Hunter chalet rental - Decks galore with views of lake and mountains. (firewood supplied)
Decks galore with views of lake and mountains. (firewood supplied)
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hunter Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2 new full baths, new kitchen, sleeps 10-12

WHAT A VIEW! Family Friendly UPDATED 5 bedroom, 2 new full bath Mountain Chalet located in “Colonel’s Chair Estates” – less than 1 mile from Hunter’s base. On a park-like setting w/ both LAKE & MOUNTAIN views. Large deck offers outdoor dining, BBQing, chiminea & pure relaxation. Our fully-equipped, totally renovated kitchen includes everything one would need. (FYI- Fabulous restaurants just minutes away.) Fireplace on 2nd floor to entertain by. Open floor plan w/ beautiful cathedral ceilings & wall of windows. No matter what the season, a relaxing getaway to share with family & friends. (lake directly across street)

5 bedrooms decorated & appointed to please our guests. 2 bedrooms w/ a Queen size bed, 1 bedroom with full/twin/twin trundle bunk & a full futon, 1 bedroom with twin/twin bunk, 1 bedroom w/ full-size bed. Sleeps 10-12 comfortably.

Flat screen tvs w/cable, WIFI, DVD players, DVD movies, kids/ adult games, Foosball table, hammock & 2 Kayaks w/life vests, dart board

Fun things to do outdoors!: Deck to relax on ----- Swim, Kayak, Fish ACROSS the street ----- Bike Ride, Golf, Hike, Horseback Ride ------ Eat, Shop in one of the many quaint towns ------ Adventure Rope Course/ ZIP Line right at Hunter Mt. - Walk to town for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a movie.

Upcoming Events:

March 15............ Winter Carnival, Paperbox Derby, Dummy Races March 17th..... ..... Hiding a 'Pot O' Gold'

April 5 ..................Pondskimming Competition & Beach Bash.

April 27, 28 ......... TAP NY Beer & Food Festival

May 11..................Hunter Mt Spring Classic Bike RaceJune 6,7,8,9........ Mt Jam

June 13, 14, 15....NEW Country Music Festival

August 10,11........German Festival

August 17,18........Celtic Festival

Sept 7...................Hunter Mt. Fall Classic Bike Race

Sept 21,22............Triathelon

Oct 5,6,12,13........Oktober Fest

Oct 19,20..............Wine & Brew Festival

SNOW TUBING .... SKIING ,,,, ICE SKATING ....are all less than 1 mile down the road. (Sled in our backyard.)

Nearby sites: North & South Lake - bring our kayaks and/or hike, Tannersville - 5 miles - excellent restaurants, Windham – just 9 miles away and let's not forget the quaint nearby towns of Phoenicia and Woodstock.

ORVIS Fly Fishing School located right at Hunter Mt. - fishing at Schoharie & Esopus Creeks

All linens provided except bath/lake towels.

Late check-out 'usually' available on Sundays.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 380881 in Hunter, New York

Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house looked better than I imagined. It was very modern with a great cozy feeling. It was large enough for all of us but intimate enough for everyone to feel included.
Would love to see it in the summer too!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay at our house. There are plenty of fun activities to do in the Hunter area in the summer - we would love to have you back again.
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

This place is amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for house near Hunter! The owners did a great job let you know of everything that is around the house. I felt so comfortable renting from them becuase they made sure you had all the details before hand and keep in contact with you!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review regarding your experience renting from us. We like to keep our guests happy so that they not only have an enjoyable stay but that they return again when they are in the area:)
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Everything You Want in a Hunter Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect house for a ski vacation at hunter! Only 3 minutes away from the mountain (a side street takes you directly to the parking lot), a great fireplace to warm up beside, plenty of comfy beds, and an open floor plan perfect for getting everyone together.

It's also only a short/cheap cab ride to tannersville and many of the bars and restaurants.

All in all, a great house that I'd definitely rent again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Tannersville is definitely a fun place to hang out in the evening. Please do keep us in mind for your next trip to Hunter as we love having returning renters!
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Ski lodge dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friends and I had the most amazing trip during Martin Luther King weekend. The excellency of the experience is only paralleled by the comfort and beauty of this ski lodge. The place is brand new; everything is top of the line. This includes a great TV and speaker system (IPOD attachment easily available), fully new kitchen, and an incredible downstairs room that is great for, simply put, kicking it. My friends and I loved playing cards, watching football, and hanging out in front of a warm and inviting fireplace. Although there were a lot of us, there were plenty of beds to sleep in, plenty of dishes to eat with, and plenty of good times.

As incredible as the accommodations were, nothing is better than the whereabouts of the cabin paradise. As my grandma likes to say, property is about location, location, location. First, it is extremely close to Hunter Mountain. So close that my friends and I were ashamed that we put the mountain into GPS. It is also very close to the bars and restaurants in Tannersville. We had a great time every night!

JoAnn listed this place perfectly. She is very accommodating and easy to work with; easily the best person I have ever rented a house from. I can comfortably endorse any guarantee she has made. Thanks JoAnn!

Take it from me, if you are looking for a wonderful weekend, don't pass on this winter wonderland. It does not matter if you are coming with your buddies or your family, renting this house will inevitably result in a marvelous escape.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the absolutely great review! We hope you all come back again, which would be an even bigger compliment for us to receive. JoAnn and Paul
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great getaway house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My first impression when entering the house was a very clean place and that smelled clean as well. Everything was pretty modern and in working order. The house was pretty easy to find and close to some really nice hikes. I would have preferred an open fireplace compared to the wood stove but that's just personal preference but the wood stuff did make a nice fire.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a wonderful review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable weekend. I too, love an open fireplace. We had one there but we decided to replace it with a wood burning fireplace insert so it would provide enough heat for the upstairs and, as you probably found out, it sure does. Hope you got the chance to use the chiminea on the deck. Thank you again!
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
New York, NY
5

Awesome Hunter Mountain Pad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place was awesome! Ten adults were pretty comfortable considering 2 had to be in bunk bed (we drew straws). 3 minutes to Hunter, warm, cozy, showers were amazing. Kitchen super efficient. Minutes from shopping, restaurants, etc.

I would highly recommend, although I probably shouldn't so I can have first dibs next year!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review -- sounds like you enjoyed yourselves. Please do keep us in mind for your next visit. We love having our renters come back again.
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The location relative to the mountain was a perfect distance for us to wake up and make the first run. The décor and cleanliness of the house was impeccable and the owners are exceptionally accomodating and friendly. It is truly a home away from home!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting such a wonderful review of your stay and of our home. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend of skiing.
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great rentals!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great, clean, very well maintained house. Perfect for 2-3 families or 10-12 people. Kids have their own place to hang out in the game room downstairs and adults had plenty of room upstairs. Perfect location, less than a mile away from Hunter, very convenient if you have to drop off\pick up kids from the ski and snowboarding lessons. Kitchen looks like new and equipped with pretty much everything you may need. Overall great experience. Great rentals!!! Will use it again and will recommend this property to friends.
Owner's Response: Sounds like you all enjoyed your stay at Hunter. With the mild winter we have been having, it's great to hear that skiing and snowboarding are happening on the mountain. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area. JoAnn
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a great place!!! We arrived Friday night to a beautiful and clean house. There was plenty of space for everyone and the new kitchen was amazing. The proximity to the mountain was perfect for us to enjoy the activities while also being able to step away for lunch and relaxation. We were unable to utilize the lake which is directly across the street but certainly looked tempting.
I look forward to using this chalet again when the time comes.
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you had a great stay at our home in Hunter. It sounds like you and your party took advantage of the fun activities on the mountain. Please keep us in mind if you visit the area again - especially to come back to enjoy the lake.
business
Renovated...Lake & Mt Views....1 mile from base
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380881
+1 8453650769
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a great house for two families to rent! There is plenty of room both upstairs and down, and even the deck that overlooks the lake. Our kids love the downstairs tv room and the bunk rooms. The adults enjoyed the open floor plan upstairs that included great views of both the lake and mountains. Being close to the base of Hunter made it very convenient to get to ziplining and hiking. We definitely plan on renting this house again.
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that the families in your rental party were so comfortable during your stay. Please come back again for some snowtubing and skiing!