Woodland Park house rental - wildflowers blooming in the quiet rockies.
wildflowers blooming in the quiet rockies.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Woodland Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths

Deck, fishing, peace and quiet in over 2000 sq with free wood, poles on site. Hot tub year round. Linens, towels, propane for the grills, firewood everything is included in your nightly pricing. MAX 10 All new granite in the kitchens and new bathrooms. What makes this area unique is the quiet lakes, boat provided during fishing season. 05/01 - 10/31. Numerous things to do in the area!! *Cascade-Santas North Pole Workshop w/elves and rides*Salida/Buena Vista-Arkansas River, Rafting, Fishing *Fairplay- Mining and Ghost Town*Breckenridge-Ski Resort Town with beg./adv. skiing lessons*Manitou Springs-Pikes Peak, Cog Railway, Cave of the Winds, Cliff Dwellings*Colorado Springs-Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, Air Force Academy*Canon City-Royal Gorge*Cripple Creek-gambling(24 hr), anitque stores. We are a pet friendly home and no additional fees for your furry family members. Just ask that the house be taken care, and that you clean up after your pets in the fenced in area. Nice appliances, new paint and interior nicely decorated. HDTV, and free fire wood for our woodstove for everyone relax. Bathrooms on each level. November 1 - April 30th lake closed, but ice fishing avail. We do accept paypal, checks and money orders. Cleaning fee is 125.00 per stay, with .039 lodge tax. We are also licensed in the state of COLORADO, and CALIFORNIA for our homes. References avail., Should you have any questions please feel free to contact. We have a washer and dryer on site. Sorry no weddings or receptions on site.

Keywords: lake, fishing, trees, decks,canoe and pay pal accepted, no out of state fishing license required!

More Details
Hide Details

originally from the area, moved to California for a bit and came back home to beautiful Colorado

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

great fishing, peace and quiet, walking trails and close vicinity to National Forest. House nestled in the trees for privacy. Little Tikes Play area with plenty of outdoor seating, fenced area for pets, propane, linens/towels all provided. Just 12 min west of Woodland Park and close to hospital, national forests and gambling in Cripple Creek if you want to try your luck at the slots.

fishing, views, national forest for our four wheelers. If your a nature lover this is the place. Will see deer, chipmunks ducks and geese!

15 Reviews of Property 381041 in Woodland Park, Colorado

**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
New Mexico
5

beautiful country! Been watching this house on line for a few months and finally did it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We drove up from New Mexico and always wanted to visit the Colorado Mountains. This location had it all. Space, yes a full size washer and dryer!! , we have three little ones and needed it. Stayed one week and went to the Dinosaur Museum, Mueller State Park, Wild life wolf park and many walks around the lake. These owners provided all the fire wood and quality service. Every questions answered within the hour of sending email or text. House located right outside Woodland Park and pleasant not being in the middle of the little town; but close to local hospital, shopping, national forests, and on the lake. HUGE kitchen, all the amenities needed even double cook oven. Nine were in our group and plan to do it again this time next year! Completely rested, Raquel, Mike, Cheryl, Lisa, Jill, Pops and Nana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
New York City
5

little piece of heaven hidden in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Plenty of space for myself, wife and my in laws and the first place we have ever stayed at that provided fire wood. All is maintained, clean and everything you could imagine in this well stocked kitchen for cooking, pots, utensils and crock pots. We've been on vrbo for 7 years and the first 5 rating we've given. Nice furnishings, quality owners, absolutely no complaints and above what we expected. John n Cheryl
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Kansas
5

amazing views, and very peaceful area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
couldn't have been happier with our choice. This was our 25th wedding anniversary and thought this place would be pretty special! Lovely and the best part fire every night in the den! We hiked through Pike National Forest twice and did a night of gambling in Cripple Creek. Highly recommended for groups, and couples! Thank you, Marge and Ron Topeka, KS
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
5

They think of everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We had an excellent time. The house was fantastic and had absolutely everything we needed, even baby shampoo, which I had forgotten. On our way to the airport we were already planning our trip for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
NJ
5

These owners were on top of it. From fast responses and ease of booking.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This area is definately a nature preserve paradise. Early moring and late night fishing with no one to bother our group and some large trout were to be had. Amazing Mountain views, and readily available propane bottles full for thier two grills. Just needed our food/clothes and supplies and we were set for the week. Glad you made such a nice area available for rent!! Quality area and thank you so so much, Megan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
lansing, mi
5

top notch home, highly recommended. Great fishing, lots of linens, clean hot tub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We've travelled many places in Colorado over the last 12 years, and this area, your home is the best. My son asked that we book again in Sept and we have. Thank you for providing a well maintained house with magnificent views, and washer and dryer. Couldn't of kept up with the kids dirty laundry without it! You allowed us to bring our pets, and we didn't need to lug the high chairs or play packs! Wishing you and your family years of success with this beautiful home,
Josh n Cheryl, and family from Michigan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Denver
5

immaculate, and got more then we expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The ceilings in the kitchen and living room were cedar! The lay out awesome and liked the way you folks have the kitchen set up. The granite in your house made the kitchen grande and layout easy to cook and maneuver in your spacious kitchen while visiting with the in-laws and family. We got to bring our two poodles with out the additional worries of finding a place to take care of them for the week. Nothing negative to say and the book it button made especially easy to calculate our costs and set up. Thank you again, Ruth and Ray Denver Colorado
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
denver
5

our group consisted of three other couples and was a hit! Crock pots, well stocked, amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
the house was large enough to accommodate our group, the boat was utilized daily by the men! Close to national forests and liked the salt water hot tub.. Anytime you need a referral your welcome to give our name and number. Thanks again, Marcie
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
new mexico
5

helpful owners, location perfect, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
we liked sitting out on the deck every mornng with our coffee and seing the ducks on the lake. Private and peaceful. Good we had a fenced area for our Yorkies to explore. Grandma preferred gambling in Cripple Creek while the kids boated! Thanks for allowing us to use your home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. One of our favorite past times is taking the grandkids on the boat!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
**Hot tub, free fire wood, private lake**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381041vbi
+1 719-320-7664
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
texas
5

area is fantastic great for our small group and pets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
nice to walk out the door and see the lake. Most mornings my husband was out in the boat and the fishing was awesome. Thanks for prompt service when we were asking questons to rent your property. National Forest was well utilized and close to cabin and kitchen stocked with many dishes, pots/pans and spices!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4