Englewood Beach condo rental - Wow...put your feet up to watch the 47 inch plasma, Internet connected TV!
Wow...put your feet up to watch the 47 inch plasma, Internet connected TV!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Englewood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

There's no place like the Florida Gulf Coast beaches. May of 2014 is available with a $500 discount. January through March 2015 already reserved. Book early to get your break from the cold winter.

There is a minimum monthly rental for January through April, and a two week minimum rental from May through December.

Enjoy the outrageously beautiful sunsets from this luxury condo located on Englewood Beach. The newly renovated one bedroom/ 1.25 bath unit is just steps away from the sands of the Gulf of Mexico, located in the popular La Coquina Condominiums.

Granite counters and stainless steel appliances make this kitchen shine, perfect for meals to margaritas.

Close your eyes and enjoy the two person soaker tub with endless hot water in the brand new bathroom.

The living room has two comfortable Serta queen sleeper sofas with a twin sleeper ottoman. Enjoy the wi-fi ready 47' plasma flatscreen tv. This first floor unit has exclusive highspeed wi-fi.

Relax in the master bedroom which has a spacious king size bed, European style sink, closets and a flatscreen tv.

There is a 360 degree virtual tour link on this website just above the owner profile. Or cut and paste this link into your browser:

http://www.visualtour.com/show.asp?T=2600336&prt=10003

Manasota Key is a gorgeous tropical barrier island off the west coast of Florida in the Gulf of Mexico. Spectacular Lemon Bay spans the area between the mainland and island.

The private beach offers lots of relaxation, magical walks, swimming, snorkeling, floating, shelling and searching for fossilized shark teeth. Lemon Bay is wonderful for all water sports like boating, kayaking, sailing, wind surfing, and fishing. Dolphin and Manatee watching are a daily activity.

Nearby is the world famous Warm Mineral Springs. This 87 F (31 C) degree temperature natural spring contains rejuvenating minerals and believed by many to cure ailments.

This area is superb. All kinds of day activities and night time fun at local restaurants, theaters and stores. Wow...paradise found!

Keywords: Gulf of Mexico, condo, beachfront, white sand, ocean view, new, renovated, remodeled, luxury, monthly rental, Gulf coast, vacation rental, spacious, modern,

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome! This beach retreat is the perfect place to escape the stresses of daily routines. We are two elementary school teachers with five children. This is the getaway that always gives us something to look forward to. We hope you choose to make it your paradise vacation. Welcome!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Manasota Key is that hidden treasure along Florida's west coast. It's old Florida. The people are so nice here and the area has countless ways to enjoy. Some beach vacations only have the beach, but here there is an amazing bay side also. The bay offers many other options for free time including kayaking, fishing, boating, snorkeling, windsurfing, jetskiing and tours. Beach, bay, golfing, shopping...it's all here.

We love all the activities to do here. Many restaurants have live entertainment and great food. Some of our favorites are Farlow's (Delicious gourmet), Gulf View Restaurant, Zekes (Casual at the marina), Stump Pass Marina Grille, Flounders, New Faull Inn (Pizza and Wings...Excellent), and the White Elephant (Great food, atmosphere and bay view).

6 Reviews of Property 380901 in Englewood Beach, Florida

May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380901vbi
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I spent March in this beautifully decorated unit.It is completely move-in/user ready in that all of the amenities are supplied from the kitchen to cleaning to even band aids!The workmanship is top notch and after comparing with several other units in the same complex ,f-107 is one of the best appointed condos on site.The location on Manasota Key is perfect with excellent kayak launches and lovely Lemon Bay Park close by.Super fishing too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Manasota Key and that our condo was a great central location for all your activities. We are also excited that you'll be back next year to have more fun. Best wishes always!
business
May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380901vbi
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, On, Canada
4

Great beach location for 2

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at La Coquina. The condo was clean, modern, and very well equipped-- compact but it had space for everything we needed. The bed was very, very comfortable. We loved walking along the beach, collecting shark teeth, and swimming in the ocean which was still quite warm.
There are 2 restaurants we loved that we could walk to, and several golf courses within 20 minutes.
The only disadvantage for us is that there was no telephone. Because we are Canadians and many of the calls we wanted to make were to Canada, we had to buy a cheap cell phone with a package for calls to Canada and this turned out to be quite problematic. I think we would be more knowledgeable about such phones next time, but we did waste a few hours over this and still had to use our Canadian cell phone with expensive roaming charges for some calls.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380901vbi
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wounderful Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I stayed at this excellent rental for 5 weeks. The refurbishment and furnishings have been done to a very high standard and it is equipped with everything you could possibly need for a great vacation.
The location was perfect with direct private access to a wonderful beach offering magical morning and evening walks. The vacation experience was further enhanced by a friendly community and the competent and efficient way the owners managed the property and booking process. We look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We put a lot of heart in the remodeling of our beach get-a-way and wanted it to be a place that would feel like home, or better. It makes us very happy to know that our guest are enjoying it and want to return for more good times. Thank you for taking such good care of your home away from home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380901vbi
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I spent two weeks there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Firstly, the condo was very clean which is very important to us. It was beautifully furnished. Cozy and comfortable. Loved the beach.
Thank-you Odalys and Mark
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It was a real pleasure having you stay at our beach place. Our goal is to make it a luxurious yet comfortable home away from home. We hope you will plan another vacation here at Englewood Beach.
business
May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380901vbi
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Beyond Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the first time we had ever rented from an owner and weren't sure what to expect...The owners were very open and honest in responding to our questions no matter how small (Yes they do have hangers :)) When we walked into the condo, we knew we were home! The decor was perfect. We had every thing we needed (and more) to enjoy our "home" The days started with coffee on the patio, watching the waves come in, followed by walks on the quiet beach.

Englewood Beach is a wonderful community off the beaten track. You can enjoy the solitude, kayak, rent a boat, walk, bike and run. You can also listen to music and/or go dancing at 7PM! The location is perfect for trips to Venice and Sarasota for shopping and theater.

We enjoyed our time so much that we extended our stay in the area and are planning a return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your heart-felt review. It really meant a lot to us to have you refer to our beach place as your "home" as this the feeling that we wanted to inspire. It was such a pleasure to have you stay there and we look forward to your return next year. Warm regards ...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
May 2014 and April 2015 available- Luxury 1/1 Condo. Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380901vbi
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Miami, FL
5

Amazing stay in a Gorgeous and Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo has been totally remolded and fully equipped with all new supplies. The appliances and furniture were beautiful. Everything was super clean and new. It had everything we needed. We loved the location. It's right on the private beach. We were just 1 mile away from great restaurants that had bands, great food and a fun night life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great stay and that you took the time to review our vacation getaway. Thanks and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1