Mammoth Lakes condo rental - View of Mammoth from Condo ~ Relax and enjoy what nature has to offer.
View of Mammoth from Condo ~ Relax and enjoy what nature has to offer.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

~~WIFI PROVIDED~~WIFI PROVIDED~~

Welcome to our Mammoth Getaway...

Driving into Snowcreek Phase V, with the Sherwins as a backdrop, leaving the real world behind….getting away from it all……can't get much better than that!

Relax and unwind in our spacious, cozy condo in desirable Phase V….One of the best locations in Mammoth! With awesome Mammoth views! Enjoy your morning coffee or late afternoon wine out on the deck enjoying the view!

Our Inviting single story bottom level retreat features:

* 1348 sq. ft., with 2 bedrooms on opposite ends of each other with private baths, both with queen size beds and TV in each room. 1 the master suite and 2nd bedroom can be closed off to convert to mini suite with private bath. Great for families and couples for privacy.

* Brand new couch set in living room with queen size sleeper was added as of May 2011. 42” HD TV & DVD player in living room was added in 2011 as well. We provide WIFI with password protection for security

* Kitchen is stocked and fully equipped for great meals indoors.

* BBQ grill on the deck

* Spa just steps from our deck – Spa towels provided

*We provide plenty of sleds! Enjoy a great sledding hill with the kids just a few steps from our place. You literally have a huge area for your own personal playground. Snowcreek V sits on a large open meadow on one side and Snowcreek Golf Course on the other, which makes for great sledding, cross country skiing, snowman building or having a blast with your kids. And lets not forget golfing and great hiking areas during the summer. All within your backyard.... how awesome is that!

* 2 Strollers for the little ones are also provided…. a B.O.B jogger the SUV's of Strollers, ....Rainbow Falls anyone?

And a Maclaren umbrella stroller for great use around the town..

We are excited to share our 'Mammoth Getaway' with you and hope you enjoy it and have a great time as much as we do.

What are you waiting for....The Mountain is Calling, You Must Go!!

Keywords: 2BR/2BA (Sleeps 4 to 6) From $135 - $400/ nt , US Dollars

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married for 28 years, have 3 boys and a Moose (our golden who is the best boy ever) we all enjoy the great outdoors and everything it has to offer. We have been coming to Mammoth for over 25 years and absolutely love it. We have enjoyed many great memories here. Being in Mammoth is such an awesome feeling; we never want to go home. Mammoth has always been our home away from home.

Silvana James purchased this condo in 2011

Quiet, secluded, surreal, amazing view of Mammoth you get from our condo.The golf course and Meadow makes a great location for snow play and sledding for families during the winter. You’re away from everything but yet convenient to the mountain and town. Stargazing at night, nowhere else can you see so many stars! Being on the golf course you have a sense of being away from it all. It is just an awesome feeling.. can you see so many stars!

Stargazing at night, nowhere else can you see so many stars! Watching the snowcats grooming the slopes, from the comfort of your own home.

20 Reviews of Property 337814 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Comment

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an amazing couple days here! Thank you for keeping your beautiful condo so clean and well stocked! We have 3, 5, & 7 year old and they were in heaven! We loved all the puzzles, games and movies.....not to mention the snowman kit! We would have loved more snow so that we could have put the sleds to better use! But otherwise everything was perfect....Thank you for your hospitality!
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Comment

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Happy New Year 2014!
We loved staying here. Everything was clean, comfy and made us feel at home. Thank you for opening up your home for us! We will definitely be back next year.
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Book Comment

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Your home is very clean, well kept and fully stocked. We felt very at home here. We've stayed at many VRBO's and few met our standards, yours definitely did. Keep up the great job! We will definitely book your home again when we come back to Mammoth! : ) Have a great 2014!
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego, CA
5

Lovely, Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at Snowcreek V! The condo is clean, warm, well equipped; the bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms are spacious; and the kitchen well equipped. Parking is easy and access to the jacuzzi couldn't have been easier. All 4 of us truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely book this condo again. Also, the owners were very attentive and accommodating and made our stay memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Bakersfield
5

Satisfied Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I highly recommend this condo. It's very comfortable and was perfect for our girls weekend. The pictures don't do it justice! The location was perfect and the athletic club was so great. The spa is right across from the condo which was amazing after skiing all day. The kitchen was well stocked and clean. The showers are clean and have good water pressure (if you have long hair you appreciate this and know what I'm talking about!) We were there on a holiday weekend and the housing area was really quiet. There was a family staying in the condo upstairs and we never heard them. Also, the owners are very prompt with returning emails and provide phone numbers to contact them. I received my deposit in the mail one week after our stay. If you're at all skeptical, just do it! You wont regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Riverside, CA
5

Nice and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. Silvana was very helpful and prompt when answering any questions by phone and email. Having the bedrooms at opposite ends of the condo with the living spaces in the middle was ideal for sharing with another couple. Our favorite activity in town was riding up to the top of Mammoth Mountain to see the panoramic view and back at the condo looking at the giant map to identify where we had been! We could see the mountain from the deck and point to all we saw from the mountain top. We have recommended this property to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

Love this Condo especially the Superb View of the Sherwin Mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a second year staying here. And we're going back in a few weeks. The layout with separate bedroom and bathroom suites and is perfect for couples and the extra fold out allows another adult to join us. Its so quiet and peaceful. And it fun to explore the neighborhoods and golfcourse. We can bike anywhere we want, but the car lift to the top of Horseshoe Lake and biking down was awesome despite chilly weather! The newer bike trail is incredible, allowing us to pass through campgrounds, lakes, views, and allowed us to see how far we were going back to Snowcreek in the valley was great! Nicely appointed kitchen. Wifi works great, BBQ what else could you want?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Placerville, CA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved staying at this condo. Everything was just as promised. It was very clean, spacious and relaxing. Close to restaurants, bars, hikes, you name it. We'd definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Lake Forest, CA
5

Great time in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I had a fantastic time in Mammoth, the condo was fantastic, close to restaurants and bars. It was dumping snow, and the groundskeepers did a great job clearing the snow. The condo was clean, roomy and easy to find. We would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Mammoth Getaway With Great Views! Inviting/Cozy/Spacious 2BR W/WIFI Snowcreek V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337814vb
626-862-0519
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Redondo Beach, CA
4

Perfect for A Family w/Young Ones

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at this Snowcreek condo recently. Even though the there wasn't a whole lot of new snow (not the fault of the owners of course) on the ground when we arrived , it was enough for a first time outing for our 4 and 2 year old children. If you have a young family, this condo, with its amenities, makes it A LOT easier on you. There are plenty of board games and children's books, which helped keep our kids occupied (we brought a lot of our own stuff, but it is nice to have variety). And there were snow bibs/pants available that our oldest got to try out.

The owners were very responsive while we were staying at the condo, We couldn't find a few items and they pointed us in the right direction immediately (answering e-mails quickly) or asked their maintenance service personnel to bring them over the next day.

With small children, we stayed in evenings and cooked our meals and the kitchen was outfitted with all the necessities.

We hope to stay again and next time, we look forward for more snow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway