Coast experience, it is hard to beat this place.

The unit is clean, comfortable and private. It has a lot of Sandy's touches that make it pleasant and aesthetic. The deck is where a lot of leisurely coffee has been consumed. The kitchen is compact, convenient and supplied with more than I expected. The pictures are what you can expect. It is charming. It was a welcome relief for us after an overpriced and smelly Santa Barbara historic VRBO.

The neighbors are pigs. Literally. Piggybank and Stinky are a 4-H project down a steep hill. They were about 200 pounds each when we were there. You wouldn't know they are there is you aren't paying attention. But, you are welcome to visit. The property has rock outcrops and if you ask, Jorge will show you where Chumash cooked and ground corn. I'm fairly sure he'd let you take over daily feeding of the pigs if you want... so long as you close the gate. And make sure they have clean water.

I give them 10 stars out of the 5 allowed. I hope if you are NOT nice, you go some place else. Otherwise, stay here. Unless I'm planning another visit at the same time. You will not regret staying here for location, quality of accommodations and fantastic owners. I can't thank you enough Jorge and Sandy. Jeff, Lynn, and Jess
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Having your family here was so wonderful. We do hope you come back soon and share another bottle of wine with us! Stinky and Piggybank are going to the fair in July, so they won't be here when you get back. A little sad and we'll miss them. I think we're getting some cows next and that will be fun too. Thanks for your great feedback on our home. Sending hugs your way! Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Bakersfield, California USA
5

CentralValleyResidents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and myself rented this beautiful property to stay at before and during our son's wedding. The stay was fantastic! The property is located on a ridge with spectacular views all around. The property fit our needs perfectly as a beautiful, quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of the wedding. The owners Jorge and Sandy were fantastic! We couldn't have had a better experience anywhere. Thanks to the owners! We are so looking forward to staying in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having the two of you here and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Shell Beach, Cal
5

if you are looking for peace and quiet, look no further, this is it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed one week at this peaceful, relaxing country cottage. We were residents of Arroyo Grande who sold our home and needed a place to stay while visiting our daughter. The owners, who also live on the property, were very accommodating and helpful. The pictures and description are accurate. We loved having our morning coffee on the deck.Our dog also loved the morning dog get togethers with the laid back country neighboring dogs.We spent most of our time during the day out and about and looked forward to returning to unwind and relax. We know where we are staying when we return to the area ! Conveniently located for sight seeing, day at the beach, wine tasting, or staying put .Would recommend this to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Loved having the three of you here, and hope you make it back soon! Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Southeastern IL
5

ATravelNurse2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have been staying in this home for over 2 months and the owners are the most fantastic people one could ask for. They have made me feel nothing less than at home and as if I am a part of their family.

I am a nature lover and the views to me are amazing. The rolling, tree covered hills, view of the ocean in the distance and amazing sunsets with the occasional deer, covies of pheasants and quail are just amazing and peaceful. It is only minutes to a quaint little village, the beach, and plenty of lakes and hiking trails.

The home is cozy and comfortable and has all the amenities of home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you felt at home here. We're just sad that you're leaving so soon. You always have a home here if you need it, and we hope you'll be back very, very soon! Blessings to you in your travels, Jorge and Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Coastal-Country Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381108vbi
(805) 474-0550
Arroyo Grande Central Coast California
Arroyo Grande
5

Cozy, comfortable, & quiet place to stay, short or long

Cozy, comfortable, & quiet place to stay, short or long
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here for a month while our home was being renovated and we could not have been blessed more by these wonderful owners. They are some of the friendliest and most accommodating people you could hope to meet. There are some beautiful views from the home and it is overall a very peaceful setting, especially from the rear deck. It is definitely a country feel, but you are still only a few minutes to all the amenities and beach.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Having your family here was wonderful! You came as tenants and left as friends. We're so glad you guys live close by so we can see each other again soon!
Jorge & Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1