Old Town apartment rental - High-end Italian fixtures and custom furnishings t
High-end Italian fixtures and custom furnishings t
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

This exquisite one-bedroom is one of the most beautiful and special apartments in the picturesque 'Old Town / Stare Mesto' center of Prague. Completely renovated four years ago, our 95 sq-meter (1,022 sq-ft) apartment was rebuilt with exclusive designer elegance in mind, mixing high-end, modern amenities with classic features to create a bright, luxurious living space.

Overlooking a tranquil cobblestone square in the Josevof quarter of Old Town, you will find yourself walking distance from all major historic and cultural attractions. Old Town Square and Prague's famous Astronomical Clock are only 3 blocks away. Walk through the winding streets of charming Old Town to reach the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square, Municipal House and the Power Gate, all within 10 minutes walk. Prague's historical Synagogues, and elegant Parizska shopping street, are within 5 minutes. Restaurants and cafes abound, as well as bakeries, specialty food stores, and large markets if you choose to cook at home. There is no 'short-term-stay' feeling to our place, and we are proud to share it with discerning guests - this is truly a magical apartment!

State of the art kitchen is fully equipped for preparation of gourmet meals, featuring high-end european appliances - Siemens convection oven, cooktop, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and built-in stainless steel microwave oven. Caesarstone countertops highlight beautiful Italian cabinetry by Scavolini.

Master bedroom overlooks a quiet courtyard and features a large open dressing area surrounded by built-in closets and drawers. Heavy curtains provide a dark bedroom for sleeping.

Luxurious master bathroom has double sinks, large jacuzzi tub, separate glass-enclosed shower, heated granite floors and heated towel bars.

All furniture was custom-built in Italy. New parquet floors. High ceilings, built-in and recessed lighting throughout on dimmers. Internal filtration system purifies and softens all water for drinking and bathing. Bosch washing machine and dryer in separate laundry room. Working elevator to apartment on fourth floor. The apartment is safe and quiet -- the church that faces the living room does not chime its bells. Softly and beautifully lit at night, this church gives our square a picturesque and peaceful ambiance.

American-owned. Our guests can reach us by email or phone with questions about the property, neighborhood, or for insight or suggestions while planning your holiday. We email our guests a list of our personal favorite sights, walks and restaurants, both on the beaten path, and off. Our local property manager is a UK native who has lived in Prague for 20 years, and additionally offers dependable airport/ train station transfers, and is your personal connection in this magical city.

After our very successful first season of rentals in 2011, our beautiful apartment has been back on the vacation rental market as of August 2012 after a 8-month hiatus, during which our building underwent a complete and meticulous historic renovation. The building itself is now as splendid as the interior of our apartment, freshly brought back to it's original colors and condition, with a beautifully restored foyer, new elevator and restored facade. We had a great first rental season in 2011, and now look forward to even more thrilled responses from our guests!

More Details
Hide Details

When we saw this apartment, we fell in love! It is an exquisite gem, on what we think is the most tranquil and beautiful square in all of Prague. It is a dream destination, nestled in the heart of a charming, magical city whose historical architecture has remained intact. We never tire of wandering Prague's winding cobblestone streets, and exploring the countless museums, restaurants and cafes. Prague is a great city for music, both contemporary and classical. We walk to amazing concerts, stopping for ice cream, wine or cappucino on the way home. We are sure your stay will be as special and memorable as ours have always been.

16 Reviews of Property 380865 in Old Town, Czech Republic

High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A wonderful clean and comfortable property well situated in Prague. The owner briefed us in advance on suggested "to do" list which saved us time and effort. We made use of pre-arranged collection from the airport that Maia organised. The description and photographs of the apartment are true. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the beautiful music concerts at various locations. We bought lovely yogurt, cheese and fresh rolls for late night snack or early breakfast at the supermarket (open 07h00-23h00) literally a few steps from the street entrance.
It was a treat doing our washing at night listening to CD's or watching various TV channels. Prague is the city of return - we will definitely return and rent this property again.. and again..Guests from South Africa.
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment is great and is very luxurious. We loved the beautiful bathroom and bedroom. Everything was immaculate. The apartment building itself is very charming and quiet. We felt at home.

The location is perfect. No car needed and we could walk to everything. We were met at the airport by David, and he offered many tips on the way to the apartment. We could not have asked for better hospitality.

If we ever go back to Prague, we will stay here. The modern beautiful apartment, and the hospitality of the owner made for the perfect stay.
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Beautiful. Location can't be beat.

Beautiful. Location can't be beat.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed your place immensely. I especially want to thank you for the list of recommendations you sent. I used it a lot and really felt like I was "in the know." We loved Lokal so much we ate there twice. And when I visited the Moser store, it was not only beautiful, they were very gracious. I even went to your bank! Great tips all.
If we ever visit again I know where we will be staying!
Again, thanks so much. Our memorable stay was made even more so by your beautiful, well located home.
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful and functional. I cannot imagine that there is a better place to stay in Prague. As mentioned in the other reviews The apartment is well appointed and very well kept. The owner is a dream to work with regarding rental questions. We enjoyed the sights of Prague it is a beautiful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Great modern, clean apt. close to Old Town Square

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Really enjoyed the apartment during our vacation/business trip to Prague. Once we stopped getting lost, we realized we were only 3 blocks off Old Town Square. Walking to restaurants, concerts and things to see was easy. The apartment is modern, spacious and well appointed and equipped. Enjoyed relaxing in the spa tube. Internet service was good. The property manager, David, was very helpful and provided service on our return to the airport. We'd recommend staying here.
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Stuart, Florida
5

gorgeous and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment was wonderful. It was as beautiful and as clean as it appears in the photos. And not only that it was incredibly functional, with plenty of service ware for dining in. All of the essential toiletries were provided which was a very nice touch...like a hotel. The openness of the floor design and the very large bathroom gave us lots of room and privacy when needed.
The location was fabulous as it is within walking distance of many attractions. Every morning began with a latte from the Bakeshop and some evenings ended with dinner and/or a glass of wine at Chez Henri, right across the street.
David, who speaks english, was kind to shuttle us to and from the airport and was always available should we have questions.

The communication with Maia, the owner, was excellent. She was quite helpful with recommendations for our trip and pleasant to work with...Thank you Maia. I do hope to make it back and would love to stay there again.

You will love this apartment, the location and Prague!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Prague Chic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the pleasure fo spending 4 nights at Maia's apartment in Prague during June. A beautifully appointed property in an ideal location, being close walking distance from the Old Town square but being on a quiet street. Maia was very easy to deal with in terms of making the arrangements to rent and she provided a recommended driver to collect/drop from/to the airport. The apartment is spacious and modern and contained everything we required for our stay. I would highly recommend this property. Kevin
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Eagle River, AK
5

Excellent location and wonderfully comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great stay in this apartment. The location couldn't be better--great bakery and grocery store nearby, very quiet small square, yet a short walk to all of Prague's sights. There are also many small restaurants near by, and we very much enjoyed Chez Marcel:). The owner responded very promptly to all inquiries and provided the name of a contact to meet us at the train station for a small fee. We enjoyed returning to this very comfortable apartment after hours of sightseeing. The bed was especially comfortable and the apartment is exactly as described and very clean. If I ever return to Prague, I would not hesitate to rent this apartment. So much nicer than any hotel could possibly be!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Lovely apartment, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a wonderful apartment--quite comfortable in all regards. It is clean, spacious, well-equipped, and close to everything in Prague's Old Town. There is storage galore in the bedroom. The bathroom is large and the heated floors were a nice feature since the weather stayed below freezing for our entire stay. The kitchen is equipped with everything one might need. The apartment is on a quiet street, yet just a few minutes' walk to Old Town Square, the Spanish Synagogue, and many other sites. Maia, the owner, provided us with a list of things to do as well as what to see and where to eat in Prague. After a long trip from the U.S., we really enjoyed Chez Marcel across the street from the apartment. Take advantage of Maia's pre-arranged taxi service, which will make the experience from and back to the airport quite seamless.

My husband and I prefer apartment rentals to hotels, and this was undoubtedly one of our best experiences yet. If I return to Prague, I would definitely try to rent this apartment again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High End Designer Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Prague
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380865
+1 310 968-4441
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Beautiful apartment in Prague

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fantastic location in the heart of Prague, just a couple minutes walk from the middle of old town, and right next to the grocery. Couldn't ask for a better spot. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped. I'd stay here again!