Blue Mountain Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Gulf breezes welcome you from the spacious porches and balconies of this charming Florida cottage on the beach side of Hwy 30-A. Take the one minute walk to beautiful Blue Mountain Beach or enjoy the sparkling private pool under the palms in your own secluded backyard.

Come home to your own cozy but roomy cottage fully equipped to be your home away from home in a tranquil setting near world class restaurants, shopping, golf and amusement parks. Choose from a variety of dining experiences available locally or stay in your suit and throw something on the grill in your own backyard and dine poolside. "Cooking in" is always an option in the fully equipped kitchen with dining area for eight and bar seating for two.

Palm cottage invites you to relax. With the beautiful beach less than a block away there's always something to do. Whether its playing in the waves, building sandcastles or going for a walk this stretch of uncrowded white sand and turquoise water beckon you. Check out the closet on the side porch for sand buckets, shovels, a kite and folding chairs. Come home in time to catch the ice cream man as he goes down the street or for cocktails on the balcony outside the master bedroom.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 38079 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Texas
5

Wonderful beach home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Could not ask for a more perfect beach home...I say home instead of house because that is how you feel in this terrific home. Steps to the beach, creamery, and private pool. What more could you ask?
Thank you, Todd, for sharing this wonderful blessing and allowing us the use of this beautiful home on such short notice. You are as terrific as your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Theresa, thank you for the lovely comments!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
United States
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our 5th or so stay at Palm Cottage and this year we stayed for TWO WEEKS. It was perfect!!! We had our two youngest children with us (13 and 16) and we all enjoyed our stay. The beach was beautiful and the small walk is no bother. The pool is always clean and very cool. We love to go out in late afternoon and read in the shade. Of course, the ice cream shop, three doors down was a favorite. We consider Palm Cottage "our" beach house as it has become a family tradition. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this home.
Owner's Response: Denise, I am so happy that you had a great time!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Manchester TN
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Palm cottage was wonderful. This was our first time at the cottage and staying other than beachfront. We are so glad we chose it. The location is perfect, steps to the beach and 30A, minutes to Publix and anything else. The cottage is charming, clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. The pool was great as it seems sooooo secluded. Todd is a terrific host and a pleasure to deal with. We have already booked for spring break and plan on returning next fall. We have found our home at the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
rogers, ar
5

A Gem in Blue Mountain Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The is our families 2nd year to stay in Blue Mountain Beach and this house is great. The house is walking distance to the public access and a few 100ft more to a more private public access. The house was great for our family of 6, along with easy beach access the house has a private pool which was great for the late afternoon and evening swims. House had all the items a family needs - washer dryer, cooking utensils also the house is very close to the local ice cream shop which is a nice treat. Owner was very open and easy to deal with and was extremely helpful in finalizing the details. Our family would rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect location & private pool

Perfect location & private pool
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a stay at Palm Cottage over Spring Break. We would highly recommend this house to others! The location is just about as close to beachfront as you can get without being beachfront (and of course there is a huge cost associated with that). We traveled with family including our six year old son. When it was too late to hit the beach one last time, or the water was a little rough, we used the pool, which was perfect. The backyard was fenced and totally private. The property was clean and we did not have trouble operating anything (found the oven a little slow to cook things though, just FYI).

If we return to the area, we would not hestitate to rent this property again! Also, the owner was very responsive and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Albany, GA
5

What a wonderful place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family enjoyed our stay at Palm Cottage this past December. What a great location and an overall beautiful house! We definitely want to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Trussville, Alabama, USA
5

October Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wonderful place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Blue Mountain and Palm Cottage. Easy walk and access to the beach and a clean restroom available at boardwalk. This home was clean and convenient. Located close to great places to eat and shop. The weather was perfect!! Great pool and BBQ area in enclosed backyard. Hope to visit you again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Portland, TN
5

Great family vacation home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We've stayed at this home twice now and we love it. So close to the beach...house very clean...nice pool (great size for family). Owner is very kind and trustworthy (this means a lot in today's world).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That is so sweet Sherry!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Nashville
5

Back to back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our 2nd year staying at the Palm Cottage and absolutely fell in love with BMB. The house is perfect for 6 of us with plenty of room. Everything you could want or need is here. The pool is clean and big enough for the old kids and small enough for the young ones. Its an easy walk to the beach with little crowds. We can drive 10 minutes to Seaside or 20 minutes to the heart of Destin. The bad news is the will be our last year staying here....we loved BMB so much, we bought a house a block away from Palm Cottage on this last trip! Skip the crowds of Destin and the overpriced houses far from the beach in Seaside. This house has everything and more....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Cottage at Beautiful Blue Mountain Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38079vbi
(229) 395-2997
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Louisiana
5

Mike & Jen (Louisiana)

Mike & Jen (Louisiana)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2008
Excellent beach house for our family of four during our week in Florida. Would recommend to anyone looking for location away from large crowds and close enough to beach where you easily walk. If the beach is not for you, the pool was PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2