Santa Rosa Beach condo rental - Three bldgs, 4 floors ea, 8 units/bldg
Three bldgs, 4 floors ea, 8 units/bldg
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bath, sleeps 10

Lazing by a beautiful private pool or lying on the beach looking out over the ocean, where afternoons can be spent reading a book and sipping fresh frozen drinks, listening to Jimmy Buffet with a birds-eye view of open water. This unit has a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.

This third floor, three bedroom, three bath, 1700 sq.ft. unit is in a private gated community of Villas of Santa Rosa Beach. Its luxurious and stylish interior encompasses the entire condo, as well as the spacious balcony that overlooks the beach and ocean.

Everything you need to have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation is right at your fingertips and within walking distance in this gated community. Destin is just a short drive away.

*** Ask about special rates ***

Bike and kayak rentals are available across the street at GulfPlace. At GulfPlace you'll also find a variety of unique restaurants, and The Artists at GulfPlace. GulfPlace's amphitheater has live entertainment and a large lawn area for the kids to play.

Silver Sands Outlet Mall and Destin Commons are a short drive away for more shopping. Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is great place to leisurely wander around with dining, specialty stores, and festivals and activities.

The unit comes with 4 complimentary beach chairs w/umbrella. Just present your rental confirmation to the beach attendant and he/she will show you where to go.

Keywords: condo code# VAS01

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 381026 in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
average rating of 4.6 based on 6 reviews
business
Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381026
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Nashville
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful location,great balcony view, well furnished and overall lovey place. We enjoyed our 9 days. The only complaint is the days go by too fast while you are there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo! We look forward to hosting your stay again in the future. All the best! Kim
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381026
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are so thrilled to have had the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful condo! And it was right on the beach! The sound of the waves as soon as we opened the balcony doors...just amazing. The condo was beautifully decorated and it was very roomy! The kitchen was well stocked and it was nice having a full size washer and dryer to clean clothes every few days - especially with our grandkids and so much sand! We truly loved our stay in your unit and look forward to coming again next year! I think we've found our annual family vacation spot! Thanks again, Rosemary
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Thanks again! Kim
business
Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381026
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Peachtree City, Ga
4

Condo with pluses and a few minuses

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived at the Villas at Santa Rosa Beach on July 15th and departed on July 22nd. The condo was very nice and it was convenient to the beach. We were pleased to see that there was a welcome bag with several rolls of toilet paper, one roll of paper towels, dish washing supplies and a trash bag. We would have liked to have a kitchen with salt and pepper, but we bought the small disposable ones and then left them for the next renter. The biggest complaints are not the owner's fault. The renters above us we very loud and seemed to walk on their heels all the time. The unit is also located right next to the public access to the beach so it was VERY noisy all the time. For that reason alone, we would not be willing to pay such a high rental price again (even though the owner gave us a great rate for the season and the condo being right on the beach). For that kind of money, we expected a bit more peace and quiet. Again, I don't fault the owner since she has no control over such conditions.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jillian,

Thank you, again, for choosing to vacation in our condo! While we are ecstatic that you enjoyed the unit and the area, we are bummed to hear that you had noisy renters above you. The beach access is not generally noisy, as my family and I were there the week of July 8th and had no issues with noice on the access. Thanks again! Kim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381026
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Rennovations galore!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our unit was blocked for rennovations for two weeks in March of 2012. The kitchen was totally redone with a refinish to the cabinets, marble counter tops, new bar stools and stainless steel appliances. Large flat screen TV's were added to each of the three bedrooms and new leather furniture was added to the living room. New balcony furniture will be delivered in 6 weeks (around 5/15/12). Thanks for looking at our unit and we hope you consider staying with us! Thanks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381026
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
4

outstanding view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The good, bad and the ugly...First - The Good: I love this location as it is right on the ocean an the view from the unit is amazing. The view from inside the unit is also amazing. The deck area is very large and we had cool breezes blowing all week. I loved having my coffee each morning enjoying the beautiful pristine white sand against the backdrop of a teal blue sea and a bright navy blue sky. Stunning. The air conditioner worked well, the beds were comfortable and clean and there were plenty of towels. The unit is very very spacious and it is quiet...which I loved. Now, the bad and the ugly... I do have a few suggestions for the owner...the unit needs to be updated...not so much in style, although that might be a plus (that green paint on the walls is even brighter in person), but the furnishings are very worn. Broken drawers, ripped upholstery, worn wood moldings, the large blind covering one of the front set of expansive windows (wonderful) was broken and hanging half-way and cockeyed. It could not be moved. Since it was just my daughter and myself it was no big deal, but it sort of shows a disregard for maintenance and upkeep. It looked as if it had been broken for some time. Also, I would definitely have a talk with the cleaning service. They are doing perhaps only the bare minimum to get by. There is a great deal of thick dust over most of the surfaces. All the area rugs need to be replaced...they are very dirty and tattered and not the kind you can throw in the wash. The utensils were not clean...maybe a new dishwasher is in order. The ice maker made ice but the dispenser did not work. I rent on VRBO all the time and I am accustomed to properties that offer more supplies. There were no supplies other than toilet paper. There was not even salt and pepper in the kitchen. No kleenex, no trash bags, no paper towels, and only 2 kitchen towels, and no cleaning supplies at all...not even dishwashing detergent. There were 2 packets of dishwasher soap. And finally, the air filters desterately need changing and the grate that covers it in the hallway is caked with dust and grime....this has produced the distinct odor of bacon in the hallway and the kitchen. I'm sure people have cooked bacon in the unit many times and the smell remains due to the unclean air filters. I had a wonderful stay in this unit. THese are just some simple maintenance issues that need to be addressed. I love the location and proximity along 30-A.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Terri, thank you so much for your review of our condo. It is very hard for us to know exactly the state it is in since we reside in Kentucky and to know how well the contractors keep up with what they're hired to do. The issues/comments you've given have already been addressed or they are in the process of being addressed. Thanks again for your thoughts and we do look forward to having you stay with us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise retreat right on the beach! Ask about April specials!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381026
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our experience was wonderful. We love the location and the fact that the location isn't commercialized. The ease of getting to either Destin or Panama City Beach allows us to visit these areas but not be caught up in the hustle and bustle all week. We were able to relax and enjoy our time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are excited that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and look forward to having you stay with us again! :-)