Driggs condo rental - Fully stocked kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances
Fully stocked kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Driggs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Comfortable, well appointed, 1400 sq. ft. luxury condo in the quaint western town of Driggs, Idaho. High end finishes, granite counter tops, hardwood cabinets and trim, ceramic tile and plush carpeted floors, light and airy with lots of windows to enjoy the mountain views in any direction. Close proximity to Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole skiing, golf, hiking, fishing in Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

Our lovely condo is your home away from home with full laundry room with washer and dryer, all linens provided. The kitchen is fully stocked with dinnerware, glassware, flatware, cookware, bakeware and everything you need to enjoy a cozy dinner at home or a hearty breakfast before skiing. The kitchen is stocked with basic spices, oil, paper products, etc. for your convenience. Layout includes living room, dining room, kitchen with breakfast bar, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, laundry room and entry closet for skiis. Covered deck off the living room and two bedrooms.

Skiing is world class

Grand Targhee is 13 miles and Jackson Hole Wyoming is over the pass. Cross country trails across the golf course are out your back door. Rental shop and snowmobile shops are in town.

Summer is beautiful

Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks are sightseeing, wild life viewing and hiking meccas. The Snake River has some of the best fly fishing anywhere. Hiking, biking, horseback riding are at your fingertips.

Our Home is your home

This comfortable, completely stocked 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2nd floor end unit condo with all the amenities will give you comfort, peace and relaxation. The views of the Tetons from your back deck, and the Big Hole Mountains from your living room and dining room windows and the front covered deck will make your visit a real retreat. In the summer you have the views of the golf course.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Hide Details

Jim is retired after 37 years in retailing and active with golf and volunteer endeavors. Peg manages a large Catholic parish and school in Pittsburgh. We have 2 children and 4 grandchildren. Our oldest son lives in Driggs with his wife, daughter and son. Our youngest son lives in Black Mountain North Carolina.

Peg Kirchner purchased this condo in 2011

Jim and I love the mountains and love being near our family in Driggs. We want to share our beautiful home with others and allow them to experience the beauty of this incredible area.

We work with you to make your stay special. Call us and find out.

15 Reviews of Property 374547 in Driggs, Idaho

New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Ottawa
5

Driggs, ID

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very comfortable accommodations! Spacious and clean. A good location for heading to the mountains. Reasonable cost. Helpful owners. We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Way over the top accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a pleasant home, close to town, great views, well maintained and equipped. You will only need to bring your food and possibly your own personal spice collection if you are a foodie. Kitchen well equipped with all necessary appliances, etc. Be aware it is second floor at 6000+ elevation, so many trips up will get your blood flowing. A great big thanks to the ownership, wonderful experience and will come again when the ski bug bites!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a very nice Condo. It was as described in the owner’s description and as nice as the pictures. The beds were very comfortable. The owner was very responsive and helpful. We are planning/hoping to rent this same unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
GA
5

This place is WONDERFUL!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is WONDERFUL! The furnishings are lovely with the comfortable feel of home. Perfect for families with children!
The stocked pantry, bathroom supplies, and paper products were an added blessing! The "kid friendly" movie selection was so nice (I'm very strict regarding what I let me children view).
We celebrated our oldest son's 10th birthday by skiing at Grand Targhee, sleigh ride through the National Elk Refuge, watching the big horn sheep lick the salt from our car, a day trip into Idaho Falls and into Jackson Hole, and just plain ole family time. It was probably one of our best trips ever!
Can't wait to come back!
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Lubbock,TX
4

Fall fishing trip accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As nice as advertised. Only disappointment was for my nephew who was too tall for double bed size futon in 3rd bedroom. Very clean and well maitained. Looking forward to a return visit next year.Owner is very responsible and price is fair.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband daughter and I had a WONDERFUL time staying in Driggs at the condo. Peg is amazing to work with and the condo literally has EVERYTHING! Our daughter loved playing with the kids toys (even bath toys!) and my husband and I enjoyed the gourmet kitchen and both balconies watching the stars every night and the sun rise in the am. We hiked in the Tetons every day which was only a short drive away and my husband rented a mountain bike one day as well. We loved all of the ammenities of Driggs, being so close to a grocery store and natrual market was awesome with our amazing kitchen. We will def. be back in the winter to try out skiing and Grand Targhee
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
North Salt Lake, Utah
5

Great condo, wonderful location and family friendly.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay. The condo is very family friendly and the owner had some toys for kids to play with as well as movies to watch. It was very clean and decorated so nice. It was in a great location with gorgeous views. We will definately be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Gorgeous and super clean condo! I wish I could keep it a secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
All I can say is wow! When we stepped in this beautiful condo we were amazed! It is better than the pictures! We love Driggs and this condo is located near downtown off the main road with a beautiful view of the golf course. Peg, the owner, is terrific to work with and we would (and will) rent again in heartbeat. It is an upstairs unit and is immaculate. I am pretty picky when it comes to cleanliness, especially in bathrooms. This condo was squeaky clean and looked brand new. The kitchen is totally upscale with great appliances and everything you need to cook with. The bed in the master is soooo comfortable - and this is important to me when renting a vacation place. Nice big TV in the living room with a DVD player. We had a great time in Driggs and cannot wait to come back! Thanks Peg!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Orem, Utah
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved this place. Perfect for what we needed. REALLY, we felt like home. Highly recommended! Peg is a wonderful owner. She is so helpful and accommodating.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Condo at affordable rates with Teton Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374547vb
+1 4125089457
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Sun Valley Idaho
5

Great Condo Rental in Driggs, ID

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Very nice unit and great owners. We thorouhly enjoyed our stay in Driggs and our ski vacation up at Grand Targhee. It was a nice change to have a full kitchen and some room; we have stayed up at the resort in the past. We found it much more relaxing when you have kids to have all of the condo ammenities available rather than dining out all of the time. The condo was very nicely furnished and our kids enjoyed the variety of family friendly movies stocked in the unit. We would cetainly recommend this property to any of our friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1